We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Paradise Island RV Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oakland Park
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Paradise Island RV Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Start your review of Paradise Island RV Resort
 Click to rate
Shefford, Quebec
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Almost people speak french and they are friendly with lot of activity organise. It is at 45 minutes to the beach with bicycle. They have a Walgreen behind, so we can by mutch thing and a dollars store too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richg182
Seattle
Reviewed 1 week ago

The site we were in, G00, should never be "rented". Sadly, I think other areas were nicer but this is written as my experience. There was no pleasant outside area where we could sit. The car next car was parked 2 feet away from our door. There are many permanent trailers and the site behind us had ongoing use of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crosscountrytraveler
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately when booking late into the season the availability is very limited for sites with 3 services. If you add to your 4000 miles of travel later on, book early so we can accommodate you in a location that better suits your needs! Thanks again for taking time to respond.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this park for three days while visiting friends in the area. The park was very nice and the staff was great. Some areas the sites are close together. Our 38 foot travel trailer didn't fit in the assigned site, but the staff moved us to a location that worked. Great staff!! My wife really liked the laundry facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwocref
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciated your patience in getting you parked and moved. Hope to see you again!

Hartselle, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is nice. Close to beaches. Staffs are nice. But the spaces are so close to each other, we can't extend our patio awning with out touching the coach infont of us and The campers are not friendly at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisdoanchinh
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Space is tight in some sites especially during the winter season. I'm sorry you found our guests unfriendly, sometimes a language barrier is at fault as we do have a good number of international guests. Hope you find accommodations to suit your needs in the future!

Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have been staying at Paradise Island RV Resort for the better of 25 years! Always a wonderful experience! The entire Staff are always very friendly and helpful with every regard! Hope to continue our stays for many more years to come!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdesgrange
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to your return!

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upgrade spaces were tight. Staff was exceptional- only reason why I would consider staying thete again. It would be nice if you could refurnish and clean up and update the media room. It would even be bettet, if you coild provide cable at the rv sites.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank m1soda
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We have updates scheduled this year for media room, billiards room, bathhouses and buildings. We're glad that you consider returning and look forward to seeing you again!

Elora, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me first say that there are two Paradise Island RV parks, one in Haines Fl and this one in Fort Lauderdale. They describe it as the “heart of Ft. Lauderdale”, and I describe it as the armpit. You have a Walgreens on the North side in a strip plaza going 24/7, a postal sorting station on the East side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate that everyone has a different expectation and I'm sorry your expectations were not met. To clarify, activities are posted in French and English as 50% of our guests are US and non-French speaking Canadians. Being centrally located in Ft Lauderdale with proximity to many places has its drawbacks as you noted. Hope you...

Homestead, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Tight spacing for our 36 foot 5th wheel but we were guided and coached by Jose into perfect position. When we were leaving we had a problem with the rig which again was fixed by Jose. Office staff very friendly, polite and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank assh0le
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! Thank goodness for our parking assistants! It certainly does make a difference because it is tight quarters when we are fully booked. Hope you enjoyed your stay and come to visit us again!

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We had a two week reservation at this place and left after 4 days,the only reason we stayed that long was because we didn't think they would give us a refund.The place is a dump,garbage on the ground,filthy bathrooms,the most disgusting pool I have ever seen,looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. Very unsafe neighborhood,they warn you about the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jricker
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

I am not sure what compelled you to write this review almost 1 year after your visit here but my practice is to respond to all reviews. I recall the situation and verified the information you are giving. You actually stayed with us for 2 days at which time I asked you to leave due to other guests' and staff...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We enjoyed our stay. The only thing that caused us an issue was the bathroom/shower cleaning schedule. My husband went to shower at 4am because we were needing to get to the port to catch the Fast Ferry to the Bahamas by 7am. There was a guy cleaning the mens shower house that wouldn't let him in to shower even...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry the alteration of the cleaning schedule that day was a problem for you. On occasion we find it necessary to clean early in AM and unfortunately it interfered with your day. We have 2 bathhouses but I understand the other may have been a bit further to walk. I glad you enjoyed...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakland Park
3.2 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#80 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,306 reviews
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
5.5 km away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#61 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#83 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
182 reviews
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#67 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
171 reviews
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Down...
#35 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Ft. Lauderdale, 5 miles from beautiful beaches, minutes from I-95, FLL airport, cruise ships, casinos, fine dining and shopping. Other amenities include free WiFi, complementary ice, shuffleboard/petanque/billiards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Island RV Resort

Address: 2121 NW 29th Ct, Oakland Park, FL 33311-2146 (Formerly Buglewood RV Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Oakland Park
Number of rooms: 232
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Island RV Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Quebec, Canada
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Island RV Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid any lot.”
 of 5 bubbles ThomasA762, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Tight entrance turn, take it wide and slow to avoid that ditch”
 of 5 bubbles ejherrmann, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we loved our lot..We had plenty of room for our 2 slides and our 34 foot travel trailer”
 of 5 bubbles jennyb216, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I had an RV”
 of 5 bubbles emoryd189, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Do not be put in Row A !!!!!!!!!!! Noisy street and foul mouth pedestrian traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles annelie800, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5