We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rosen Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rosen Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,741 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rosen Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,371: English reviews
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 8 December 2014

I've been to conferences in the past that were very spread out. This was not the case here. They seemed to be very accommodating to our needs. The rooms were somewhat small, but comfortable. The staff were very friendly. Our room had minor issues that were mostly fixed- aside from semi damp carpet in area that we learned to avoid....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review, Aaron S! We are so pleased to read you had a comfortable stay with us and that all room issues were resolved. I hope you will have the opportunity to visit us for business or for a leisure visit again soon. Safe travels! Stacia Orock Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Office...

Prestwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2014

The 'Centre' is one of several Rosen Brand hotels in the area so be sure you are indeed booking the right location wit the correct amenities for your stay, some are resorts and the others are exhibition / business class hotels. Other than that, it's all good(ish). We arrived from a transatlantic flight surprisingly fresh and were quickly checked into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AyrshireBacon
Management response:

Thank you for all of your feedback, AyrshireBacon! I am so pleased to read our hotel was perfectly located for your stay in Orlando. Thank you for reviewing all aspects that you enjoyed and aspects we could certainly improve on. We look forward to welcoming the both of you back again for an even better visit! Safe travels! Stacia Orock...

Maryland
Reviewed 8 December 2014

We spent four days at Rosen Centre Hotel for a dance competition. Reservations and check in were great. Mark at Front Desk Upgraded our room and it was almost perfect. Clean, feather free, comfortable bed, spacious. Great housekeeping. Down side was the air conditioning unit - noisy, and either auto fan or no fan. Room would go from freezing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peaceonvacation
Management response:

peaceonvacation, Thank you for all of your feedback... I am pleased that there were many great aspects to your stay, however, I am not so pleased to read you had experienced some shortcomings. I am so pleased you encountered many of our lovely associates... I apologize for the poor impression you received from our Spa staff... I certainly hope this...

Macomb, Illinois
Reviewed 8 December 2014

we stayed at the Rosen center hotel during a recent convention. We had booked a king size bed, however when we arrived they had difficulty finding one for us. They said the hotel only has about 100 rooms with king size bed. We were put in a handicapped accessible room – not a problem, but itseems that a hotel this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruralbob
Management response:

ruralbob, I was so pleased to read that in the end, you were allocated a room featuring a king size bed! We always try to accommodate special room request, however, it is based upon our availability and many travels and convention groups require an additional bed. Therefore, we feature a limited amount of king size bed rooms. Thank you! I...

Reviewed 7 December 2014

Got a great rate on Hotwire but parking is extra so expect to pay an additional $15-$20 on top of your rate. Room wasn't overly spacious but was clean and beds were comfortable. Only stayed one night so we really didn't use any of the amenities or restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyndaiya
Management response:

Thank you for your review, cyndaiya! We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us for a longer stay next visit. Safe travels! Stacia Orock Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819 Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157

Toccoa, Georgia
Reviewed 6 December 2014

Great place for a conference although the hospitality conference lady can be very touchy about you moving any furniture without her approval...liability and all that. The rooms were very adequate for break out sessions. The grand ballrooms had excellent space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CamperCyd
Management response:

Thank you CamperCyd, I appreciate that you were so understanding and patience during the event that our systems were down. Thank you for noting all of our convention space as a plus for your visit on business. We certainly hope you will travel back to us again soon. Stacia Orock Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Office Address: 9939...

Reviewed 4 December 2014

Unacceptable check-in, told that the Deluxe King connecting to the Deluxe Double rooms that we reserved do not exist at this hotel, even though that King & Double connecting room type is clearly printed on our confirmation. Beware this hotel as they substitute lesser rooms without offering an acceptable solution. Rooms are not "Deluxe" compared to Hiltons or Marriotts.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank D W
Management response:

D W, I apologize that you had encountered such an issue at check-in. I certainly hope you were able to speak with our hotel management in regards to this. Please know that special room request are solely based upon our hotel availability. I certainly hope everything was situated for your stay in the end. Thank you. Stacia Orock Social Media...

Pine River
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Stayed for 4 days for a convention. The hotel was very nice. They take a lot of pride in being clean and serving their guests. The room was nice, had a small fridge. We had a rollaway that wasn't very comfortable, but it was doable for a night. The hotel had computer issues on the day of check in with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nate B
Management response:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Nate B. We certainly take pride in serving our guests and providing them with comfort, such as yourself! Thank you for noting this. I am so pleased by your wonderful comment for us in regards to our system outage. We greatly appreciate your understanding of this and look forward to welcoming you...

Mississauga, Ontario
Reviewed 4 December 2014

I was heading to Orlando for a Disney vacation. This hotel was offered thru Sunwing as a package deal. So even thought the hotel itself is more of the conference hotel in comparison to a resort type hotel I felt that what it offers and the amenities included in the package were awesome. The lobby is very well done and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GTAGirl1
Management response:

Wow, GTAGirl1! We greatly appreciate your wonderful review! I am so pleased that everything worked out well for your stay with us! I am sure you are already looking forward to your return visit with us and we cannot wait to welcome you back again soon! Safe travels! Stacia Orock Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Office Address: 9939...

Clermont, Florida
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We spent the weekend for a dance convention in the hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We were able to get better rates through a third-party booking site than what was offered as the 'convention' rate. Just be aware that you may be charged for parking - even with that, it was a better rate. We had a double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank believeangls
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback, believeangls! We greatly appreciate all of your insight provided for our future guests! I have no doubt that they will appreciate reading your review! We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon for another stay or convention... Safe travels! Stacia Orock Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Office Address: 9939...

914 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (543)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 km away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#90 of 335 in Orlando
2,173 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
5,095 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#44 of 335 in Orlando
4,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
0.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
0.3 km away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rosen Centre Hotel raises the bar in guest service, convenience and value among Orlando hotels with the numerous amenities at the 1,334-room, award-winning convention property. Recently unveiled is a new Executive Ballroom that offers 4,000-sq. Ft. Of pre-function space and 18,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the art meeting space. This new addition brings the hotel's total meeting space to more than 150,000-sq. Ft., Which includes the 35,000-sq. Ft. Grand Ballroom, the 14,375-sq. Ft. Junior Ballroom, two 3,500-sq. Ft. Signature meeting rooms and 24 individual meeting salons. The Rosen Centre Skywalk, a covered pedestrian connector, joins the hotel with the Orange County Convention Center's West Building. The walkway rises approximately 20 feet above vehicular traffic on Convention Way, providing attendees with a safe, weatherproof, and traffic-free "commute" from guest room to meeting room or restaurant in less than four minutes. Rosen Centre Hotel's guests also enjoy a wealth of relaxing amenities. Our hotel features nine restaurants and lounges including Everglades Restaurant and Bar, a Florida-themed steak and seafood resaurant, Cafe Gauguin, featuring three daily extensive buffets and a la carte menu items; Banshoo Sushi; 98Forty Tapas & Tequila; Smoooth Java, proudly serving Starbucks drinks, smoothies and pastries; and the 24-hour Red's Deli. For recreation, the hotel features an Olympic-size tropical outdoor swimming pool and The Spa at Rosen Centre, featuring seven treatment suites, a full-service hair salon, health club and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosen Centre Hotel

Address: 9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8111
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $175 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosen Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Rosen Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Centre Orlando
Hotel Rosen Centre
Rosen Centre Hotel Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#71 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Business Hotel in Orlando
#80 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosen Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
85 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (85)

Questions? Get answers from Rosen Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floor rooms were the best for us.”
 of 5 bubbles pooh23bee, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just ask (nicely) as you check in , they will try to accomdate all requests”
 of 5 bubbles Kim216, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beds not too comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles J1976UNtinat, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher Floors do have a good view of city North side, Disney on the south side”
 of 5 bubbles 454philipt, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel, if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles larryderm, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5