We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Show Prices
#94 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,984 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,700: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for a week in early February. Very quiet...saw very little of other guests. Stayed in a three bedroom suite which was more than enough room for our family of 5. The elevator, common spaces, and parts of our suite (bathroom floor in particular) were all a little bit more grimy than I would prefer but overall found it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitni K
Hudson, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this resort three times although it's been at least five years. I was pleasantly surprised that the resort has done an excellent job maintaining the facilities. Everything was clean, freshly painted and in good order. With two bedrooms, a walk-in shower, over-sized tub, kitchen and a screened-in porch you cannot beat this value. This location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoilerDaveNH
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We found world quest in an ideal location but you would need a car.. we found it very comfortable but basic. Staff were all excellent and it's very relaxed here with nice pool for a rest day from parks..could do with updating and a few more cooking utensils etc.. but we were all very happy and comfortable here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 123blacks
Jo B, Director of Sales at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at WorldQuest. We are in the beginnings of updating our inventory in our kitchens. I do hope that you return again in the future. Sincerely, Jo Bailey Director of Sales

Reviewed 1 week ago

The property overall is massive with several buildings onsite. We enjoyed a three bedroom two bathroom suite which accommodated our 7 family members nicely. The place was clean and our needs for extra towels were met without hesitation. The sales director sent down a gift basket to help round out our grocery list. We literally were just 10 minutes to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Human R
Jo B, Director of Sales at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit with us in the future. Sincerely, Jo Bailey Director of Sales

Georgetown
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in Orlando for a family wedding October 2016, which took place in Gainesville, but decided to make a vacation out of it and to stay in Orlando. This was our first foray into renting an AirBNB. We were very happy with our two bedroom condo and our interaction with the owner. Even though you do not get room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny F
Jo B, Director of Sales at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Jo Bailey Director of Sales

Gatineau, Quebec
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: friendly staff at reception, handy store on-site, beautifully-kept grounds, pool is accessible to those with reduced mobility, free hot beverages and lemon water in lobby Cons: our three-bedroom looked clean at first look, but a bunch of little things surfaced during five-night stay (see pictures). Also, I decided to use the the tub on the last night. Black chucks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canadianmama2016
Jo B, Director of Sales at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review

I do apologize for the cleaning issues you had with your room and the jetted tub. I will share your comments with our staff. Thank you for staying with us. I do hope that you return in the future. Sincerely, Jo Bailey Director of Sales

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As soon as we walked into the room we saw ROACHES ALL OVER THE KITCHEN. It was absolutely disgusting. All that was offered to us was a different room with cleaning service. At which point we needed sheets for the sofa bed and they made us go all the way to the lobby to get the sheets ourselves because there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vanessa T
Jo B, Director of Sales at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review

I do apologize for the issues in your room. We do have pest control come very regularly and more when needed. I will share your comments with our staff. I do that you return in the future and let us show our true hospitality. Sincerely, Jo Bailey Director of Sales

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed at WorldQuest Resort 3 times in the past, I was somewhat disappointed in my stay this time. WQ used to provide a good breakfast included in the price of the room which was greatly appreciated before a day at Disney. No more. This time, I chose a 3 bedroom suite which was adequate room for my party's stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxylola718
Jo B, Director of Sales at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We did remove the breakfast due to guests reviews that commented on our lobby being too small. Some guests would take their breakfast to the pool side to eat or to their screened in porch in their suite. The complaints out weighed the compliments about our breakfast. We are working...

Kihei, Maui
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This will probably be the last time that we stay here. As I am writing this, we are stil here, but considering moving to another hotel for the remaining 5 days. It is our 5th stay over a period of about 8 years. Coming from Hawaii, we don't get here that often, but we have always loved it in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MauiBandit158
Jo B, Director of Sales at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for the issues you had during your stay with us. I will most definitely share your comments with our staff for correction. I do hope that you will return in the future so we can show our true hospitality. Sincerely, Jo Bailey Director of Sales

St. Marys, P
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo in January . The place was great. The room was very spacious. Beds and couch were comfortable. My only complaint was that the baseboards really needed a good dusting. I had to hold myself back from wiping them myself! We did not have any bugs in our room, nor did I see any,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jan H
Jo B, Director of Sales at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I will make sure that housekeeping gets on those baseboards. Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Jo Bailey Director of Sales

947 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (704)
Viewed
Room/Suite (161)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
0:10
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (223)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (215)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Room (112)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.7 km away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
5.1 km away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 334 in Orlando
7,530 reviews
2.2 km away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#73 of 334 in Orlando
2,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
1.7 km away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
2.1 km away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $258 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando
WorldQuest Orlando Resort Florida
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WorldQuest Orlando Resort staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from WorldQuest Orlando Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to use the pool and/or hot tub, you'll want to get a room closer to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles xena480, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in building 4 which is a short walk to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles D4076NPannak, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend staying in buildings 1-3. The other buildings have a bit of road noise from the nearby highway.”
 of 5 bubbles danis313, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Building 4 had good views of the lake. I would avoid the ground floor rooms as the views are limited and AC units are in the way.”
 of 5 bubbles itslate, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Building 7 is the furthest from the pool, which means it's quieter but a long walk.”
 of 5 bubbles DawnM160, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5