We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Show Prices
#7 of 35 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,236: English reviews
Twin Lakes, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Great place excellent rooms and really nice friendly service and staff ! Helpful in every way ! Second stay here will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasrayb
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

thomasrayb, Our Dear Guest, "Beautiful place," is what you found the Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala. We want to give nothing less than a beautiful place to all those who walk on the grounds of the Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala. We want everyone at our place to be "happy." GO HAPPY, GO HOJO!!! The HoJo team, starting from the...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 16 March 2016

This property has been upgraded since my last stay. Therefore, the price of the room has gone up, but is still very reasonable. Everything was clean and comfortable, and the staff was helpful and friendly. The only problem I had was HBO was not working and did not get fixed during my overnight stay. I did see cable company personnel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianej225
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

dianej225, Our dear guest, On 3/14, when you were checking out, you saw the cable company personnel on the property. Today, 3/17, I still see the cable company personnel. They just left stating that they will be back tomorrow morning to finish the final touches. For our guests enjoyment, we decided to go all out and get the best for...

Wildwood, Florida
Reviewed 16 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lateseb2016
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The hotel staff were very good. Shane and Alex were helpful. The rooms really were 70's retro colors, cute. It was clean and neat. There is highway noise, but after a bit you don't notice it. There is a large swiming pool too. All in all, it was a very good at a good rate for the stay. You can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indio V
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

indiov2016, Our Dear Guest, "All in all, it was a very good at a good rate ... perfect for my needs," is what you, our dear guest found at the Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala. Thank you for choosing the Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala while in our area and thank you for sharing your experience with us. The renovation...

Oahu, Hawaii
Reviewed 15 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dove030221
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We booked a king bed and were given two "full" beds that my fiance barely even fit on. The "room service" forgot our drinks and packed everything in FOAM containers. For being a "green" hotel there sure was a lot of foam everywhere. The toilet had black spots on it from the water- wonder when the last time it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E9104FAamandac
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

E9104FAamandac, Our dear guest, I am sorry we were not able to satisfy you. I did go back and look at the records. As the records indicated, at the time of check in, the guest service representative, Melanie, specifically told you that 'we' wanted you to have a great stay with us and to let us know any time if...

Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We didn't have reservations. Decided to stop. We went to days inn 1st. Rude front desk. So we went next door to this hotel. Very happy pleasant people checked us in. They have a restaurant right there in the lobby. We got the club with fries and coleslaw. Then a banana split. Both were very yummy. Serving was so big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia P
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

Cynthia P, Our Dear Guest, Staying at the Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala was like "we were staying at a condo." Remodeled rooms, with coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, lamps with electrical outlets, complimentary breakfast in the morning and somebody to check on you to make sure you had everything you needed was what made Cynthia P's stay with us special....

Springfield, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 11 March 2016

We've stayed at other Howard Johnson Inn before with very good experiences so when we saw there was a HOJO here in Ocala, we decided to stay here. As we signed in, the welcome we received, we knew that we were going to have a good time here. They asked us to please excuse the construction that was going on,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed P
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

Ed P, Our Dear Guest, "Overall, I highly recommend this motel," is what Ed P, our dear guest, states about the Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala. They found, "Everyone here is so friendly and caring, wanting your stay to be as pleasant as possible." And yes, for our guests enjoyment, there is Olympic size swimming pool, heated during the winter...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 6 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CB1679
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

We were a little dubious at first because of some of the reviews. In the end, we opted for this property, and are glad we did. To clarify: the lobby was difficult to find, but only because we weren't looking in the right spot. When you turn down the street toward the inn, the rooms are on the left. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

"Very nice!" is what you, our dear guest Pamela C's experience is of the Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala. I am so very glad that you in the end opted to find for yourself how and what Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala actually is. The HoJo team strives very hard to make every guest's stay with us a "very nice"...

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 35 in Ocala
292 reviews
2.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#11 of 35 in Ocala
257 reviews
21.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
20.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
20.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering happiness and value, the Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida hotel is situated with easy access from I-75 and 4 Miles from Downtown Ocala, Florida Horse Capital of the World. Kick off your day with a free breakfast including Belgian waffles and free WiFi. With 125 rooms located on 10 acres of land, this Ocala, Florida hotel is ideal for families traveling with RV rentals, and includes ample RV and boat parking on-site. This green-certified Ocala, Florida hotel is situated within minutes from the Post Time Horse Farm, home of the annual Horse Shows in the Sun - HITS - Ocala event each winter. As the recipient of Howard Johnson's Best Practices of the Year Award for 2010, the Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida is dedicated to providing travelers the best combination of cheerful hospitality and convenience with a great value. Find all that this Ocala hotel has to offer within minutes of top attractions including Silver Springs State Park, Wild Waters Water Park, Florida State Fire College, Ocala Rotary Sportsplex, Big Sun Youth Soccer League, Shocker Park Softball Complex, Ocala Breeders Sales and the beautiful fresh water springs (Silver Springs, Salt Springs, Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs, Silver Glen Springs and Rainbow Springs) of the Ocala National Forest. Fun and convenience are a standard at the Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida with the areas largest outdoor heated pool, poolside cabanas and a relaxing Jacuzzi. In and around this Ocala, Florida hotel you will enjoy a complimentary Rise and Dine Breakfast along with on-site miniature golf, meeting and banquet facilities, and our on-site Howard Johnson's Restaurant.No matter what kind of traveler you are, the Howard Johnson Inn in Ocala, Florida hotel provides the ideal location and incredible value you have been searching for. Go Happy. Go HOJO. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Address: 3951 NW Blitchton Rd, I-75 exit 354, Ocala, FL 34475-6765
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range: $84 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala Hotel Ocala
Howard Johnson Hotel Ocala
Howard Johnson Ocala
Ocala Howard Johnson
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ocala
#2 Green Hotel in Ocala
#12 Business Hotel in Ocala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
3 months ago
Palm Coast, Florida
over a year ago
Marshall, Wisconsin
9 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best Staff Ever!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles ursusborealisoz, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ROOM409(dbbl beds)”
 of 5 bubbles jacksonji, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have a pet with you, make sure you ask for a "pet-friendly" room.”
 of 5 bubbles DeniseS133, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing office were quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 49rosed, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The entire hotel was well taken care of just as the guests were.”
 of 5 bubbles Okc_Navigator, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay