We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Orange City/Deland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Days Inn Orange City\/Deland
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 222: English reviews
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7664ILterrys
Salt Lake City
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wasn't expecting much, but there was basically no service, the room was musty, the motel was hard to access, and wasn't really near anything of interest...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 685gordons
M P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Orange City/Deland, responded to this review

I apologize for your disappointment in us. We strive to satisfy every guest. By no service..what did you mean exactly. Internet trouble, staff trouble? Our front desk is manned 24 hours a day for our guest convenience. I am not sure what you are interested in but I guarantee that we have everything from shopping, beautiful state parks, fabulous restaurants...

Sebring, Florida
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Hotel was clean, bright, modern and comfortable. Very close to blue springs state park. I highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 315shirleyh
M P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Orange City/Deland, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of our property. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our beautiful, quiet city. Elizabeth

Palatka
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Room was trashy. Fairly clean, but trashy. Cigarette burns in comforter. Furniture was all scratched and scarred. The owners need to reinvest some money back into upkeep.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1740HRjoshm
M P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Orange City/Deland, responded to this review

We apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. We try to maintain our rooms to the highest standards. There are however, guests that damage our rooms. I assure you that our hotel goes thru strict inspections and we are in constant renovations. Elizabeth

North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The room had a really funky smell. Don't know if it was the cleaning product or what, but it wasn't very pleasant. Saw some really tiny, really fast bugs on the night stand. Might've been ants, but the tiniest and fastest I've ever seen. Just a few of them. Otherwise, clean. Got prompt service when toilet wouldn't flush. Staff very...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 853billieh
M P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Orange City/Deland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Next time you visit, I hope that we can exceed your needs. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again. Elizabeth

DeLand, Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianwE7309GN
Elizabeth D, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Orange City/Deland, responded to this review

Reviewed 5 October 2016

We booked this room because of it's proximity to a hospital where we would be visiting a friend. Upon arriving, we were shocked at the poor condition of the property. We checked into our room and there was a huge party in the next two rooms with cars going in and out all night long. The room was dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
Reviewed 3 October 2016

No Hot Water, one washcloth, burn hole in blanket, and bugs in the bathroom..... Wife said we are out of here.... Management said we could shower in the next room over... In the morning when going to breakfast we returned to room and both keys would not work... Not a good stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
Calhoun, Georgia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
Elizabeth D, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Orange City/Deland, responded to this review

FLORIDA
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I was not near as pleased with this stay as my 1st stay. I do not think the motel should put a hold on your card. When you still have 8 hours to cancel the reservation. The hold was done at 8am and I had until 4pm to cancel,. I also wanted to use a credit card, but the hold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLORIDASIB
Elizabeth D, General Manager at Days Inn Orange City/Deland, responded to this review

We apologize for the mix up on your reservation. Most of our reservations are a 24 hour cancellation. I am sorry you will no longer be staying with us. Elizabeth

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange City
2.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Orange City
83 reviews
9.5 km away
Comfort Inn - De Land
3.2 km away
Orange City Motel
Orange City Motel
#3 of 5 in Orange City
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Deland
10.9 km away
Hampton Inn DeBary/Deltona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Orange City/Deland

Address: 2501 North Volusia Avenue, Minn Ave & 17 & 92, Orange City, FL 32763
Region: United States > Florida > Orange City
Price Range: $93 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orange City/Deland 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Orange City/Deland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orange City
Orange City Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Orange City/Deland staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Dewy Rose Georgia
Elkins, West Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Orange City/Deland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room in the back of property”
 of 5 bubbles gala12apple, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't Bother”
 of 5 bubbles BelindaM926, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are all at ground level, versus rooms to the side, with stairs to the second level.”
 of 5 bubbles kjay855, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“2-story so if you have disability problems, tell them ahead of time.”
 of 5 bubbles Calizen, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“our king size bed room was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles higgichris, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay