We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Palace Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Palace Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,256: English reviews
Start your review of Westgate Palace Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We're here now I tell you the place is a joke. Room is supposed to accommodate 6 but we have 1 sofa really maybe someone can just sit on our laps. Light over tub doesn't work , ice machine bangs all night , shower big enough in master bedroom to fit one if your lucky same with the tub .....no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria K
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

First off room was not what was shown to me and family. Second there was no hot water 90% of the time. Called several times about it staff member came to the room and told me to turn all the faucets to get the hot water going because sometimes the hot water "gets clogged in the pipes". Really, wow. Then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad F
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed 15th through the 21st. We skipped the pitch and started our vacation the way we wanted to. We simply said No Thanks! We heard them talking to others and the were pitching hard. I don't know why the people didn't get up and walk away. FREE WILL! The room is what it is. We saw...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smileytracy
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our staff strives to provide the best experience for our guests and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, despite the issues that may have arisen. I will pass on your praise to our staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Westgate Palace Resort. We do hope...

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

They are not up front about things. They are only concerned about getting more money from you . Big mistake to get hooked up with this company. The Palace is below average. out of date amenities unless you ask for updated room. Only bright spot is Interval.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vg1vg22017
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Room was extremely small and had other people hair all over it. The room was so small there was no where to store my luggage. There was absolutely no space to move around with out running into each other. I'm assuming they gave me this room because I booked through a third party. The front desk girl was really blunt...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shantonise B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Westgate Palace Resort. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely regret that we failed to meet your expectations. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your...

Palm City, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Arrived Friday March 17th afternoon. Everyone was pleasant I came in contact with. Family members I was staying with- not so much. I'm sure you will hear about their experience. Made dinner in room. Oven was so so-had to leave food in longer than manufacture recommendations. Everything stuck in the pans even though I greased with olive oil. Grabbed a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaeger45
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westgate Palace Resort. It is of deepest regret to learn that your recent stay with us was anything less than exceptional. We appreciate that you took the time to provide this feedback as the points you have described are being reviewed by our Management Team. I know they share a common interest...

Bublin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel from the security at the gate (carlos) so helpful and very friendly. Rooms are great size super location for getting to all the park. Only down side and its the only fault was the timeshare push as soon as you walk in not the first thing you want as you get off a long flight. Pool area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are excited to hear that you thought the rooms were great, pool area clean, and the resort had a great location to nearby attractions. We regret that you may have been inconvenienced by certain sales team members.We are happy that you enjoyed your time and we hope to see you again soon. Nicole

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

To keep things short and simple, during our stay at the Westgate Palace Resort in Orlando, FL my 1 year old son and my pregnant wife were bit up by BEDBUGS and we received no type of compensation. Also the security staff and management staff were inconsiderate to the seriousness of the situation when I attempted to come to a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are certain that you have reached out to us via our Westgate Palace Twitter page. It is unfortunate to see that you found that our resort management’s attention to your concerns seem to not satisfy you. We have been made aware that you were provided with compensation of your visit regarding...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wow. This was not what I was expecting. No hot water in the showers for the first 3 days, only on the 4th day did they offer to move us after complaining at the front desk for days. Excuses about boilers etc. Iron and ironing board missing, tv remotes didnt work. They fixed these minor issues straight away and were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shell C
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re glad that you were able to take advantage of our greatly located resort, near Universal Studios. Also, we have taken note of each matter you have had and will pass them on to the appropriate members of our staff. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We apologize for the issues you...

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here as part of a Universal Orlando Vacation Package. We used Uber to commute to the park and saved parking fees. It's only about a five minute drive. The rooms are not large, but if you are planning on spending most of your time somewhere other than the hotel, they are plenty big. We had a two bedroom place,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottsbilling
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our greatly located resort. We are conveniently located close to all of the areas theme parks, shopping and dining. We are happy that you enjoyed your time and we hope to see you again soon. Nicole

740 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (540)
Viewed
Room/Suite (127)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (237)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Poolside Bar (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4,424 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Stylish, Two-Towers Vacation Resort in the Heart of Orlando Westgate Palace Resort is an amazing two-tower, lakeside Orlando, Florida, hotel that lies just off world-famous International Drive and within walking distance of Wet 'n Wild(R) Water Park and more than 200 specialty shops and family-friendly restaurants. Guests enjoy spacious accommodations that feature all the comforts of a fully furnished home and a multitude of onsite amenities, including a heated outdoor pool, hot tub, Pool Bar and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Palace Resort

Address: 6145 Carrier Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8254
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $210 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Palace Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Vacatia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Westgate Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Palace Hotel Orlando
Westgate Palace Orlando
Westgate Palace Resort Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#47 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#126 Business Hotel in Orlando
#165 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Palace Resort staff and other travellers.
118 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (118)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Palace Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles victoriakB1207XS, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Inspect it when you get, read all reviews and note every hotel or major establishment has issues (like roaches). You just don't see them!”
 of 5 bubbles smileytracy, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be careful if you stay........”
 of 5 bubbles marksD4070EL, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles donmorrell, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles 98rickp, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5