We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites

02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Stayed there for four days/nights. Rooms were damp, when we arrived in our room and layed down the bedding and linen were damp to the touch and the rooms smelled moldy. Pool was ok, breakfast was less than satisfying. Room was cleaned and made every morning which was good. If you absolutley need to stay in fleming island, then this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMC98WEN
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize you did not like your stay. Did you advise the front desk? We have no reports of issues. It is extremely hot and humid in Florida so perhaps the setting you left the a/c on made the room appear damp. Our complimentary breakfast is above and beyond brand standards with so many choices. Pool is standard at every...

Wellington, Florida
Reviewed 5 August 2016

There is nothing negative to say about this hotel. From check-in to check-out, everything was a breeze. The staff was excellent, the bed was comfortable, the room size and amenities were very good. Aw, there is one negative... the refrigerator didn't get very cool (let alone cold). The pool is a decent size. I woke up too late for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lennis D
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your recent stay. We strive to provide this for every guest. The refrigerators are mini frigs that do not cool as good as a full size home refrigerator, however always let the staff know so they can check it out. Sorry you missed our delicious complimentary breakfast....

Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed the evening of the 23rd. I'm not sure what was going on but there were children everywhere. They ran the halls all night keeping my wife and I awake most of the night. When I told the front desk clerk of my dissatisfaction she just brushed it off as not knowing who it was. I told her you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene H
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize you did not like your stay. Our staff did care and they tried to stop the kids but when parents do not control them, we cannot either. The staff tries real hard to stop children from screaming and running in the halls but we are not the police and cannot do this 24 hours. This is a parents'...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel use to be amazing! Somethings changed since I was there two years ago. This trip we checked in... Hotel hallways smelled musty and were warm. The room AC wasn't on and had a musty moldy smell. I turned the air on and just went about our business. Then we got into the bed and it was damp. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MollysVoice
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize you did not like your stay. The hotel was totally remodeled in Janaury 2015, so everything is new and is still amazng and award winning. The a/c's are kept on low cool in all rooms during the hot summer months, but this is Florida, so it is always hot and humid. All refrigerators are working properly in the...

Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the inn while visiting friends in Fleming Island, Fl over the weekend. The inn is centrally located with shopping centers all around. The rates were reasonable, the room clean and well equipped. They offer free breakfast, a coffee maker in room, a mini refrigerator, microwave and free internet access in room. The amenities include an outdoor pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thefordman28
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your recent stay with us. We are so glad your enjoyed it. We strive to make each guest have the same experience. We hope you had a fun visit with your friends and hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 24 July 2016

While relocating to the Jacksonville area, I have spent many nights in this facility...over three months. The entire staff is exceptionally professional, friendly and I felt genuinely dedicated to ensure a comfortable stay. I came to know all the managers, Susan is top quality. Laura at the front desk always greets everyone with a smile and is quick to help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett12345678
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent extended stay with us. We are so glad we made you feel at home and you really are part of our family. We want all guests to feel this way. We hope you enjoy living in Florida and stop by and visit...

Reviewed 9 July 2016

A nicely appointed Sleep Inn. The only thing you might ask for is a room near the elevator especially if you are on the 3rd floor - a long hallway. Rooms are clean and well kept and the breakfast was very well done. Sets back off the highway. IHop near Motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dan c
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed it. We are located in an affluent and quiet park of Clay County, away from the hustle and bustle of the interstate hotels. Our hotel has 90 rooms and yes, the hallways are long if you...

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Really nice room! Laura at the front desk is so kind and welcoming :) Didn't get the chance to swim but the pool looked awesome. Good restaurants and shopping (essentials) near by. Not sure why all the other review are so negative, I thought it was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam K
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your awesome and positive review about your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed it. The staff works very hard to make sure our guests have a pleasant experience such as yours. Unfortunately, you can not please everyone. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 May 2016

This hotel "in its entirety was recently renovated" (the facility's GM exact words) I don't know how this can be factual. Upon entering our room the old musty smell hit us. It smelled like all the soft furnishings should either be cleaned or replaced. The room itself was not dirty but the smell made you feel like it was. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccumomsc
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize you did not like our new remodel...as Choice Hotels calls it our "Refresh". Our décor is suppose to induce calm and sleep. The staff and most of our guests love it. We checked your room and could not find any unpleasant odors. Our hotel is award winning for customer and housekeeping. Breakfast is above and beyond any free...

Reviewed 12 May 2016

The room was very nice...bed, linens, amenities. Our only complaint was about the breakfast. We are grain and added sugar free and the only choices left were some artificial looking eggs and breakfast sausages that we weren't sure of the ingredients in. Some fresh fruit would have been a nice addition. Actually, there were three oranges that were somewhat dehydrated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed it. As for our free breakfast, we do serve fresh fruit - bananas, oranges and apples - perhaps you came in while the breakfast attendant was going to replenish those items. When we are busy, they go as fast...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Park hotels
10.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
10.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites
10.1 km away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#8 of 12 in Orange Park
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
No photo provided
10.4 km away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
10.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fleming Island Sleep Inn & Suites is an award winning hotel and newly remodeled in an affluent area of Fleming Island/Orange Park just 6 miles from I-295 off exit 10. Enjoy the quiet and beauty of our area. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and movie theater. Surrounded by three magnificent golf courses - Magnolia Point Golf & Country Club, Golf Club of Fleming Island and Eagle Harbor. Fish for a bass in our beautiful pond. Free deluxe continental breakfast. Smoke free hotel and no pets allowed. Award winning customer service and housekeeping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1815 Eastwest Pkwy, Orange Park, FL 32003-6348
Region: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Price Range: $116 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Orange Park
Orange Park Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Jacksonville, Florida
1 day ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on 2nd floor, no problems.”
 of 5 bubbles PattiDiLouie, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that the ice and vending machines are at one far end of the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles lennisd2016, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Close to elevator if you have luggage☺”
 of 5 bubbles B6191ABdanc, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose Rm 111, constant knocking in the wall from old pipes.”
 of 5 bubbles 247latashac, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side overlook a lily pond with ducks.”
 of 5 bubbles mooseloop, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$100
SleepInnUS$100
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates