We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,815: English reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

First & foremost the room & proprty were gorgeous. I even think the price was a great deal. Then comes the trick, the 60 min time share presentation that took 4 freakin hours, and I had to insist that it be over. Then the inventory manager person with the short complex got rude after I insisted I could not afford...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LaShae W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We’re delighted you loved your room and found value in your stay. We are a proud timeshare resort and ask our guests if they would like to participate in our tour. Participating is purely voluntary and in return for our guest’s time we provide them with incentives and gifts. Due to high peak...

Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This was our first time here and it was pretty nice I read a lot of complaints on this resort we had a 3bdr and 3bath we were there a week from may30-june6 check in was easy and everyone was very helpful did not encounter any rudeness from anyone while we were here the pools were nice and the activities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank freewaymiller
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your response. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Our staff works hard to accommodate all our guests’ needs and we’re glad they were able to upgrade you to another unit. It would be our pleasure to provide you with another relaxing stay in the future! Sincerely, Idalise

Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Visited Orlando and stayed at Westgate Lakes. We were in block 90 on the fourth floor. We had a grand lock off suite which was very clean and comfy. Staff in the main reception weren't very friendly but efficient in their jobs. Steer clear of Timeshare talks. Activities and pools are good. Great location for getting to the Parks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Si1215
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We value and appreciate your feedback! It is gratifying to know you enjoyed your stay at Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We train our staff to be attentive, helpful, and friendly. Allow us to apologize if they were anything less than that. We’re glad you enjoyed our pools and convenient location. Please come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely,...

Rayville, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We spent a week at Westgate Lakes as an Interval International exchange with 4 adults and 2 children in a 3 BR 3 BA "villa". The place was nice enough, large, clean. They do have a roach problem, we only saw 2 but when you see 2 there are 200 you don't see. Pools were nice, check in and out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your sincere reviwew on the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We are so glad that you enjoyed the property with so much to do and fun for all ages. We are always looking for ways to improve and maintain our level of service, so we thank for letting us know about some incenveniences that you faced while there....

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Conveniently located to all the parks! Our room was a 3 bedroom 3 bathroom villa that was beautiful! The complex it's self is awesome! There are pools located convenient to all buildings! We rented the paddle boats. They were small but it was fun! Do not fall for the tour as they run way over the 90 minutes! Spa was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawnhisam
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed our overall property. It is our goal to provide an ultimate vacation for all our guests and we’re glad you experienced just that. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Idalise

Columbia, SC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Lovely grounds, pools, walking and biking, and great rooms facing the lake. Very clean and friendly staff. Very near all attractions and sea world is closest. Actually Discovery Cove is closest and that was a blast! Well worth the expense.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RTAboss1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Our property is the perfect location nearby the Orlando theme parks. We love the resort amenities and accommodations as well. We hope you had a relaxing vacation with us and look forward to seeing you soon! Ariel

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hi all, I never really take the time to write reviews but this one I decided to. Our trip was May 25-29, 2014. I went with my husband and a friend and her child. We went to enjoy the theme parks and Cocoa beach. Upon arrival to Orlando we knew that the resort did not offer a complimentary shuttle service...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Luci T
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. All of our staff is there to make you feel comfortable and we strive for our staff to be very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Our property does offer a shuttle on-site which will pick up guests every 15 minutes. To ensure your spot on the shuttle bus, please wait in front of...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed in 2 studios the first night & a 2 bdrm the next day. I'm a Florida resident. We enjoyed every moment of our stay. From the amenities in the room that make you feel at home to the screened in patio with lounge chairs outside. The JACUZZI was amazing!!!! I'd recommend this resort any time!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LATRESHA M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are so happy to know about your fantastic family getaway. Thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination and informing us about our accommodations. We appreciate your recommendations and are glad you found us to be a great value. Please come back to see us soon! Ariel

Cataguases, MG
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I arrived from the Resort last week and Imalready miss it. I just loved everything! The bedrooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is wonderful, except for 2 women at the front desk who were always in a bad mood. I avoided asking them for anything and when I needed some information, I asked Storm or Daniel. The view from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luciana C
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to provide an unforgettable trip. Great customer service is our top priority. Please accept our apologies if our front desk staff was less than courteous. We certainly hope you had a wonderful time with your family and hope to see you back soon. Ariel

Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Westgate for 3 days and two nights. It was fantastic. We knew we wanted a nice place to put up our feet but planned on being out majority of the time since we were in town for the Orlando hair show. Everything was perfectly fine except there was a downstairs! Which completely through us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly T
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience. It is great to hear you had a fantastic stay! Please know there are quiet hours at our resort and will immediately address any disturbance that may be occurring. We hope you allow us the opportunity to provide you with a more relaxing stay in the future. Sincerely, Idalise

2,143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1566)
Viewed
Room/Suite (391)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (218)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (110)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (576)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (518)
Viewed
2 Bedrooom Villa (56)
Viewed
Amenities (146)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio Villa (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Two Bedrooom Villa (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
16.0 km away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
1.4 km away
Avanti International Resort
3.5 km away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#21 of 333 in Orlando
4,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
1.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
3.9 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 333 in Orlando
3,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home! All villas are non-smoking and range from Studio Villas with kitchenette and large jetted tub that sleep 4 to spacious Four-Bedroom Villas with full kitchen plus two kitchenettes that sleep up to 16, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. With scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and the Orlando Premium Outlets, 7 pools, full service Serenity Spa, Marketplace, Smokehouse Grill restaurant, Sid's Bistro serving Starbucks, extensive Activities program and lakefront Marina there is sure to be something for everyone. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is also pet friendly, allowing one pet under 60 lbs (fees apply). Come enjoy your Orlando vacation in comfort at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Address: 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-8007
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $138 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Lake Resort Spa
Westgate Resort Orlando
Westgate Lakes Florida
Westgate Lakes Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lake Resort Orlando
Westgate Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lakes Orlando
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#50 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
241 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (241)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The view from the roach room that was facing the lake was nice, as well as the view from the room with no lock.”
  • the message on the sign was certainly not accurate when it came to the staff that we spoke to.
  • The roach that crawled out of the pillowcase
 of 5 bubbles abartholomew1984, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for an end unit. Allows for more windows and neighbors on only one side.”
 of 5 bubbles JesseFuller, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“block 4 not too far from main lobby”
 of 5 bubbles caroliney877, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Poor guest service that is not worth a penny!”
 of 5 bubbles Q122LQbonnies, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was 2223B - which was quite a ways to walk to restaurant or main lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles UsaTammer, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay