We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites Orlando South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
WoodSpring Suites Orlando South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of WoodSpring Suites Orlando South
 Click to rate
Kozhikode, India
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed in this place for four nights from 16 to 20 February 2017 while attending a conference in the nearby Marriot. This is a value for money extended stay hotel and you will not be disappointed if you know what you are getting. From the reviews, it is clear that for many, there is a mismatch between expectation and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anandunnithan
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have never experience such good service and customer service like at this hotel. There are you gentlemen who work there one is Juan and other is Mark whom provided excellent service. I was not to happy with the front desk lady name Erica, poor customer service and she was very loud. But, I would recommend this place to family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank diago2017
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel information says all room have kitchens but in fact there is NO cookware. The front desk refused to lend me a saucepan or a water boiler. So you have a kitchen but you cannot even make tea for yourselves. The front-desk are friendly but they can only offer very limited help. No housekeeping service. The front-desk only service 8...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy L
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will speak to our staff about how to handle and move forward with this issue. We apologize for any inconveniences this caused during your stay. Thank you for choosing WoodSpring Suites.

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 27 January 2017

they call themselves "Suites", they do have full frig, two burners to cook on, But No pots pans, silverware, or dinnerware, was told we would have to buy them! Also do not have coffee pots for coffee in the morning or supply any in lobby. Location is in a very remote area so there is no where to go like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qtie62
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South, responded to this review

I do apologize that our hotel didn't quite meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with my staff in hopes of improving our future services.

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I been here for 3 days now and its been peaceful. The staff are friendly and make you feel comfortable. Abram was my favorite he made me feel awesome. My room was like home until I get a home lol.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queenshebamia
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South, responded to this review

We make an effort to provide excellent service at an affordable price to our guests, and we are so glad we were able to do that for you. Thank you for your kind words in this review. We are pleased to see positive feedback from our satisfied guests.

Reviewed 17 January 2017

I booked the 2 queen bed suite room on 22nd dec to stay from 24 dec to 31 dec. When i arrived on 24 dec, to my suprise, i was told that the room which i asked for is not available and the front desk guy offered me a room with 1 queen bed suite. Since it was already late,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kishore S
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as we work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

I brought my wife and two children to Orlando for specialized medical treatment I am under going for my illness. We had stayed at a couple of places in the past six months and always became unhappy very quickly with the services and customer service the other extended stays had to offer. Wood spring has been a GREAT place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank demidoll10
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to share your comments with us about our staff. We consider them one of our most valuable assets and couldn’t function without them. We will share your comments with them in hopes of continuing to provide a positive experience for our future guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

We checked in on a Friday Nov 18, 2016 and were supposed to stay for a week.We only made it to Monday Nov 21,2016.The room had this horrible smell.We tried candles and sprays but couldnt get the smell oit.The air conditioner stunk like mold and stopped working at 10pm.Of course when I tried calling the fron desk no one was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julissa M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as we work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Oregon Coast, Oregon
Reviewed 11 July 2016

These thieves claim to be in Orlando, but they are actually right outside of Orlando away from everything. The hotel was not as described on the internet. No free wifi you had to pay. The hotel smelled, the towels were dirty, the sheets had feces on them. No I couldn't get new ones. The staff was so rude; you would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jennafer C
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 20 January 2016

So far I have to say that I really like it here. Waiting to find a place in Orlando and so far it's pretty good. The staff are friendly and nice. My room was clean and neat. It's not staff but some of the people who just started staying here are questionable, smoke all the time and play loud music....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ms t
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South, responded to this review

We are thrilled you are enjoying your stay at Value Place. Thank you for sharing your kind words on our staff, location, and cleanliness. These are certainly things we take great pride in. We hope you continue enjoying your stay with us.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#250 of 335 in Orlando
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Orlando South is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. Call to learn more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Orlando South

Address: 10401 S John Young Pkwy, John Young Pkwy & Taft-Vineland, Orlando, FL 32837-4023 (Formerly Value Place South Orlando)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $73 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Orlando South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Orlando South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place South Orlando Hotel Orlando
WoodSpring Suites Orlando South Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Orlando South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles diago2017, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't expect much NOTHING. nothing with in area to do. won't go there again”
 of 5 bubbles qtie62, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't book it.”
 of 5 bubbles jennaferc2015, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you express no smoking levels.”
 of 5 bubbles mst2016, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here unless you get a sofa bed; i.e. couch in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 361WAYNEW, 20 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5