We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Northwest-Oldsmar, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
3990 Tampa Road, Oldsmar, FL 34677
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
IHG
US$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$179
Travelocity
AlgotelsUS$186
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (33)
Videos (1)

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Oldsmar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Tampa Bay Hotel Near Clearwater Beach Are you ready to escape to sunny Florida? The Holiday Inn Express and Suites hotel in Oldsmar is just 30 minutes from Clearwater Beach - TripAdvisor's #1 Beach 2019 as well as the Clearwater Marine Aquarium, Florida's Marine Life Rescue Center. See rescued dolphins, sea turtles and more! Nearby outdoor activities include a zip line or paddleboard at Empower Adventures, HorsePower for Kids Petting Zoo and Animal Sanctuary, hike or canoe at Mobbly Bayou Wilderness Preserve, or stroll along one mile of shoreline at historic Philippe Park. Start your day with a FREE hot breakfast buffet before you head out. Free Tesla Car Chargers Now Available. Pull Up, Plug-In and Relax. We have four Tesla destination chargers conveniently located right in the hotel parking lot. Charging is complimentary for all hotel guests. Holiday Inn Express® is designed for the smart traveler.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English
566Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 414
  • 107
  • 27
  • 12
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
JS K wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Obnoxiously loud Banging from the stairwell door slamming, guess they can’t afford to replace the hydraulic soft shut door closer. Loads of noise from people getting breakfast. Now at 8 am maintenance or someone is banging on something, called front desk to complain about this much noise for the price I paid and I was told I was ripped off by Expedia for paying $185, staff said price should be $179. Front desk said if I complain to Expedia that the hotel will reimburse half my cost. So I suggest everyone call and complain if they have a similar experience. After the owner loses thousands of dollars in reimbursement maybe they’ll rethink about the hydraulic door, maintenance at 8am and rude responses from staff to customers. Oh and if you’re in need of a microwave (heating food/baby formula) please note that they ONLY have one microwave. Which, especially after Covid sounds very hygienic.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caleb S, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Northwest-Oldsmar, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Oct 2022
We are very sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay. I wanted to address your concerns and hopefully help with any future stays. We often find ourselves encouraging guests to book directly through the IHG app, the website, or even the front desk itself. Third party sites usually cause much frustration for guests when it comes to any changes or discounts after they book. Our hotel is currently undergoing an exciting renovation, which does come with some noise occasionally. On days the renovation team needs to work on louder projects, their start time is 10 am. Regarding the door slamming, please know that we do have the hydraulic doors. I tested the stairwell door that was nearest your room and the hydraulic is working properly so I suspect there was a nearby guest who put their door on it’s latch so they wouldn’t have to use a key while they came and went during check-out, which can cause a slamming sound. We do our best to help remind guests to be considerate of others. Finally, microwaves are currently available in mini-suites and the one in the lobby area, but we are happy to say that after the renovation all rooms will have microwaves to accompany the fridges! We are very sorry for the inconveniences, but we are glad that we could at least help you get reimbursed from Expedia. Sincerely, Caleb S. Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express Oldsmar
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracy L B wrote a review Aug 2022
Tampa, Florida16 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
After my Sister and Niece arrived from NY to checkin to the Courtyard Marriott located in the Oldsmar town center in addition to the rate paid for 5 nights were told they would have an additional $200 per night incidental hold ($1000) placed on their card which we double checked w a supervisor which was ridiculous. I walked over to the Holiday Inn Express suites and spoke to handsome Caleb who had a room w 2 queen beds available. We believe in divine intervention because when i tell you this hotel was the bees knees! First of all your greeted to a wonderful citrus smell in the lobby area which is clean and modern, and a huge glass thermos of lemon water opposite a 3 level tray of fresh macadiaman nut cookie. The rooms are modern clean and sanitized . But the kicker is the complimentary breakfast every morning. Biscuits and gravy, egg w cheese omelets, pancakes a host of fruit and yogurts, danishs, toast white and wheat bread, turkey and pork sausage ,apple, cranberry & orange juice drinks and a wonderful breakfast area to eat in. My family felt so blessed to stay there and were so comfortable. the service staff for the rooms were pleasant and accomodated to any needs you had. Definitely recommend this hotel for a restful quite stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The hotel is in an area where there is not views but the area of Oldsmar is very quiet
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Dominick, Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Northwest-Oldsmar, an IHG Hotel
Responded 21 Nov 2022
We are so delighted that we were able to accommodate you and your family for your stay in Tampa Bay. I will be certain to share your kind words with Caleb. Thank you for your recommendation to our future guests! Sincerely, Cynthia D. Director of Sales Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jack H wrote a review Aug 2022
Metro Atlanta26 contributions42 helpful votes
Myself and my two kids (9 & 10) flew to Tampa for 6 days just before the end of Summer break. We started our trip at another property of a different brand nearby for 2 nights, which was clean, but definitely aged, and not as comfortable. We moved to this HIE for the last 3 nights of our trip. I chose it instead of other HIE properties in the area, because it was a better value. We got here early, and no rooms were ready yet. I asked if we could get a room close to the pool, because that's about all the kids want to do, and Christina put us in the closest room possible to the pool, then called when it was ready, which was still before the standard check in time. In typical Holiday Inn Express fashion, the room was perfectly clean and tidy, very spacious, and comfortable. The pool was crystal clear, but it is small. The sign said maximum bathing capacity is 12. That said, we were usually the only ones in the pool, as I believe most staying at this property are here on business. It was never an issue for us. Betty prepared the great HIE breakfast each day, and was super friendly and helpful. We very much enjoyed our stay, and only wish we started it here as well. It's close enough to the beaches to be an easy drive, but far enough away to represent a good value. Dining and shopping choices nearby seem good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Caleb S, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Northwest-Oldsmar, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 Aug 2022
Thank you for sharing about your great stay! We will be sure to share your compliments with Christina and Betty. It is awesome when a team member's service makes a guest's day! We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Caleb S. Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oldsmar
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JJT wrote a review Apr 2022
121 contributions36 helpful votes
As Platinum Elite IHG members with lots of points, we looked for a Holiday Inn Express when we planned our trip to the Tampa area. This was a nice hotel for what we needed. The staff kindly upgraded us to a suite, which had well-maintained traditional decor, a good-sized refrigerator, and a microwave. It even had a table and an extra sink in the little kitchen area, which we usually do not see at Holiday Inn Expresses. We enjoyed the cookies and lemon water each evening and the breakfast with an organized line and a room of tables for seating. The location is 15 minutes from the Tampa airport, 15-20 minutes from Clearwater and Safety Harbor, and 35 minutes from Clearwater Beach without traffic. There are several reasons why I'm giving this review 4 stars instead of 5. The lighting in the room was very dim and should have been bright like the bathroom lighting. Also, as others have mentioned, the carpet in the halls is very old, worn, stained, and dirty-looking. Some of the lobby furniture looked worn too. There is only one elevator, and it is very slow. (Luckily we were on the second floor right next to the steps.) The price was also high, but much less than the hotels in Clearwater. For what we needed, though, it was a good match.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Try to get room near stairs and lower floors since elevator is slow.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cindy Dominick, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Northwest-Oldsmar, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We appreciate your loyalty to the IHG One Rewards program. Due to your membership status, you were double upgraded to a spacious Executive Suite, our largest room type. Since your visit, we have replaced all the hallway carpet, wallpaper and lighting. We are excited for more changes very soon. We look forward to your next stay with us the next time you are in the Tampa Bay Area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheScottcrew wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Our family was blessed by our stay at this hotel. Caleb, Betty and Daniel were some of the staff that were extremely helpful, friendly and made our stay SUPER. I have to give it up for Mrs Betty she helped us daily with breakfast and always made sure we had PLENTY to eat!! Anything needed for our room was handled immediately by Caleb abs Daniel. Thanks guys for making our stay memorable and extremely accomplished! Ps-this momma of 5 will miss the breakfast in the morning and the daily room service. 😆
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cindy Dominick, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Northwest-Oldsmar, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 May 2022
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express for your family's stay in Oldsmar. I will be sure to share your kind words with Betty, Caleb and Daniel who made your stay extra memorable. We hope to see you all again the next time your are in town for a bleisure trip. Business travel + leisure travel = bleisure travel. Have a great day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charles C wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Overall good hotel, room was well maintained except for bathroom and had microwave and fridge that actually worked. First holiday inn that I was not offered water which was odd. When I asked for a bottle of water I was directed toward the water fountain and vending machine (1.75 a bottle). Very nice hot breakfast and the breakfast staff keeps the buffet area spotless during meal time. The bathroom however, was not cleaned properly by any standard. Long hairs, soap scum in the shower and tub and dried urine around the bottom of the toilet area. Had to clean the bathroom before I could use it. Housekeeping supervisor and staff need serious training. This is what bumped them to a poor rating. Everything else was fine.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caleb S, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Northwest-Oldsmar, an IHG Hotel
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit. While we are glad you enjoyed a good overall experience, we are very sorry it wasn't a great stay. I looked into your check-in experience and saw that one of our newer team members checked you in. I took this opportunity to remind her that IHG Reward members like yourself should be offered a Welcome Amenity choice which includes bottled water. As for the cleanliness, we are working closely with our Executive Housekeeper to ensure proper cleanliness standards are followed and enforced with the housekeeping team. Please know that our Front Desk team is available 24/7 to help with any issues that you encounter during your visit. We hope to have another chance to wow you with a great stay in the future! Sincerely, Caleb S. Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oldsmar
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meghan B wrote a review May 2021
Lacey, Washington16 contributions8 helpful votes
I booked just a few days before arrival. The reservation dept got me a room with no hassel. The front desk staff have been extraordinary! I didn't eat supper one nite and was provided a requested cereal and milk. Also at check in I was given cold bottle of water which I desperately needed. My request for extra towels was addressed and delivered quickly. The staff are wearing face masks for safety. The housekeeping staff were helpful with extra bathroom tissue when stopped in the hall. Adversely, the hard sani station by the pool and in the hall by vending have been dry for at least 24 hours. The Danish at the "breakfast" was rock hard. There is no microwave or fridge or dirty clothes bag in the room. There were stray hairs in the bathroom that did not belong to me. The hallways are humid and above comfortable room temperatures and the carpets are either stained or dirty. All in all -The front desk staff is wonderful. The facility and amenities, or should I say lack of? Are average at best. There are other hotels at this price point that offer microwave/fridge in the room. Will most likely try elsewhere in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caleb S, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Northwest-Oldsmar, an IHG Hotel
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels. We are glad that you enjoyed great service and our friendly team. We are very sorry that you encountered other issues though. Since your last visit, our team has improved greatly. Covid certainly caused frustrations in the industry, but we are glad to say that our Express Start hot breakfast buffet is back up and fully functional, with guest safety & enjoyment still being top priority. We wish we could have had an opportunity during your stay to correct the other issues. Please know that our Front Desk team is available 24/7 for our guests to ensure a great stay! Also, all of our suites have microwaves and mini-fridges, which account for over half of our room inventory, and we are excited to share that we will be including them in every single room once our renovation completes soon. We hope to have you back soon! Sincerely, Caleb S. Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oldsmar
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rick w wrote a review Jan 2021
23 contributions5 helpful votes
I give this hotel an average rating because only a few of the staff were friendly. Most were not. I got the impression they were to busy to interact with the customers. There was no fridge or microwave in the room. No way to store or reheat food. The snack bar was a vending machine on the third floor. I had to go to the gas station down the street. The breakfast bar was very well organized and the attendant was great. She deserves 5 stars. There were better hotels in the area for the same or less money. A little overpriced.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cindy Dominick, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Northwest-Oldsmar, an IHG Hotel
Responded 22 Mar 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. For future stays, please reserve a suite room which includes a fridge and microwave. We are happy that you were able to enjoy the free hot breakfast. Rates are higher in our area based on demand and January is considered high season. We hope that you will give our hotel another chance the next time you are in the Oldsmar area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BusDriver915 wrote a review Dec 2020
Fargo, North Dakota2 contributions1 helpful vote
Great customer service. Good breakfast. Excellent room. Mica was an excellent representative! Stay was wonderful! Would definitely stay again. Staff was wonderful! Easy to find. Lots of places to shop & eat in the area. The beds were absolutely the best!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caleb S, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Northwest-Oldsmar, an IHG Hotel
Responded 6 Dec 2020
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent travels. We are delighted to hear about the great elements of your stay! I will be sure to share your compliments with Micah and the rest of the team, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Caleb S. Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oldsmar
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eva M wrote a review Aug 2020
Tampa, Florida3 contributions1 helpful vote
Family of four, including kids, stayed 7 nights. We had visited a few hotels in the area and this one was the cleanest, staff was very polite and helpful, and they provided hot breakfast to-go every morning. Nancy, Estela, and Betty at the breakfast stand were exceptional.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caleb S, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Northwest-Oldsmar, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 Aug 2020
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent travels. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and I will be sure to share your compliments with the breakfast team! We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Caleb S. Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oldsmar
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$197 - US$324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites oldsmar, holiday inn oldsmar, oldsmar holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaOldsmar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES TAMPA NORTHWEST-OLDSMAR, AN IHG HOTEL: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 126 Photos (FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Northwest-Oldsmar, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Northwest-Oldsmar, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include R. E. Olds Park (1.0 km), Oldsmar Flea Market (0.8 km), and Tampa Bay Water Ski Show Team (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Northwest-Oldsmar, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Northwest-Oldsmar, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Northwest-Oldsmar, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Northwest-Oldsmar, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Northwest-Oldsmar, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include FlameStone American Grill, Tampa Bay Brewing Company, and Pacific Thai Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Northwest-Oldsmar, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Northwest-Oldsmar, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Oldsmar.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Northwest-Oldsmar, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Northwest-Oldsmar, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Northwest-Oldsmar, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Philippe Park (3.6 km).