We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 714: English reviews
Windsor, Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and the virw was peaceful and device was excellent! Loved the spacious up to date room with the balcony overlooking a beautiful water view- internet service was strong and reliable and walk around was enjoyable!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyvine2017
GWEN T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Waterfront Fort Myers. Our oversized rooms with all the amenities and comfortable beds make for a great night sleep. Glad your enjoyed a walk around the property and the beautiful River Views. Guest Services

boston
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was not impressed with this hotel. It is located across the river from Downtown Fort Myers, not walkable. You must drive or use public transportation to access Downtown. The room decor is dark brown and dated. My bathroom had hair from the previous occupant stuck to the shower tile wall-gross! Included breakfast at the adjacent IHOP restaurant is from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suky57sy
Ashley C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, next time you are with us please try our free trolley service to downtown Fort Myers that runs from Nov to April! We will review your concerns in your guestroom bathroom with our management team to ensure this does not happen again in the future. We also offer free HBO and Sports package with our...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you stay at this hotel without many expectations, you wont be disappointed. Nothing terrible with the accommodations, just nothing exceptional either. The room was large, with a water view, and there is a restaurant "connected" to the hotel. If you are more than about 5'5" you wont be able to stand under the shower head (pet peeve of mine)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbitaTurb0
GWEN T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Abita: Thank you for sharing your stay with us and we are pleased to hear you liked our large rooms with private balconies with River view. We always strive to exceed your expectations and although you seemed to be satisfied with your stay, we did not WOW you. hope you took advantage of our free IHOP breakfast and had...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very old and in need of an overall renovation. Rooms do not have good ac, bathrooms are so outdated and feel very dirty and gross. Awful carpet is in the bedroom that looks old and outdated. Free breakfast is at IHOP next door and it is old and dirty, just disgusting. Our price was $359 a night...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lori P
GWEN T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Lori: We are sorry you did not enjoy your time with us, we make every effort to make every guest a satisfied guest. Our Staff always tries there best to take care of you concerns and we are sorry that we could not do that for you. Hope you were able to take in some of the local attraction...

clearwater, fl, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

never paid so much and got so little. $600. + not even close to worth the stay 2 nights. *killed a roach scampering across the carpet freaking out my wife for our stay. spider webs on balcony.room old and not very clean. needs new carpet. A mess!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H5669UAtimothyc
GWEN T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We Thank you for your feedback as we value all our guest and we take your comments very serious. As you can see by most of our guest comments this is unusual and we always do our best to make it right. We will definitely address your concerns with Staff and Management. Guest Services

Fla
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed just one night at the Best Western Ft Meyers. At first glance, the hotel does not seem like much… but we were wrong! We ended up having a wonderful time. All the reviews of this hotel were excellent and I can see why! Our room was huge, spacious, and had an amazing view of the river. We could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babie22559
GWEN T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Babie: On behalf of the entire staff at the Best Western Waterfront Fort Myers, we hope your business brings you back our way again as well. We are elated that you enjoyed our oversized room, private balcony and Free Ihop breakfast. Glad you were able to take advantage of the Amazing Food at the Three Fishermen Restaurant. Guest Services

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great room..the size was big! Great staff, we are at the restaurant on premises and enjoyed the food..drinks and the fact we were right on the river and got to enjoy the scenery and we loved it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonaj373
GWEN T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Leona: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers. Glad you enjoyed out large rooms, Great Staff. The Three Fishermen Restaurant has great food and the views while dining are breathtaking. We are so very happy you loved your stay. Guest Services

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was ok with a room entered from an outside corridor. The view was great but right below us was a power plant area that made it too noisy to sit on the patio. With the sliding doors shut it was quiet though. There was a nice pool area (no hot tub) but very little area to walk around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judithantoinette
GWEN T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Judith: Thank you for your feedback, glad you enjoyed our great views. We are pleased you enjoyed our awesome views and pool area. Hope you were able to take advantage of out very own Three Fishermen's restaurant and our Free IHOP Breakfast. On your next visit make sure to take the downtown shuttle that picks up right outside to...

Pembroke, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean, the staff was warm and friendly. The view from second floor leaves a lot to be desired but at least we could tell the view must be great from top floors. Breakfast was next door at the I hop. Menu was very limited for free options but at least they had choices for Gluten Free!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
GWEN T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Sara: What is it that they say... Location Location location, glad our location was just what you needed and where you needed us to be. Next time you book with us make sure and ask for a higher floor with the best views in town. Thanks Guest Services

Fleetwood, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Waterside location, beautiful views of the river and Fort Myers from the balcony. Comfortable, clean room. Friendly & helpful staff. Walk across the parking lot to IHOP for breakfast, using the voucher from this hotel for designated menu items.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
GWEN T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Ann: Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff at the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers, we are so very pleased you enjoyed our oversized clean rooms with comfortable pillow top beds. Glad you enjoyed your Free IHOP Breakfast. Thanks Again Guest Services

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#38 of 58 in Fort Myers
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Edison at Midtown
Edison at Midtown
#26 of 58 in Fort Myers
293 reviews
23.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,680 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront

Address: 13021 N Cleveland Ave, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-4828
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Price Range: $122 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront Hotel North Fort Myers
Best Western North Fort Myers
North Fort Myers Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South side, facing the river.”
 of 5 bubbles HappyCamper48, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have better view. West building near eastern end was directly over the restaurant - good if you want to smell fish.”
 of 5 bubbles sugarbushfarm, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 121 was poor with no view”
 of 5 bubbles BobP16, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor can get a bit noisey”
 of 5 bubbles AbitaTurb0, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for an oversized room... room 611, if you can get it! Great view!!”
 of 5 bubbles babie22559, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5