We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

CancelonUS$73*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$78*
US$73*
Great Deal
US$76*
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I booked my room on line. I did call to see if they had truck parking. The lady indicated yes if you get here early enough before the parking lot fills up. I arrived at 3pm. I had room to park the tractor trailer. Room was ok. Pool was small but nice. I can't speak about the breakfast. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neal S
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Destin, Florida, United States
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Confusing and less than desirable internet, front desk was no help. Room was so so. my particular room had an a/c that smelled like a dirty foot but perhaps it's just that room. Granite by rest room was weirdly stained, I'm not sure how that happens?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawnbuilder
San Pedro de Macoris
Reviewed 6 April 2016

I went to this hotel alone for a business assignment in the area. I frequently travel and can typically stay from one week to two months. I approached the counter and introduced myself. When the hotel receptionist found my reservation, he immediately blurted out, "You're staying for xx days!!! :-0 I simply responded it must be a mistake and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iamtraveling4353
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future....

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We booked this room through Hotwire for 1 night. We paid $162. Within 5 minutes of sitting on one of the beds, our son felt a bed bug crawling on his leg. We immediately pulled back the covers and the mattress pad and discovered 2 more bed bugs. Who knows how many others were lurking elsewhere! So, we called the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andy D
Tabor City, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Stopped here for a quick stay on the way to Disney. Older hotel was clean and nice. amenities were about what you would expect. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful seemed to be trying really hard to be sure we had a good stay. There is a continental breakfast that we didn't have time to try. Worth staying at

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jandcprince
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, manager Quality inn 3867757444

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Stopped here recently on our way home from a cruise. Older hotel, room key card didn't work well, took multiple attempts each time. Rooms were okay and bed was okay. We were awakened a few times during the night with a loud argument right outside our room by a few drunk guys that occurred off and on for over an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RBramlett
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We've had to go up to Stetson for visits to see our daughter, with very few choices of hotels. This past weekend was Friends and Family weekend, so the Hampton in Deland was booked. We looked to Orange City since all two of the other hotels in Deland were booked too. The positive of this holel was that the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise1969
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I...

Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

This place smells like mold as soon as you walk in the room. The a/c vents are caked with dust and mold, the linens are dirty, there is trash hidden behind the mattress, fridge leaks and doesn't stay cold, found bed bugs in my bed tonight and was told I can't switch rooms until someone leaves in the morning and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Christina S
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Orange City, Florida
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Disgusting. Stressful. I came here to relax. Didn't happen. No internet for any of our 5 devices. Couldn't make outgoing calls on room phone. Ethostream internet provider was horrible. Called tech support 5 times and waiting a long time for them to return our calls. Not enough towels. Cleaned room but left no towels... We had to go get them....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 589brenda
Belmont, New York
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

Bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, and the carpet was absolutely filthy. I only made the mistake of taking my shoes off once! A/C noisy and difficult to regulate. No housekeeping services on the second day of our stay. We won't be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange City
2.8 km away
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
#4 of 5 in Orange City
247 reviews
0.4 km away
Orange City Motel
Orange City Motel
#3 of 5 in Orange City
28 reviews
12.3 km away
Comfort Inn - De Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange
12.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Deland
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn DeBary/Deltona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 445 S Volusia Ave, Orange City, FL 32763-5807
Region: United States > Florida > Orange City
Price Range: $114 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Orange City
Orange City Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I enjoyed first floor.”
299clareg, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms the best”
canadian625, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid ! Especially room 104”
andyd891, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ummm, if no other choice but to stay here, first floor.”
Denise1969, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't come here.. Run for your life!”
589brenda, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$73* /night
View Deal
QualityInnUS$76
Booking.comUS$76
getaroom.comUS$78
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates