We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rosen Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rosen Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rosen Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,406: English reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2015

The hotel was generally good. I didn't try the food except for the Caesar salad at the deli and that was tasty. The rooms were clean, the bedding decent, but the overall decor and bathroom were somewhat drab. The gym had excellent aerobic machines but fell a little short if you are a weight machine enthusiast, although there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gary B
Management response:

Gary B, Thank you for all of your feedback. We welcome you back to our sister property, The Rosen Plaza as this maybe a more convenient location for you! I do apologize for any disturbances as we are currently in our peak season of our convention and meeting hotels. We appreciate that it would seem you had an overall great...

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 January 2015

It was treat to stay in this fabulous property. It is huge and very pretty. The lobby is enormous and the staff was very courteous. It was the holiday season and the property looked very festive with lit up trees and a large gingerbread house. The room was very spacious and very clean and tastefully done. We received complementary self...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank banjaran05
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

We are very glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay banjaran05! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope that we have the chance to welcome your family back to our lovely hotel very soon! Thank you for staying with us! Samantha Matos Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com

Greece, New York
Reviewed 10 January 2015

When I arrived to check in, I was told someone had already checked in as me. I'm not quite sure how that happens since you need to show ID and a credit card to check in. After that was all figured out, I went up to my room. It was beautiful and very clean! Room service was a little slow,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cory Suzanne P
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Cory Suzanne P. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for our shortcomings and the delay with check in. It is our hope that you will consider giving our hotel another try and when you do, please reach out to us and we do everything we can to make your next stay perfect. Thank you for...

Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Reviewed 8 January 2015

I had to plan a last minute trip to Orlando of New Year's to attend a funeral. I got a really good rate on Hotwire and an equally good price for my sister's room on Amoma. The hotel is adjacent to the convention center so it's not surprising that there were a lot of people around. It was surprising that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccesq
Management response:

Thank you ccesq, I enjoyed reading your well-written review. Thank you for including so much details in regards to all of our amenities included in your hotel stay. I do apologize that you encountered a few occasions where a fully-booked hotel was evident. We always look to provide excellent, efficient service for our guests. We are so pleased you had...

Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Our stay was this last December; three adults and two small children. Upon arrival they wanted us to wait until 3:00 pm for checking inn so we went to the lunch buffet at the restaurant. The food was average, not great but the service was excellent. At 2:30 pm we went back to check the status of our room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amat391
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Amat391, Thank you for you wonderful review of our hotel! I am so happy to read you were able to check-in a few minutes early! We certainly are please to know you had an overall wonderful stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Safe travels! Stacia Orock Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Office...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 January 2015

I traveled on business and, if you're at the convention center, it's hard to beat this location, with an indoor connection to the convention center. Our group used the hotel's own conference rooms and catering. The banquet staff were indifferent and unhelpful, the food was terrible, and the rooms were never cleaned well - but that's the conference side, as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank K C
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hello K C- Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and will be reaching out to you personally for more information regarding the situation you noted. We hope you have the opportunity to share with us more details of the social responsibility information you posted as we want to investigate and reach out to the guest to make...

Portlaoise
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

We had a great stay here over Xmas lovely staff nice lobby loads of dining options and nice rooms everything is well maintained Reds deli serves nice affordable food on the go pizza and pasta for example that were so handy for 2 tired kids returning from days exploring theme parks loads of sport on in the bar for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review, Muzzymoore. We love that our guests appreciate the free Wi-Fi and the amenities of the hotel. Thanks for letting us know about your experience. Hope to see you, your wife and the kids…hopefully not tired….again soon. Thanks again, Troy Shoemaker Rosen Hotels & Resorts Orlando, FL 32821 Direct Line: 407-996-1474 Fax: 407-996-3157 tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

I loved that hotel! Really good bedroom with two queen beds! The bathroom is nice too! Have a bathtub an shower!! It's good to relax after a day at parks! Very nice view at the window! Breakfast really good! Have a Walgreens in front where you can buy a lot of things! And restaurants near too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RENATA ALVES D
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

You are amazing too, RENATA ALVES D! Thanks for the outstanding 5 star review. We are pleased you were happy with the hotel. Thanks again. See you next time! Troy Shoemaker Rosen Hotels & Resorts Orlando, FL 32821 Direct Line: 407-996-1474 Fax: 407-996-3157 tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Yulee, Florida, United States
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night during Pop Warner Cheer Competition. Positives: Clean rooms Convenient location for restaurants and shopping. Polite and professional front desk staff. Negatives: The walk from parking garage to the front desk is horrible. Especially with 2 tired 8yo cheerleaders and baggage. Beds while comfortable are extremely small. Thought they were supposed to be two queens but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela J
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Pamela J. I am pleased that our hotel suited your 1 night stay with us during your visit with Pop Warner! We always enjoy having Pop Warner in town! I certainly hope you visit with us again next year... Safe travels! Stacia Orock Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd....

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Rosen Centre Hotel. It is an upper scale hotel. Nice view from the outside and inside. Clean room. Has different restaurants and has a snack/pizza place for convenience. The view from my higher floor is absolutely beautiful. Convinien? It is right at the heart of the convention center. Near many fast food restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thanh b
Management response:

dadyrtb, Thank you for all of your wonderful words for our hotel and services. We always look to improve our services for you and our business attendees... I will certainly forward your review onto my IT department in order to look into what the situation could have been during the time of your visit. Thank you for making mention of...

927 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (570)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (128)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (167)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.9 km away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#88 of 335 in Orlando
2,198 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#27 of 335 in Orlando
5,235 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#43 of 335 in Orlando
4,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
0.4 km away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.8 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rosen Centre Hotel raises the bar in guest service, convenience and value among Orlando hotels with the numerous amenities at the 1,334-room, award-winning convention property. Recently unveiled is a new Executive Ballroom that offers 4,000-sq. Ft. Of pre-function space and 18,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the art meeting space. This new addition brings the hotel's total meeting space to more than 150,000-sq. Ft., Which includes the 35,000-sq. Ft. Grand Ballroom, the 14,375-sq. Ft. Junior Ballroom, two 3,500-sq. Ft. Signature meeting rooms and 24 individual meeting salons. The Rosen Centre Skywalk, a covered pedestrian connector, joins the hotel with the Orange County Convention Center's West Building. The walkway rises approximately 20 feet above vehicular traffic on Convention Way, providing attendees with a safe, weatherproof, and traffic-free "commute" from guest room to meeting room or restaurant in less than four minutes. Rosen Centre Hotel's guests also enjoy a wealth of relaxing amenities. Our hotel features nine restaurants and lounges including Everglades Restaurant and Bar, a Florida-themed steak and seafood resaurant, Cafe Gauguin, featuring three daily extensive buffets and a la carte menu items; Banshoo Sushi; 98Forty Tapas & Tequila; Smoooth Java, proudly serving Starbucks drinks, smoothies and pastries; and the 24-hour Red's Deli. For recreation, the hotel features an Olympic-size tropical outdoor swimming pool and The Spa at Rosen Centre, featuring seven treatment suites, a full-service hair salon, health club and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosen Centre Hotel

Address: 9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8111
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $158 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosen Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TravelUp, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosen Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Centre Orlando
Hotel Rosen Centre
Rosen Centre Hotel Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#44 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#71 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Business Hotel in Orlando
#80 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosen Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
88 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (88)

Questions? Get answers from Rosen Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I got a nice high room with a pool view”
Oakparker300, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Restaurants are a little pricey”
846josephm, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Very nice view of the city on front side of hotel. The hotel does offer suites that overlook the pool area.”
SEL201754, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“request a room on the 16th floor or higher (separate elevators for floors 16 and above) and you also get a great view.”
Volleyvic, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the 10th floor or higher on the highway side.”
145jaimev, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5