We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Show Prices
#5 of 35 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,270: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8613JBkathyk
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

-We decided to book here as a stopover on our road trip and it was a good decision. -The room were fully renovated and it was very clean. -The staff in the front desk and restaurant were friendly and nice. The lady attending the breakfast tables gave an excellent service. - Wifi reasonably fast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank327
Ellison Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is definitely a place worth staying at. It was so nice we ended up staying a extra day. The rooms are clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast they offer ( included ) was awesome. If I ever head this way again I'm staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rustypart
Bonne Terre, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was our first stop in Florida after a 13 hour drive. Was very pleasantly surprised with the accommodations for the price. The staff at the front desk was very helpful, the rooms clean and newly painted. The only drawback is that you can hear the interstate but we ran the fan and it was not as noticeable. We...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 40junew
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

Dear guest 40junew, On behalf of the staff at the Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala, We thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel! Nothing makes us happier than our guests leaving us completely satisfied. We are very pleased to hear that you found our hotel rooms to be clean and the service to be excellent! We truly do...

Union City, GA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Reviewed 1 week ago

For a cheaper motel it was good. Place was clean and felt safe. My room was clean, heater didn't work in my room. I just slept and got up and left, so I didn't see the breakfast. This place worked well for what I needed. A place to crash and shower and go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidgL5740FH
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

davidgL5740FH, Our Dear Guest, "Clean" place and you "felt safe," is what your experience of the Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala is. Room also was "clean." Thank you very much for choosing the Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala while in Ocala, Florida. We know you have a choice and you chose the Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala. Thank you very...

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I made a last minute reservation in order to come down to Fla for an interview. The interview was great, the stay and Howard Johnson was great! For the price and size I didn't expect such a pleasurable experience. The staff was nice and the room was really nice.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank israels348
Nurjehan S, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

Our dear guest, thank you very much for choosing the Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala while in our area. Also, thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We appreciate that very much. Let me tell you that we strive very very hard to give each guest that walks on our grounds an excellent experience....

Aventura
Reviewed 1 week ago

The only identifying mark was the lite sign outside. You had to drive down a long unlit path to get to the hotel proper. Once there check in was easy. They did ask several time as to whether I had pets and also I did sign a waiver to that affect. We didn't so it made no never mind, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

Dear guest Robert G, Thank you for staying at the Howard Johnson Inn Ocala and taking time to write and post a review about your time with us. The dedicated team at the Howard Johnson Inn Ocala loves our guests. Our guest service team is there to make sure that each one of our guests has a great stay at...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value, owner operators take personal responsibility for an excellent experience. Everything was great & now there is an excellent chef in the kitchen who will prepare a personalized meal for you. This motel is excellent in every regard.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 989jeralda
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

Dearest guest 989jeralda, Thank you very much for being a loyal guest of the Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala. And thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. You, our guests, are very important to us. We promise you that we will continue to invest in our product, we will continue to never compromise on the hygienic factors...

charlotte NC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lvdisney
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 35 in Ocala
302 reviews
20.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
2.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#8 of 35 in Ocala
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
20.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering happiness and value, the Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida hotel is situated with easy access from I-75 and 4 Miles from Downtown Ocala, Florida Horse Capital of the World. Kick off your day with a free breakfast including Belgian waffles and free WiFi. With 125 rooms located on 10 acres of land, this Ocala, Florida hotel is ideal for families traveling with RV rentals, and includes ample RV and boat parking on-site. This green-certified Ocala, Florida hotel is situated within minutes from the Post Time Horse Farm, home of the annual Horse Shows in the Sun - HITS - Ocala event each winter. As the recipient of Howard Johnson's Best Practices of the Year Award for 2010, the Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida is dedicated to providing travelers the best combination of cheerful hospitality and convenience with a great value. Find all that this Ocala hotel has to offer within minutes of top attractions including Silver Springs State Park, Wild Waters Water Park, Florida State Fire College, Ocala Rotary Sportsplex, Big Sun Youth Soccer League, Shocker Park Softball Complex, Ocala Breeders Sales and the beautiful fresh water springs (Silver Springs, Salt Springs, Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs, Silver Glen Springs and Rainbow Springs) of the Ocala National Forest. Fun and convenience are a standard at the Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida with the areas largest outdoor heated pool, poolside cabanas and a relaxing Jacuzzi. In and around this Ocala, Florida hotel you will enjoy a complimentary Rise and Dine Breakfast along with on-site miniature golf, meeting and banquet facilities, and our on-site Howard Johnson's Restaurant.No matter what kind of traveler you are, the Howard Johnson Inn in Ocala, Florida hotel provides the ideal location and incredible value you have been searching for. Go Happy. Go HOJO. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Address: 3951 NW Blitchton Rd, I-75 exit 354, Ocala, FL 34475-6765
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range: $89 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala Hotel Ocala
Howard Johnson Hotel Ocala
Howard Johnson Ocala
Ocala Howard Johnson
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ocala
#2 Green Hotel in Ocala
#12 Business Hotel in Ocala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
5 months ago
Palm Coast, Florida
over a year ago
Marshall, Wisconsin
11 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles Frank327, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are no views... anywhere...”
 of 5 bubbles robertgP8153LP, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“our was on the lower level and was fine”
 of 5 bubbles davebC8079UO, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms across from check-in are little quieter than near pool.”
 of 5 bubbles icecreamgal37, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator at this property, just stairs. Rooms by pool can be a bit more noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles LizR705, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay