We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar

Save
Share
4017 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677-3206
Lowest prices for your stay
US$283
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/01/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$283
TravelocityUS$283
Lol.travelUS$331
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Oldsmar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/NW Oldsmar offers an inviting base between Tampa and Clearwater in charming Oldsmar. Both Tampa International and St. Pete/Clearwater Airport are only 12 miles away. Spend the day relaxing at Clearwater Beach or take in the action at Tampa Bay Downs Racetrack. Also close by is the Florida Aquarium, Busch Gardens, Lowry Park Zoo, Philadelphia Phillies Spring Training and fabulous shopping at International Plaza or Westshore Plaza. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast buffet or simply grab one of our Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bags. The hotel offers an outdoor pool, jacuzzi, state of the art fitness center, complimentary Wi-Fi and Business Center. Our entire team is dedicated to excellence and our goal is to exceed your expectations. We look forward to having you as our guest.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
704Reviews7Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 505
  • 129
  • 32
  • 21
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
maya331 wrote a review Nov 2022
Florida291 contributions120 helpful votes
This appears to be a nearly new hotel. The room was in very good repair and immaculately clean when we arrived. Personnel at the front desk and in the breakfast room were attentive, friendly, and efficient. Room was very quiet at night even though hotel was crowded. We would have given this hotel five stars EXCEPT.... We were surprised to find a little card in with our room key cards telling us that daily housekeeping was not offered. For stays of 1 - 3 nights, no housekeeping is provided. Housekeeping would only come every four days. This was a real disappointment. One of the joys of staying at a nice hotel is to have all the little chores one does at home done for you -- beds made, trash emptied, wet towels replaced with dry ones, vacuumed rug, wiped counters, replenished shampoo, coffee, etc. Coming back at the end of a day out to find nothing done is not good or even average service. We were told we could trade towels at the front desk by bringing down our used wet towels ourselves. In the past, we have made a point to frequent Hampton and Hilton properties but we will no longer do this because this seems to be an across the board new policy at Hilton properties. It probably would be OK if you are only staying one night and don't care about having your room cleaned or replenished for several days. We know businesses are cutting down due to increased costs, but this is not the kind of treatment we expect from Hampton and Hilton. This is not "service". Next time we will look elsewhere. Very disappointed in Hilton/Hampton. This is a bad new policy
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Only give you housekeeping every four days. Go elsewhere if you're staying for more than one...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stacey Kehn, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar
Responded 30 Nov 2022
Dear maya331, We value your feedback and appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you found your room immaculately clean and very quite allowing you a peaceful nights sleep and our associates accommodating. However, we are disappointed to learn that you were not pleased with our new housekeeping policies. The new directive by Hilton for Hampton Inn & Suites is every 4th day. Our apologies that this new standard does not meet your expectations. Thank you for staying with us and Safe Travels~
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Betsy A wrote a review Jul 2021
Charleston, West Virginia143 contributions67 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Checked in very late due to flight delay. Chanty the front desk personal actually called to see if we were coming. She was very friendly and was able to give us advice on area and went out of her way to accommodate us. Beds comfortable, pool good, location really good with mall, stores and restaurants close. It’s a bit dated compared to newly renovated Hampton’s but it was fine. Would stay again and thanks Chanty.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stacey Kehn, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Dear Betsy A, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your positive comments. Our hotel is scheduled to go thru renovations later this summer, early fall so we look forward to welcoming you back so you are able to experience all of upgrades. Thank you for choosing Hilton and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe Travels~
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dave m wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
stayed in suite four nights and had room cleaned the afternoon before we left. in addition, we were asked to place our trash can bags in the hall to be picked up and we had to go to the front desk to get towels and carry them through a full lobby. this delightful stay was not even discounted.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stacey Kehn, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar
Responded 21 Nov 2022
Dear Q6238ADdavem, We value your feedback and appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. We are disappointed that you were not pleased with our new housekeeping policies. The new directive by Hilton for Hampton Inn & Suites is every 4th day. Our apologies that this new standard does not meet your expectations. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
drmtampa wrote a review Nov 2022
Tampa, Florida6 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed four nights in suite and was asked what day we wanted the suite cleaned as they would only clean once during extended stay. They ultimately cleaned our suite the day before we left. We had to go to the front desk for towels and shampoo. Given the hotel may be short staffed or chosen to reduce room cleaning; it would seem a small discount should be afforded the consumer. Have traveled and stayed at this hotel many times including this last visit. We had an extended stay at a Holiday Inn express and they cleaned daily.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stacey Kehn, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar
Responded 8 Nov 2022
Dear drmtampa, We value your feedback and appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. We are disappointed that you were not pleased with our new housekeeping policies. The new directive by Hilton for Hampton Inn & Suites is every 4th day. Our apologies that this new standard does not meet your expectations. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LeraAnne wrote a review Oct 2022
Roberts, Wisconsin63 contributions63 helpful votes
We recently wrapped up a 3-night stay. We were always greeted warmly by those at the front desk. Our room was huge and clean, with cold A/C. What more can you ask for? We did use the pool and hot tub once, which was nice, and having the little market in the lobby was convenient. The hotel was nice and quiet too, which could have something to do with us staying mid-week, but was definitely a plus. We didn't take advantage of the breakfast, but that's a great perk to have too. If we're ever in the area, we'll definitely stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stacey Kehn, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Dear LeraAnne, Thank you for your 5 STAR review and for choosing Hilton. We truly value your business and look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Oldsmar area. Safe Travels~
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Devan S wrote a review Sep 2022
Ohio, United States48 contributions12 helpful votes
The staff here was very friendly, especially the lady who helps with the breakfast. She’s originally from the UK and was super sweet to us and especially made our children feel welcome. Over all our stay was nice and the only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 was because in the closet there were disposable coffee cups with a strange liquid in them and empty conditioner and lotions bottles. It was clear no one on the cleaning staff had checked the closet and was definitely an odd discovery.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stacey Kehn, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar
Responded 16 Sep 2022
Dear 721devans, Thank you for choosing Hilton. Our team is dedicated to excellence and our goal is to exceed your expectations. We are glad you enjoyed your stay but it seems we fell short in the housekeeping department. Your feedback will be shared with our team. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels~
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela R wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
This location is by far the best location in the area, I was greeted with the utmost respect. Elijah was awesome! Thank you so much for your professional guest service. You made our vacation experience one we will remember for many years.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Go see Elijah, he will ensure your vacation experience is the best!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stacey Kehn, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Dear F7055SAngelaR, Thank you for your 5 STAR Review. We are thrilled to learn our hospitality made for a trip you will always remember. Safe travels and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gearacam1969 wrote a review Jul 2022
Orlando, Florida153 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
Needed to watch a concert in Tampa (Bayanihan and Arts Events Center) and needed a place to stay overnight. We chose this place and no regrets - it's clean and staff very accommodating. Free breakfast and while they have ample parking, first time to see a reserved parking for Hilton Honors Diamond Members. Early check-in is super plus! Like before 2:00pm and Joyce (at the Front Desk) rocks!!! We asked for when we can have our late lunch and she recommended Whiskey Wings and handed over a $5 discount coupon. Will keep this location in mind and will not hesitate to stay here again. By the way, shameless plug, we were there to watch REO Brothers perform. Check them in out in Youtube :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stacey Kehn, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar
Responded 27 Jul 2022
Dear gearacam1969, Thank you for your 5 STAR review and for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Oldsmar. Super excited to hear we made your fun filled overnight stay extra special. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe Travels~
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joe B wrote a review Jul 2022
Riverview, Florida156 contributions79 helpful votes
This Hampton Inn is a very good hotel. The rooms are very spacious. Friendly and efficient staff. Clean throughout. Took a quick weekend trip to St Pete Beach then overnight in Oldsmar for dinner locally
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dms_563 wrote a review Jul 2022
Oldsmar, Florida240 contributions85 helpful votes
Came here for a combination getaway and house emergency. Staff was very nice and this place was very clean. Breakfast was good. Lots of restaurants close by all within walking distance. Flea market down the street is one of the best.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stacey Kehn, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Dear dms_563, Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites and for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad we could assist during your house emergency while enjoying a getaway. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$199 - US$358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaOldsmar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN & SUITES TAMPA NORTHWEST/OLDSMAR: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 106 Photos (FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar?
Nearby attractions include Oldsmar Flea Market (0.8 km), Tampa Bay Water Ski Show Team (0.7 km), and Oldsmar Historical Society Museum (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar?
Conveniently located restaurants include FlameStone American Grill, Tampa Bay Brewing Company, and Pacific Thai Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Oldsmar.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Philippe Park (3.8 km).