We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 468: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Becky was so nice and sweet everything was clean and nice I will be back to visit it soon I love my room and I slept so good and it was so quiet the food was so good to its was perfect and awesome thank you so much Becky for everything 😍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel G
afzal v, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about your recent stay here with us. It is always a pleasure to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. We hope you were able to enjoy our evening social our we offer to our guests along with the wonderful staff. I will be sure to share your comments with...

Houston, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 March 2017

My wife and I are astounded by the poor ratings that this hotel is receiving! Is their something underfoot by another chain to make this hotel seem like a no-value place to stay? First of all - "No place to eat". There is a Cracker Barrel and a Sonny's BBQ directly across the street! I guess having only two restaurants...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhodeb
About Hotel's Favourite Review
afzal v, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, glad you had a great stay at our hotel! We are looking for your return.

Bushnell
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Relaxed at the pool, incredibly friendly front desk staff, amazing breakfast & comfy bed. Our only issue was they tried charging $10 for parking which was never mentioned & my opinion ridiculous. Rooms were quiet and good location.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 936deborahm
afzal v, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about your recent stay here with us. It is always a pleasure to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. We hope you were able to enjoy our evening social our we offer to our guests along with the wonderful staff. I will be sure to share your comments with...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The ambience and the decor was amazing ! Very refreshing :) The staff was also very efficient and polite. Breakfast was satisfying and was made nicely. Overall the performance was 10/10. Good job..Keep up the spirit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nilofer T
afzal v, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala, responded to this review

It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel! Thank you for appreciating the efforts of our staff, our great location, the cleanliness and quietness of our rooms and the value we provide to our guests. Please know that your satisfaction truly brings pleasure to us and we assure you that we will continue on...

Lexington, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shermanc90
afzal v, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala, responded to this review

Fl
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was nice staff was very nice...But I have never been charged to park at a hotel that I am staying at!!! I hope that the people that were taking up 3 parking spaces were charged 15.00. That was the only thing that was wrong. Breakfast was a little disappointing also pancake machine staff had to open up front...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank racingmomof2
afzal v, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We do appreciate you took your time to post a review,, we do apologize for what had happened and we will be talking to our employees about the whole situation thank you

High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ernestm761
afzal v, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala, responded to this review

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We received a room above the pool. I have chlorine sensitivity. Becky was fabulous in her customer service. Even though there were limited rooms she figured a room solution in getting me away from the pool. We even extended our stay at this hotel while in the area which we would not have done had she not resolved the problem....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmb1133
afzal v, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala, responded to this review

Comfort, cleanliness, and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the...

Puerto Rico
Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a place for stay 3 nights, close to I-75, while visiting family. Searching for hotels for our stay, I found this, at a very good rate per night, so I take the risk and booked. I was not expecting much for what I paid. Definitely was more than expected. We find the place safe, clean and cozy. Free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jollyngo
afzal v, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We did appreciate you staying with us and glad you enjoyed your time with us Thank you

Mansfield Center, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

Finding a motel that will take dogs, and that is also a place that we (humans) want to stay, is always a challenge. This facility is clean and comfortable, though basic (no fridge). We stayed for one night. Everything was wonderful until I went to take a shower the morning. No hot water, though the water in the sink was...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnadunbar498
afzal v, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us we do sincerely apologize for what had happened but as of upon request we do offer a fridge and microwave but thats on upon request and reguard of the hot water (again we do apologize)

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
20.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
14.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
14.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ocala Microtel Inn and Suites is a quality discount hotel in Ocala, Florida. This hotel is near the Florida Horse Park, Rainbow Springs State Park, Silver Springs and the Ocala National Forrest. Attractions near this Ocala area hotel include the Don Garlits Museum, Wild Waters Waterpark, Easy Street Games and Go Karts, the Paddock Mall and many flea markets for multiple shopping opportunities. Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy this Microtel hotels close proximity numerous outdoor activities. These include biking and hiking along the trails of the Florida Greenway, just one mile away from this lodging. We are also near several area state parks as well as Silver Springs, famous for its glass bottom boat cruises. This Microtel Inn and Suites is conveniently located off I 75 at exit 341 just behind the Florida Citrus Stand on the road next to the Zaxbys. Centrally located in the heart of horse country, we are just one mile from the Florida Horse Park, home to the US Olympic Equestrian Team, and many horse farms. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priority. You will find everything you need from free high speed wireless Internet access, free local and long distance phone calls in the continental U.S. to a complimentary continental breakfast, as well as a picnic area with grill and a sparkling swimming pool. So weather your hotel stay in Ocala is for a business visit or vacation getaway, be sure to enjoy and take advantage of this hotels budget rates and quality amenities and accommodations. Reserve your room online today. Hotel Features Business Center Free Get Up & Joe Breakfast Free High Speed Internet Pets Allowed Pool Truck/Bus Parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala

Address: 1770 SW 134th St, Ocala, FL 34473-5240
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range: $75 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
Microtel Ocala
Ocala Microtel
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ocala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Economical, loud due to I-75; request room on backside not on street side.”
kmb1133, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“make sure you stress that the bathroom be clean!!”
lauradA1816FX, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get one that faces the woods and not hi way. It is quieter and prettier.”
BonnieT, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great overall”
TheRollingRomantic, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at the right side of the lobby away from the big highway noise if you really want to stay anywhere in this hotel.”
416ecoles, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5