We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Ocala

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Ocala
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 198: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

OK, this is an old Courtyard that doesn't have the best design (elevators are in odd places). You can tell it has been renovated recently with a mid-century/70's modern flair. It works. What sets this Courtyard apart are the people! My wife and I were in Ocala to adopt a newborn baby. As an Elite member, I automatically chose the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMSTZ12
Murrayville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean. Staff helpful but the bed is TOO soft! I'd been having some back trouble and this mattress killed my back! Hotel is in the process of a remodel, maybe they will get new mattresses also!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debora B
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This is a great hotel to stay at. The hotel was renovated and the rooms and lobby were comfortable, updated, and reasonable in price. The hotel is convenient to local restaurants, downtown, and I-75. The staff members including Ashleeann Richardson (front desk) were friendly and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David W
Deltona
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stayed because of after looking at new home communities. Hotel is under renovation: elevator certificate not posted; nothing indicated that it was in office ( I travel extensively and am a retired ME and cognizant of regs. ) pool was cold ( heater inop/whatever. Rm rundown old ; 35 minutes to check-in although certificate sent to hotel; told me at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank warrant4
Richhendrix , General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review

Dear warrant4, We thank you again for a reply about your stay. As we have mentioned to you in the past correspondence, we can knowledge of the pool was cold, but said she received a brand-new room we would debate it being not to standard . Also as I noted in corresponding with you earlier I as well as others...

Bowling Green, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The price was reasonable. Our room was spacious, but its going to a restaurant, where the food is good but the front of the restaurant looks shoddy and unkept, so you loose your appetite before you enter the building.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan F
Richhendrix , General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review

Dear Ivan, Thank you for your comments, we do appreciate all the things we hear. However, on the comment on the restaurant, there is really no signage outside the hotel, and the front of the hotel is normally kept up well. Could it be you came to the hotel when they were doing planting, or some other work that left...

Frankfort, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I don't understand why people are giving this hotel a low rating just because it is under renovations. We stayed here while we were in ocala a couple of night due to some business we had to complete. Yes it is under construction but the areas they are complete is wonderful. The rooms have all new furniture all new carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad R
richard h, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you Chad for the nice remarks! We think our new rooms are great, and glad to see that you do as well. Looking forward to having you return in the future!

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately the best thing I have to say is that my room rate included breakfast which was great, and made-to-order, but otherwise I would not recommend this hotel until after renovations are completed. If you plan to sleep past 745am, good luck. And also I heard pounding until 10pm at night. Additionally the housekeeping staff yells at you across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christmas R
richard h, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review

Dear Christmas, Thank you for your comments. I do apologize for the issues regarding the renovation, unfortunately some of that noise is unavoidable. As to the housekeepers at 8AM in the morning, we do not start room service until 9 AM so I am not sure as to who these people were that you refer to, but in any event...

Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewed 8 October 2016

After being evacuated from Merritt Island because of hurricane Matthew, we were able to get two rooms at this Hotel. The staff (front desk, housekeeping, and the dining room) were amazing!!! They were sweet, accommodating and friendly. The hotel was at full capacity and everything ran smooth! Everything was kept clean and well stocked!! I was told that the girl...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tszallar
richard h, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review

Sara, Thanks for the nice review. I apologize for the twin sofa sleeper, they are a part of the new décor, and we too found out they were only twin sleepers. Sorry for the mistake, but glad you enjoyed the room, and your stay under the circumstances!

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is undergoing renovations right now. I was fortunate enough to stay in one of the newly renovated rooms, in fact we were the very first guests in there! It looks fabulous, smells clean, and even had Paul Mitchell soaps in the bathroom! Definitely a wonderful place to stay while we were hunkering down. The one thing I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah U
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

But maybe will be ok once the renovations are finished. Stayed here in September for business. The hotel is being renovated which means hallways are cluttered with furniture, bags of linens, construction things, etc. one elevator is dedicated to the construction, so to get to the elevator you have to walk the furthest distance from the lobby you possibly can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine15
richard h, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you for your comments. I do apologize for the items of cleanliness (lack thereof), as well as the issues with the construction. We do try very hard to keep our guests separated from the areas where construction is located, unfortunately I think you were here when they were changing areas of the hotel, and thus you encountered...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 35 in Ocala
1,531 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 35 in Ocala
292 reviews
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#10 of 35 in Ocala
212 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come to the beautiful Courtyard by Marriott in Ocala Florida, and experience 171 newly renovated and beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. Easy to access from SR 200 off Exit 350 of the I-75, your visit to to this strategically located, green certified and pet free hotel places you close to everywhere you need or want to be in Ocala and Marion County! Four newly renovated meeting rooms can host your impressive meetings or social events of 10 - 80 people, and complimentary high speed wireless internet is available to all guests throughout the hotel. Fitness routines are easily maintained in the on-site fitness room, and your stress simply melts away in the enticing outdoor pool, courtyard and whirlpool spa. The on-site guest coin laundry is a practical convenience. Reserve your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott, and you will have a choice to enjoy several dining and shopping options, all walking distance to the hotel. Come to this Courtyard by Marriott Ocala in Ocala Florida, and enjoy superb quality, convenience, comfort and service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Ocala

Address: 3712 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4380
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range: $108 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ocala 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Courtyard
Ocala Marriott
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Ocala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Ocala staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Ocala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Convenient to I-75, Restaurants, and Downtown Ocala”
 of 5 bubbles davidwM9147TL, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Far from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 680ivanf, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Interior rooms are nice, but ask for something above the first floor for security and privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles BettyS27, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Next time, I would ask for a room close to the lobby, since it is easy to get lost in the hotel due to the geometric shape of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles JonasB361, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get one with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles flsam2016, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay