We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441

Show Prices
#18 of 35 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

After 17 hours of driving, this was a welcoming glowing sign in the night sky. I've always had good experiences with Holiday Inn Express. The staff at this place was super friendly and welcoming, especially so late at night. The room was clean and fresh linens. The only bad mark that have to give it is the bathroom smelled horrible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
RelationshipMngr123, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Not happy with the room. Upon check in, our room door was ajar and the t.v. was on due to maintance working on it. It was never was fixed. They came again the first night, interupting our Jacuzzi time. So what we ended up doing was leaving the t.v. on for our entire stay otherwise it had to reprogramed if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review

Dear N R, Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. I am delighted to hear that our bathroom exceeded your expectations. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry...

Tennessee
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses and have stayed in old ones that were still top notch. But this one....I have no plans to come back! It needs major updating. Some cleanness issues, light fixtures with dust or bugs, hair was on the sheet and furniture way out dated!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OcoeeBoy
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review

Dear OcoeeBoy, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues...

Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 28 April 2016

I loved the Holiday Inn Express we stopped here on our way to Disney during spring break and the staff and rooms were superb the breakfast was awesome! I felt very safe here the front desk were very kind and helpful to our needs. If you want a safe clean affordable place to stay make it this hotel they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R708QWholly
RelationshipMngr123, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review

We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations for just an affordable price. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We hope to impress you again during your next...

Reviewed 25 April 2016

As a Holiday Inn Express member I feel taken advantage of by this Hotel. Now granted, I called late in morning to find a Holiday Inn in Ocala, and every hotel was booked, all the way to Gainsville, but I was able to get one of the last room at this Hotel. They charged me right at 300.00 a night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim a
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review

Dear jim a, I received your review on your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express ,Ocala Midtown – Medical Center,FL . I am sorry to hear that the hotel was not able to meet your expectations.We strive to make sure our guests get the best customer service in our hotel brands. However, in this specific case I...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a bad area, and offers no parking lot security or extra lighting. We turned around and left. Reception was nice in refunding our room rate though. Seemed a bit run down for HI express.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is truly regrettable that some aspects of our property did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We would like to follow up on these concerns and hope you give us the opportunity to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

I thought this hotel's price reflected the atmosphere. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and attentive. The breakfast was fine. It is the type of hotel that you sleep in and then hit the road. If your looking for a good night sleep at an affordable price this is a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rvanthof
GMOcalaFL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations for just an affordable price.It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. Thank you for your business and hope to see you again in our hotel.

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 24 February 2016

This is one of the less Holiday Inn I have been lately. Sevice not ver good, breakfast either. Location is fine, but need to comply with new Holiday Inn rules, they do not. It is not bad, only that nowadays you expect more of a Holiday Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ETame
GMOcalaFL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review

We appreciate your high rating of our hotel, though I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced and I hope that your next visit will be even better.We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking.We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed...

Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Arrived only to find my room directly across from the Vending/Ice Machine area. I specifically requested to be away from elevator and vending area. Found air vent in bathroom to be dirty and there was hair in the shower, upon arrival. Nighttime desks staff was rude and unhelpful. By far, my worst stay at a H.I.E. In years.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtsimmons1
GMOcalaFL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.

Chuluota, Florida
Reviewed 8 January 2016

German Cockroaches, wrinkled bed linens, do not cut it. When I informed the desk, they did offer to move me and sliced the bill in half. However, it was my birthday and even if it was free, it put a damper on things. German Cockroaches are germ are bad news, where there is one, there is more. I left a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler292929
GMOcalaFL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review

Belated Happy Birthday Traveler292929! We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had with the cleanliness of our accommodations. Thank you for bringing this up to our attention as we will have this reviewed by our management and resolve immediately. We hope that you can still give us another chance on your next visit in the area.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
5.8 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Shamrock Inn
Shamrock Inn
#19 of 35 in Ocala
63 reviews
5.1 km away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 35 in Ocala
1,580 reviews
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 35 in Ocala
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Ocala-Midtown offers the best of all possible worlds. Stay here and you'll discover unparalleled convenience, service and value in a beautifully landscaped resort-styled setting. Whether you re coming to Ocala for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express Ocala Midtown hotel is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as Wi-Fi high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding. You can take a dip in our pool or just relax and enjoy a good book. We are right where you want to be, close to the Monroe Medical Center, Historic Downtown Ocala, the Appleton Museum of Art, and Ocala Silver Springs Park and much more. Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Ocala Midtown hotel. You ll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Ocala. Contemporary hospitality and Ocala excitement are waiting for you. For your business needs, you will fine the hotels convenient business center is there for copies, faxing checking your e-mail or browsing the Internet. Enjoy our new Express Start breakfast bar served each morning featuring a selection of hot eggs, sausage, biscuits, fruits juices, cereals, breads, pastries and the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. We are pet friendly and offer pet amenities for that special family member. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441

Address: 1212 S Pine Ave, Ocala, FL 34471-6540
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range: $161 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - Us 441 Hotel Ocala
Holiday Inn Ocala
Ocala Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Ocala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I can't imagine a bad room in this place.”
 of 5 bubbles 975gailg, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“1st floor probably great for pool access”
 of 5 bubbles Tildy9423, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles mtsimmons1, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“rooms not in the hotel would be best.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler292929, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Hope you don't plan on using their wifi--very, very slow.”
 of 5 bubbles Te33y, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay