We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Suburban Extended Stay South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2014 via mobile

We booked this motel from Hotwire, otherwise based on the reviews I would not have chosen this motel. We were given a 'smoking' room- when I complained I was told the room does not smell like smoke, people are just 'permitted' to smoke in there (huh?)- the outdoor space walking TO the room smelt like smoke- nevermind the room itself....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hilary S
Rob P, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will review your comments regarding hospitality with our staff. As for the room...Well there is never an excuse for a dirty room. Feel free to contact me directly if you wish so that I may collect more details than you explained or is available on your post. I can...

Reviewed 29 December 2014

We booked a room with two queen beds, instead found a small one bed tiny room. We were greeted by a cockroach. Then when we tried to cancel, they added a cancellation fee. I think staff member at office is good but this is not the place we wanted to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ritha U
Rob P, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will be sure to pass along the kind words to reception that checked you in. I am sorry to hear we failed to meet your expectations. We will review your commentary with our pest control service Ecolab to ensure we do not have any pest problems. Regards, Rob Powell

Key Colony Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 September 2014

It is a low end "extended stay" place. By extended stay, it means it has a stove-top, full size refrigerator, and a microwave. There is only a tiny desk. And the rest of the room is tiny. Most regular motels have more space than this. It is obvious that they are trying to control bugs. I found several dead ones...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kokomo_Man
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear we fell short of your expectations. We will certainly review your comments with the pest control company that does preventative sprays. As for our rooms we have many guests that appreciate the value that we provide as far as amenities. We do quite a bit of research to ensure we are priced competitive to...

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We were staying in Tampa but wanted to head to Orlando to see some of the attractions. A part of our group traveled a day ahead and ended up staying here because of its low price. We were somewhat lucky that we could check out our other families room before getting our own. The rooms have a kitchen, a Bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Roadtripgal5
Rob P, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I cannot tell you how you should feel but there should be no reason for you not to feel safe. We have many different types of people from different social and economical backgrounds that stay with us for short term and long term projects. We have the roofer, plumber, electrician...

Miami
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Please note that where I come from when you have more people living in a hotel than just staying for a short amount of time it is call an apartment complex. The checkin was perfect as so were the individuals taking care of us. However, as to the location itself I did not feel safe. I did check out earlier...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lou9407
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear that the service you received from the associates you encountered was good. I cannot tell you how you should feel but there should be no reason for you not to feel safe. We have many different types of people who stay with us for short...

Oranjestad, Aruba
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Suburban Extended stay Orlando Close to Airport but that’s it. Smoker’s heaven. Don't do it if you're allergic. As I wanted to find a cheap place close to the airport to avoid a long ride early in the morning, I decided to pick this place online. If I had wanted to only mention the positive things about this hotel, I...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Marcel N
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We encourage honest feedback from all. I am sorry you had the experience you had. We have only 30% of our rooms dedicated as smoking available. I am truly sorry this is the room type you stayed in. There is never an excuse for a dirty room though. You feedback...

Fort Lee, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I was working on my "bucket list" and made reservations for a week in the Orlando area. Since I was travelling alone I thought I'd take a chance and booked this hotel. I figured "What the hell? Let me see if those few people were right." I had NO problems with my room. I had NO problems with the staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred H
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. In our continuous efforts to improve it's nice to see the feedback. Our staff strives to provide positive experiences. I will be sure to share your experience with them. Regards, Rob

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I had a great time when I stayed at the Suburban. I can't wait to come back and experience a great time again. The rooms were nice, spacious and clean. I've already recommend some of my family and friends to stay there. Not forgetting Dior Furman whom was very helpful with my checkin and checkout process.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latoya C
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly share with the staff your experience with us. We look forward to serving again! Regards, Rob

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The staff was very helpful. Received a package before my checkin. But the room was very dirty. The entire hotel is dirt. The bathroom was very dirt. Smell isn't good. Shame, because staff was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gaspinha M
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words regarding our friendly associates. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations otherwise. We do encourage honest responses so that we can improve. Feel free to contact me directly so we can discuss specifics from your most recent stay. I promise you this feedback is used constructively with the associates in regular meetings....

Reviewed 31 December 2013

We are from Florida and have stayed at plenty of hotels and resorts all over the world. I have never saw anything like this before. I will advise everyone that I know and . Don't to never book here. Its nasty you may get hepatitis. The Staff is rude and iggnorant on how to do business. There is a fee...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TiyaGray12
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Feel free to contact me directly so we may further discuss. I assume your problems were not reported as I nor our assistant manager did not hear from you while you were here. Rob Powell General Manager Dior Furman Assistant General Manager

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#277 of 333 in Orlando
569 reviews
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#270 of 333 in Orlando
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Heart of I-Drive
#282 of 333 in Orlando
738 reviews
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel amenities and features at this Orlando, FL hotel include: well-equipped kitchens, weekly housekeeping services, free premium cable television with movie channels, on-site laundry facilities, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free local calls. After a long day of work or an exciting day of sightseeing, guests will enjoy relaxing in the outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay South

Address: 9435 Delegates Dr, Orlando, FL 32837-8347
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $72 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay South 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Orlando
Suburban Extended Stay South Orlando, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suburban Extended Stay South staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“An elevator is available for those who are concerned about getting a first floor unit.”
 of 5 bubbles Eulenspeegel, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Book another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Y9156KQpetern, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose this one EVER”
 of 5 bubbles hartworldtvl, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel in a better area.”
 of 5 bubbles Clogtowner, 10 Jan 2015 | Read review
“you can find a better place with same price.”
 of 5 bubbles rithau2014, 29 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay