We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Palace Resort

12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate Palace Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Palace Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,290: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I would give this hotel 3 stars. It met the needs for our team travel to Orlando. Rooms were equipped with the basics in regards to the kitchen. We asked twice for a spatula and never received. The toaster worked but you would burn your hand trying to get things out of it, but we had a toaster. King bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KMensinger
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate that we were unable to meet all of your needs during your visit. Feedback allows us to grow and improve and we are grateful for all opportunities identified. Being a family friendly property our pool is a very popular amenity for the whole family to enjoy. Our pools do have rules that...

Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Well we Booked at the Westgate Palace and it was over all a good stay... The place was very clean Rooms were really nice...the staff was helpful Free Wifi as expected...our checknin was Sunday it was a lil rough because it was hard to get an elevator but by Monday most of that traffic was gone...Staying right next to Wet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jameel D
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

We want to take the time to let you know how honored we are to know that you selected us as your vacation destination in the Orlando area. It is very exciting to hear about so many positive aspects that made your stay with us a successful one. We are happy that you took advantage of our complete units, the...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Small rooms but I don't care because it's a two bed, two bath. The room was ok, and staff friendly. Very very busy. Did not stay in the room much. Upon checking in they try to get you to eat breakfast the next day so they can pitch you a time share. I nicely told the guy to go away...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Knockknock1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience at the Westgate Palace in Orlando. We aim in providing a memorable vacation experience to all our owners and guests at all times. We are glad that you noticed the friendliness of our staff and the comfort of our complete units. As a timeshare property, we do invite our...

Ocoee, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2015

I want the management to know I'm sending Kudos to Confessor and William Ortiz for their outstanding service to repair my A/C this past week. They performed the repair in record time, we're friendly, cordial and had great sense of humors. I was appreciative the repair was completed, they were out of the apartment and I was eating my dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jake J
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us here at the Westgate Palace. We take pride in providing all our owners and guests with outstanding vacations at all times. We are so excited that our staff assisted you in a timely manner and provided you with the type of service we wish to offer everyone....

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Went to this place for a week and had a FEW bad experiences while I was here. Why give a VIP Card to me that i have to pay the same price for things that people who don't have a VIP card have to pay for. The worst is when the staff was so miss informed that when I went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLEO R
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your experience at our property was less than desirable. We always want to ensure that our guests' experiences are extraordinary; for this, it is unfortunate to hear that your experience was less than that. We are unsure about the VIP card mentioned since our resort does not provide this type of service. We recommend that...

Londonderry, New Hampshire
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Cons: Much less than what I was expecting based on the model condo and online pictures. Promises not kept. Room fixtures old and do not work properly. Needed a through cleaning (not done), found mold and mildew in the bathrooms (was told it was just the color of the grout in some places - white grout was either black or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lareefun
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your vacation experience at the Westgate Palace. We want to ensure that all our owners and guests are experiencing the best vacation possible; for this we regret to hear that your experience was not the exact same. On a positive note, we are excited to know that...

Reviewed 21 July 2015

Everyone was friendly, the resort is in walking distance to International Dr. and the accommodations where perfect for family. I stayed at the Orlando Westgate Palace it was a secure place to lay my head down in unfamiliar surroundings.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandy T
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review on your first ever stay at the Westgate Palace Resort. We are glad to know that you felt safe and secure at our location and that you found our accommodations to meet your needs. We trust you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Orlando area. Sincerely, Anja

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

I am a Westgate owner. At the time of this stay at the Palace I had owned there. I have since moved my ownership to the Westgate Town Center. The Palace has not really advanced in amenities the entire time I owned there. This last trip my new car was damaged in the parking lot and security while seeming sympathetic...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank blindkid
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

We regret to hear that you were unhappy at the Westgate Palace Resort; however, we are glad that you decided to stay within the Westgate family of resorts. While your review does not specifically state when your last stay at the Palace was, many renovations and additions have been and are continuing to be made including, but not limited to...

Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed 3 nights there Wish we could have stayed longer. Nice, clean grounds and it helps of you speak somewhat of another language; preferably Spanish. Will definitely visit again; possibly for next year's vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Latina H
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much, you did not want to leave. Nothing pleases us more than to learn that a guest plans to return as the result of a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Westgate Palace Resort! Sincerely, Anja

Hayes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015

I have just returned from Orlando where I stayed at the above hotel. My problem is not with the actual hotel but with the virtual non existence of maintenance.I asked on five separate occasions for work to be done in the room which I had. Room 604B. In the end the work was completed when one of the maids phoned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank antony b
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay at the Westgate Palace Resort here on TripAdvisor. Our goal is to make sure your unit is in optimum order. We are sorry to hear that it took multiple requests for things to be addressed in your unit, however, we are glad they were taken...

755 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (555)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (246)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Poolside Bar (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4,551 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Stylish, Two-Towers Vacation Resort in the Heart of Orlando Westgate Palace Resort is an amazing two-tower, lakeside Orlando, Florida, hotel that lies just off world-famous International Drive and within walking distance of Wet 'n Wild(R) Water Park and more than 200 specialty shops and family-friendly restaurants. Guests enjoy spacious accommodations that feature all the comforts of a fully furnished home and a multitude of onsite amenities, including a heated outdoor pool, hot tub, Pool Bar and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Palace Resort

Address: 6145 Carrier Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8254
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $209 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Palace Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Westgate Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Palace Hotel Orlando
Westgate Palace Orlando
Westgate Palace Resort Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#48 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#126 Business Hotel in Orlando
#165 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Palace Resort staff and other travellers.
120 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (120)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Palace Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We missed the LAKE-side room, it would be better view.”
  • Main Bedroom : 2 bedrooms Deluxe Villa
  • Sub Bed room : 2 bedrooms Deluxe Villa
  • Jacuzzi at Main Bed Room : 2 bedrooms Deluxe Villa
cionesta, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the ODD number side on high floors for BEST views”
mc1962, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“B Tower and a high floor.”
j0hnm0rris, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on 5th floor and was perfect”
3Jennie3, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lake view room ar else you are looking at the carpark”
smurfy1676, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates