We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Orlando International Drive

Expedia.comUS$54*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Orlando International Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Orlando International Drive
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice clean rooms,a bit noisy though.Had a storm come through and last most of the night so Dish network was out.Next time i am picking a motel that has landline cable.At I now know for sure I don't want Dish network at home.It blows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Never in my life have I stayed at a hotel that has had rock hard mattresses. I've been trying to sleep for hours and it's honestly as hard as sleeping on a concrete floor. Unfortunately I have booked in for another 3 nights after tonight but I will be seeking a refund first thing in the morning and seeking other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maya G
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Maya, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you...

Kingston
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room service was extremely poor and management and staff cared nothing,they showed not even the slightest concern. To top it off on the Sunday before checking out we spent the day shopping and returned after 1.00 pm. Room was not cleaned and the carts were lined up in the corridor. Asked front desk attendant when would room be cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blacchyny
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Blacchyny, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We...

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

One night stay which included my girlfriend and I. We were happy with the room as it was updated. Enjoyed the hardwood floors as we really dislike carpet. Overall the room was nice minus the cockroach I found in the shower the next morning. Luckily it was only for one night and we are not a 4 star hotel kinda...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B W
Reviewed 5 April 2017

I often stay at pretty mediocre places, because I don't generally feel like spending a lot of money to stay somewhere for only a few days. So believe me I am used to some less than-ideal hotel stays, and am not some elitist who complains about every little inconvenience I face. In fact, this is the first time I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We so strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the many issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to...

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Great for a one night stay. The room is basically a box with two beds. Hardwood flooring was nice. Clean, but I still had my Lysol to disinfect as much as I could. I also think $80 was a bit much for what we got. I would not stay here again with my kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kena H
Indialantic, Florida
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We needed an overnight in Orlando at a very busy time. Many hotels were sold out, but this had a room advertised for $66, and we have been satisfied with Motel 6 in the past so booked it. Turned out to be $85. Tiny room, but the bed was clean. Bathroom was very large (handicap accessible, which we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank patriciasT8808WF
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the various issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact...

Pontotoc, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I was impressed with the overall experience with the room! I believe that they have recently updated the rooms and they are have more modern touches with theming. My group needed a place to stay after a long drive to Disney. I was so impressed my first time, that i booked the same Motel 6 during my next vacation this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CamTheJam
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This hotel is just a mile away from Universal and close to a lot of shops, the hotel itself is old but if you visit Orlando you wont be using the room that much so it works. It has a pool that we did not use but looked clean enough. The staff was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeoAngelz
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent location, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Reviewed 13 February 2017

I was a bit unsure after reading a few reviews on here however upon arrival which was at 11.40am the receptionist was incredibly helpful and allowed me to check in early. I was on the second floor in room 222 the lift was a little slow and had a rather strange smell to it. Upon entering the room I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dvdaspden

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#249 of 336 in Orlando
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Econo Lodge International
#217 of 336 in Orlando
654 reviews
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#296 of 336 in Orlando
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Orlando - International Drive is located near Wet N Wild, Universal Studios, Disney World and Orlando/Orange County Convention Center. Dining is nearby. Our modern rooms include Wi-Fi, available for a small fee. Enjoy our outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Orlando International Drive

Address: 5909 American Way, I-4 at Kirkman Road, Exit #75-A, Orlando, FL 32819-8201
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Price Range: $72 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Orlando International Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Motel-6, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Motel Six Orlando
Orlando Motel 6
Orlando Motel Six
Motel 6 Orlando International Drive Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Orlando International Drive staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Bozeman, Montana
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Orlando International Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel if you want any sleep at all, to know what it's like here, try sleeping on a concrete floor for a night first.”
288mayag, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“None is worth staying in”
blacchyny, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Attempt to book but if you wait on the booking screen a discount appears! Good Luck!”
CamTheJam, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 2nd floor and had no issues at all”
dvdaspden, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Spend the extra money for better hotel !”
Shula0903, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$54* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$63
Orbitz.comUS$54
Booking.comUS$54
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates