We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,865: English reviews
Kennebunkport, Maine
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

After reading so many negative reviews about this resort, I called ahead and asked for a room in a newer part of the resort and on an upper floor. The check in staff (Carl Roche) was polite and accommodating. It also was fairly quick, about 15 minutes. They put us in a 6th floor room overlooking the lake, #1364. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is the worst customer service that I have ever encountered. I booked a weeks stay in November 2016 for a week in Feb. Upon calling last week to confirm my reservation was in order, I found out that it had been cancelled. Not only have I purchased my flights for my family for this vacation, now we have no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NGoulet
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I visited during the trade show KBIS with plans to stay a week. Six team members had rooms plus a fair number of clients. But we moved to a different hotel after two nights. The developers continue to expand what is already a large property but haven't addressed the challenges of older rooms: old and well-used beds, dirty carpets, bugs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellysR2868ZM
London, KY
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a nice, mid-range resort. The rooms are spacious and clean. There are several pools on grounds and everything is well maintained. IIt is about 10 minutes from Disney. We stayed for three nights at a discounted rate depenant on taking a time-share tour. The "90min" tour took about 2 hours. However, the "tour guide" was very friendly. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rxmanone
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The resort is partially under-construction with the familiar sounds of beeping vehicles, we exchanged for a nice roomy two bedroom suite complete with a couples jacuzzi bath. The resort grounds are configured slightly unusual, in that, pedestrians of the complex must traverse between the office and their unit using the connected parking lots. Walkability is hazardous for children through these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reymoore21
Ventura CA
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is not a traditional hotel, it is like a huge apartment complex and all units are not created equal. Upon arrival for a conference, I was given a room in the 100 building, decor was circa 1982 and the door opened to the exterior and this outdoor corridor is right next to the interstate. Well, I went back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gatoventura
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your comments are appreciated and welcomed. We are disappointed to see that you may have initially faced some concerns, but pleased that our staff was able to address them. We never intend to inconvenience you in any way, but are always happy to honor requests availability permitting. We are working very hard to update and expand our resort, and are...

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked through Airbnb thinking I was renting from an owner at this Resort, but it was some sort of con that an agency has with this place. The place is ok, but we had problems with Internet, housekeeping, and noise, on top of trying to be tricked into attending their time sharing talks, under the pretext that if we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ro_Santis
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please be advised that we are not directly affiliated with the third-party mentioned in your review. We never intend to inconvenience you in any way, and would be happy to do whatever we can to improve your experience. It is our hope that our resort staff was given...

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We purchased through Universal Studios and got a $50 Universal Studios gift card package, although it turned out they (Universal Studios) made us really work to get it with 3 lines and 3 hours of waiting for it which made us miss the early park access. Other than that, the hotel was clean and relatively perfect for our family of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrislhough
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the comfort of your accommodations and our ideal resort location. We hope to see you and your family again soon. Luna

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family has owned a timeshare here for almost 15 years. The location is great..you are in a prime location close to Disney, Universal, Seaworld, Disney Springs, as well as a lot of shopping and nightlife. In regards to the resort, overall it is a nice place to stay but definitely needs updating. The walls are very thin! A few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our ideal resort location and friendly staff. As a timeshare resort, we certainly allow our sales staff to promote and offer some of our more popular vacation packages and timeshare properties; however the overall customer service experience provided to our guests should certainly not...

Binghamton
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I probably would not go back to this hotel. While the staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel is just older and the rooms are not well taken care of. While unpacking I heard a drip drip drip and there was a constant drip coming from the shower light/fan and it looked like they kept trying to patch it up,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We regret to hear that you may have found issues within your unit. Thank you for reporting those concerns to our staff in order to further assist you in staying in a more comfortable unit. We were able to see that one night of your stay has been refunded back due to...

2,172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1596)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (223)
Viewed
Room/Suite (397)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (95)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (593)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (518)
Viewed
2 Bedrooom Villa (56)
Viewed
Amenities (146)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio Villa (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Two Bedrooom Villa (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
1.4 km away
Avanti International Resort
16.0 km away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
3.5 km away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#26 of 333 in Orlando
4,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
7.8 km away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
2.5 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home! All villas are non-smoking and range from Studio Villas with kitchenette and large jetted tub that sleep 4 to spacious Four-Bedroom Villas with full kitchen plus two kitchenettes that sleep up to 16, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. With scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and the Orlando Premium Outlets, 7 pools, full service Serenity Spa, Marketplace, Smokehouse Grill restaurant, Sid's Bistro serving Starbucks, extensive Activities program and lakefront Marina there is sure to be something for everyone. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is also pet friendly, allowing one pet under 60 lbs (fees apply). Come enjoy your Orlando vacation in comfort at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Address: 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-8007
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $166 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Hotels.com so you can book your Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Lake Resort Spa
Westgate Resort Orlando
Westgate Lakes Florida
Westgate Lakes Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lake Resort Orlando
Westgate Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lakes Orlando
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#52 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
253 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (253)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If technology is important to you and your family, consider your options.”
 of 5 bubbles reymoore21, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor and lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles beegee57, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“my top floor in complex 2200 was relatively quiet - room itself was very undesirable.”
  • outdated furnishings
  • notice the awful table and chairs, mirror wall above bed
 of 5 bubbles MktgChick, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are better away from A/C units for hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles mgold2016, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay