We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 12 November 2015

I agree with all the other negative comments posted. My husband and I just needed a quick overnight for an early flight at the Orlando International airport, and found a great rate for this hotel. As I was impulsively completing the booking, I read the TripAdvisor reviews. I tried to go back and cancel, but it was too late. Although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaHT2470
Vermont
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I am staying at this motel now. There's a sign in the lobby that asks guests to rate the place on TripAdvisor; considering the condition of the motel, I'd think that they would want to keep it a secret. First, it does not have wifi as advertised. Occasionally, a rodeway option appears in the list of available networks, but it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Probably one of the worst places I have stayed. Thankfully it was only for 1 night. My husband and I woke the next morning with bites all over our legs. Very noisy location and felt unsafe. Some of the lights in our room weren't even working. Not a place I could recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Wow.. looking online on Choice Hotels for the property is extremely deceiving. The pictures looked nice enough, we were only going to be staying there for one night, and i am a Choice Hotels Employee so i got a $25 dollar rate for the night. It seemed like it would be an okay place, and we only planned on using...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon S
Rodeway1958, Manager at Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall, responded to this review

We are sorry for your concerns during your stay. We take all comments seriously and will review and correct any concerns. On your next visit you should see improvement in all areas of your concern.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 10 May 2015

My family and I booked two rooms for the night to attend my little sister's graduation. It was definitely NOT what was advertised. The pillow cases were stained, the towels dirty we had to ask for new ones. Roaches were coming up from the bathroom drain. We happened to open the microwave, and there were roaches in there too. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GUYLANDE
Rodeway1958, General Manager at Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your stay at the hotel. We are in progress of addressing all of your concerns so on your next visit you will not have these experiences.

Reviewed 5 April 2015

My family and I stayed here for 3 days for a spur of the moment trip to Disney World. We normally stay on Disney property. My mother booked our rooms here because it was a lot cheaper at the last minute. This place sucks. The beds are extremely hard and it's like pulling teeth to get clean towels. The housekeepers...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kense90
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Wanda is extremely rude. The housekeepers didn't put towels in our room. They advertise a microwave and mini fridge but we didn't get either. When we left to go to Disney World they said there were ashes in the toilet when there weren't, and that the whole room reeked of cigarettes even though we never smoked inside the room; only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnniAsian
Reviewed 22 March 2015

NOT what I expected. photos on booking sites make this dump look a lot better than it is. Definitely would look for other options in the area, it seems other hotels have similar pricing and much better accommodations. Luckily it was just for a couple of nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica S
Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

Dirty rooms, dirty and smelly linen and smelly bathrooms. The shower curtin is two different colors fro. hard water and dirt. The sidewalk outside is cleaner. They should rename it to Roadkill Inn. I'm beyond disgusted. It looks like the maid did a quick walk through with her eyes closed. No pride in their hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcos C
Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

Do NOT stay at this place. Find somewhere else. The place was old and dirty. Our room had a half drank bottle of Grey Goose on the dresser and a damp towel hanging in the bathroom. Besides that the toilet had pieces of wood under the base of it. Well that stupid idea made a leak causing this terrible pee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shenny G

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#279 of 336 in Orlando
568 reviews
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#179 of 336 in Orlando
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#51 of 160 in Kissimmee
775 reviews
Knights Inn Orlando
#237 of 336 in Orlando
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An Orlando hotel near the Florida Mall and Orlando International Airport. Easily accessible from I-4, the Florida Turnpike, on Orange Blossom Trail US Hwy 441. With the perfect location for both vacationing families and business travelers, The Rodeway Inn is conveniently located just six miles from the Orlando International Airport. Located less than two miles from Florida's Turnpike, there are more than 20 restaurants within a one mile radius of the hotel. This Orlando, FL hotel is minutes from popular family attractions like Walt Disney World amusement park, SeaWorld Orlando marine adventure park, Wet 'n Wild water park, Universal Studios Florida theme park, and Amway Arena - formerly known as the Orlando Arena or TD Waterhouse Centre, home of the Orlando Magic basketball team - 6 miles away. The Orange County Convention Center - 5 miles and several shopping centers and outlet Malls are also nearby - Florida Mall only 1 mile. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall

Address: 6119 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-4609 (Formerly Sleep Well Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $65 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Near Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
Rodeway Inn Near Florida Mall Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I doubt there ARE good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaHT2470, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Try a different motel.”
 of 5 bubbles 200JamesM200, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Run away from this hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles rhiannons629, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
“do not choose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 521leanner, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Rooms near the back away from the road are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles lbarker, 24 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay