We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,043 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Showing 906: English reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Our family has stayed at this property on numerous occasions. We have always been pleased in the past with the accommodations and service. Im not sure what happened this time around. We had two of the two bedroom suites. When we checked in, one of the rooms had a lizard in it and the other was dirty and smelled like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert G
Li O, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. Our goal is to make guest satisfaction on each and every stay. I want you to know that I and my staff are reviewing the item you pointed out and will be taking the necessary steps to improve that particular suite. We appreciat your business and hope to be...

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We had reservations at the SEA WORLD MARRIOT, BUT THEY GAVE AWAY OUR SUITE. She did, however, help us find this Marriott. The big, hispanic guy was gracious to us. He gave us a suite, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a kitchen, for one week. We went to Disney World, of course. They do have a free shuttle service to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grace R
Li O, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with the readers of Tripadvisor. My team was especially thrilled to hear your comments regarding their friendliness and I know they really enjoy going above and beyond for our guests. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us,...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The hotel room was great. We had a separate bedroom with a full kitchen. The furnishings and carpet were very nice. The hotel was very clean and had a great full hot breakfast. The hotel offered free wireless internet, free parking, and a free breakfast buffet. The staff was also very nice and responsive. The hotel is located just outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glovermelinda
Li O, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Nothing delights us more than to hear your stay at the Residence Inn LBV made you feel at home. The staff makes every effort to ensure our guests feels welcomed and we will share your kind words with them. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you home again soon.

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I really do. It has a lot going for it...location to WDW, free wireless internet, free newspapers, free parking, free breakfast buffet, guest laundry. It wouldn't take much to improve my impression of this hotel as there is potential here. It was mostly the little things that made this an average stay. There was no in room safe in our...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 123YHZ
Andrea T, Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Orlando and for sharing your review. I will absolutely follow up on the issues you encountered during your visit with us. We were thrilled to read how you enjoyed our location, services and food quality. We will celebrate those with our Ambassadors as we do so enjoy when we...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed for one night for a quick stop over at Epcot before flying home. The hotel was kind enough to accommodate our schedule with an early check-in. The hotel provided a free shuttle service to Epcot that ran 4 times through out the day. The shuttle picked up on time and took about 15-20 minutes to arrive to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 30_by_thirty
Andrea T, Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Orlando and for sharing your review. I will absolutely follow up on the few issues you encountered during your visit with us. We were thrilled to read how you enjoyed our location, services and food quality. We will celebrate those with our Ambassadors as we do so enjoy when...

Miami, FL
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite for our Disney vacation for 4 adults and 2 teenagers. The rooms were big and the beds were comfortable but the decor was worn. The hallways were dirtier than expected because the hotel was not packed. Breakfast buffet was ok, not great. We have stayed at the residence inn seaworld and that one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris_miami
Li O, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are thrilled to have had you here and appreciate the review. Your comments will be shared with the team to ensure we continue to provide the highest level of customer service to all our guests during their stay. We can’t thank you enough for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn...

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My family and I had a true vacation at this hotel. We got the family suite and the girls loved the separate room w/TV. (Parents loved it too *wink) The staff was neighborly and the pool was lively. Throughout the week the hotel had themed nights, where they served free drinks and food. The breakfast room was stocked with almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Des H
Andrea T, Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for your kind words about our team which we are extremely proud of. We so look forward to the pleasure of your stay very soon.

Englewood, Florida
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We had to put our Dog down and wanted to get away for a few days. We chose this hotel because we have stayed there before and liked it. We told the desk clerk (Scott) about putting our dog down. He was very sensitive to our situation. The next day we found a very nice card signed by the staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Li O, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a response from your stay with us. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your accommodations and found the room to be exceptional! We are also happy to read that all of our employees, including our housekeeping staff, made you feel welcome and made your stay...

Reviewed 23 July 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. One of the best conviences we had was bringing our 2 pets. They had a nice walking area for them and our room was so big we had plenty of room for their crates. We were in a 2 bedroom 2 bath room. Housekeeping was wonderful and all staff at the front desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nanayoung
Li O, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Nanayoung, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a response from your stay with us. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your accommodations and found the room to be exceptional! We are also happy to read that all of our employees, including our housekeeping staff, Breakfast, and frondesk agents made you feel welcome...

Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed at here for my girls birthday visit to Disney. Would say this place it worn and not keep well. On check in being a platnum marriott member no offer was made for the usual gift and no welcome just do you have a reservation and the usual let me give you a key. The stove would have fallen over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SkyFactory
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide a comprehensive review with helpful information for our future guests and for my team. We strive hard to provide all of the comforts of home and the friendly atmosphere to make our guests feel welcome and appreciated. Your input was especially helpful as it helped us...

330 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 11450 Marbella Palms Ct, Orlando, FL 32836-6234
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $155 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Residence Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista Florida
Orlando Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#137 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#163 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Adjacent parking, easy access to pool and dining area. Nice, quiet rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles john1951_9, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure a.c works and hot water is running”
 of 5 bubbles michaeldL780BD, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“None, until renovation completed”
 of 5 bubbles G9521PRmarym, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the Pool area, which worked fine. nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 326redb, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for the Suites, not the Studios. A little nicer!”
 of 5 bubbles 740vincem, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5