We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando

Save
Share
12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6935
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
12 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Stay Longer, Save More
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$151
US$127
View deal
Booking.comUS$127
Hotels.comUS$127
FindHotelUS$127
PricelineUS$127
TravelocityUS$127
TraveluroUS$151
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3565)
360
Panoramas (15)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 03/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando
Updated 03/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#112 of 389 hotels in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas is ideally located in Orlando, Florida minutes from Walt Disney World® Resort and SeaWorld® Orlando. We also offer easy access to popular attractions like Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal's Volcano Bay™. At the end of an exciting day, relax in spacious one- and two-bedroom villas with fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryers, balconies and complimentary Wi-Fi. Other resort amenities include three outdoor pools, a children's pool with a pirate ship, a fitness center, a pool bar, an on-site restaurant and a grab-and-go marketplace.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Longer, Save More
6524Reviews760Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,576
  • 1,829
  • 576
  • 292
  • 252
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jennyhart02 wrote a review Yesterday
Raleigh, North Carolina5 contributions1 helpful vote
This was our first stay at this resort and we probably won’t be back. Positives first…Great location to all things Disney. Pools are nice. Condos are roomy. Negatives…. There was no housekeeping and we had no idea upon booking that this was not available. We had a party of 6 and staying for a week in a small condo things get out of order fast. Had to call for clean towels and trash bags several times. We went out and bought our own TP. The worst was we didn’t know what to do with our trash, dirty towels, etc.. and I didn’t go on vacation to vacuum and clean. We set the trash outside by a garbage can and I think a raccoon got into it. 😆🤪 The balcony and fountain view was nice but smelled very dusty . This place is huge and was like walking through a maze to find pools.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Ask about housekeeping before booking.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Daniel G wrote a review 25 Jul
Jacksonville, Florida2 contributions
Great Resort For Family Vacations!, This is our second stay at the resort and I cannot say enough how highly satisfied my wife and I were at this resort in our most recent vacations, Sheraton has never let us down and is hard to believe why some people give bad reviews when in our experience everything was close to perfect, the resort has a great location close to most of Orlando attractions, our villa was neatly clean and equipped with all the amenities to expect from a 4 Stars resort, it has free wifi and parking and at least six different pools, the staff was friendly and attentive, did I mention the villas have super bigs flat tv’s with Bose home theater system, and the kitchen is equipped with all the possible appliances and utensils to cook at the villa, definitely our favorite resort at Orlando at a reasonable price, definitely we will come back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Sometimes the best booking rates can be obtained from the Resort website.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Katy J wrote a review 23 Jul
9 contributions13 helpful votes
Family of four 2 kids in the middle of our 8 night stay. This is our 3rd visit to this Sheraton and travel here from the West coast. We are Expedia gold members and always check reviews and other sites prior to travel. Last time we had mold in our room but they requested we give them another try so here we are again. Mistake number 1. While traveling here halfway through our flight I called the hotel to see if our room preference was going to be honored. Our flight was 3 hours late so requested our room have extra towels and extra bedding for the kids. This was anticipating us being late and the kids being tired so one of the room ready because in a large resort it takes a while for pillows and bedding to arrive. When I called because it was the day of and ready to check in the person I spoke with said yes we were able to get you in the building and floor you requested and the bedding would be in the room waiting. The hotel will not guarantee your room choice / building until the day of this is standard across the industry. So then we arrive in the late hours lobby empty and guess what they had given our request away to someone else and The room they had given us did not have any of the things we had prior requested because of our late check-in I was told the hotels too busy so that was all that was available. I expressed my issues and concerns seen so I had called three hours later and they had already assigned me a room and said that things would be in my room. They do not care if you are a repeat customer this means nothing to their business. List of issues::: -phone calls 2 days in a row 7:30am about the timeshare option trying to sell you -we decided to take him up on that because Marriott does have a lot of nice hotels in the area then when I went down there to check in to receive my welcoming gift. The guy at the counter accuse me of lying questioning if I already received it. I walked off not going to be questioned about if I received A gift yet or not of course I had not. ⁃ I attempted to buy a can of beer in their little pool side store they then asked me if I had my ID. I told him I was at the pool so I didn’t have anything and was charging my room to include my kids stuff that I was purchasing for them and my wife. I told her I understood that state law you don’t have any choice. She told me that it’s not state law it’s their policy which I thought was comical because I’m clearly 21 x 2 decades. Like we want to bring are wallet to the pool with ID ⁃ I have attempted to call the management a few times they’re never available and The front desk transfers all over the place and no one ever knows who you are what you want. ⁃ Smells like marijuana smoke all around the hotel ⁃ The ponds smell like a Porta potty ⁃ Zero room cleaning unless you stay 2 weeks. 8 nights don’t cut it. The one positive is that the room is nice and clean So far it’s been very disappointing and I wish I would not have given them a second chance many hotels in the area I would stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Katy, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort. We are saddened to learn that regret giving our location a 2nd chance. We apologize for the opportunities you have experienced during your stay so far. We understand you have been trying to reach a manager by phone, we ask that you please visit the front desk to speak with a manager to review the concerns. We thank you for visiting us again and hope you enjoy the rest of your stay.
Read more
AT wrote a review 19 Jul
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Our family booked a vacation several months in advance. When booking, we arranged for three rooms total, and requested the rooms be nearby each other. Two-three weeks before our arrival, we called to confirm our request. Upon arrival, we found out the request was never entered and the rooms were assigned in different buildings around the resort. After some revisions at the front desk, two of the the rooms were arranged in one building, but the third was placed in a building on the opposite side of the resort. The staff would not help to find a closer room. Several hours later, after we were unpacked in the two rooms near each other, we received a call that our rooms could have been placed in a building closer to the third after all. (Why wasn't this arrangement/room assignment done when we first checked in???) Rooms were average at best. Temperatures in the rooms were either too hot or too cold. Beds were uncomfortable as well, and the walls are very thin. We could hear toilets flushing from the rooms around us. The only positives I could find were the pools. The main pool was very nice, with a waterfall and volleyball area. The resort chose to close the main pool for two full days during our trip though. With the main pool closed, we found our way to the other pools, which were very crowded due to the fact the the main pool was closed. Overall, I had a terrible experience with this resort. Two years ago, we stayed at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort. The rooms there were much nicer and the pool area was fantastic. The only amenities this resort had that the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista didn't were elevators. I would definitely recommend that resort over this one.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando
Responded 5 days ago
Hi, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort. We are saddened to learn that you do not recommend our location. We apologize for your check-in experience and your villas not being located near one another. As a vacation ownership property, Owners do receive priority on villa location requests. While we would love to meet everyone’s requests, it sometimes is just not possible when occupancy is high. However, the resort team will make every effort to accommodate. We are happy that you enjoyed some time by the pools. We do thank you for staying with us and hope we can provide a better experience during a future stay.
Read more
LEWACL wrote a review 18 Jul
Jersey City, New Jersey13 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed in a 1BR room. Room was nice and clean and looked recently renovated. Only downside was we were on the top floor and there are only 2 elevators for the building, one of which was out of service for 3 of the 5 nights we were there. Keep in mind there’s no daily garbage removal or room cleaning but I’m not sure if it’s because of COVID or because of the time share nature of the resort. Kids enjoyed the pool and the water was very warm which made for easy swimming. However, since it is a time share resort, be prepared to be bombarded with calls and attempts to get you to attend a sales presentation. I was asked no less than 3x. The first was shortly after check in. I received a call asking me if I got my parking pass at check in. They also asked me if I was interested in attending a timeshare presentation in exchange for $150. Being well aware of timeshare sales tactics (thanks to Costco for warning us as well) I said no and was then told I need to come to the front desk to pick up a parking pass. I went to the front desk and waited in the check in line for 20 mins before being told I had to go to the Vacation Sales desk to get my parking pass, where I was again asked if I was interested in attending a timeshare presentation. Fast forward to the day of checkout, I got a call asking me to stop by the lobby for my “departure gift.” I was again told to go to the Vacation Sales desk to pickup my gift. Thank God I overheard the conversation going on in front of me because they were trying to sell a pre-booked week to guests who were leaving. I immediately left without staying to get my “departure gift.” TL:DR Nice, modern rooms but be prepared to be pitched several times on timeshare “investments.”
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando
Responded 5 days ago
Hi, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our accommodations met your vacation needs. As a Vacation Ownership resort we are always looking to welcome new owners, but understand you also want to enjoy your vacation time. We thank you for staying with us and hope you will visit us again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$125 - US$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton hotel orlando, vistana villages, sheraton orlando, orlando sheraton, sheraton international drive
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1156
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando?
Nearby attractions include Escapology (1.1 km), Breakout Escape Rooms (0.9 km), and Disney Character Warehouse (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando?
Conveniently located restaurants include Q'Kenan Restaurant, Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steakburgers, and Outback Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.