We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,965: English reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying the resort is beautiful, it really is what it looks like..there is no catch. This would have been a great stay if it wasn't for the horrible customer service we had to encounter at westgate. The staff is more than unfriendly. We got caught in a thunder/hail storm and the many golf Cary drivers zooming...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbara M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your responses concerning your stay at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa, and thank you for calling our resort “beautiful”. However, we do apologize for the level of service you received as this does not meet our standards. Our staff is meant to assist guest by any means necessary to ensure a vacation experience that exceeds guests’ expectations....

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 9 August 2014

the Living room is nice, It has the pull-out sofa bed (fits two people) , big fridge, surface burner, microwave and sink. The bed room is clean and comfortable. and nice closed screen balcony. 2nd and 4th floors have washer/dryers (free). you can rent boats, kayaks, paddling boats, fishing rods and bait. to fish in the lake.( take your own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank majeo
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your most recent stay at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We know how many choices you have when staying in Orlando and we are glad you chose our property. We always...

Jacksonville
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Although it was a little crowded I had the best time. Everyone was great. Very clean and close to a lot of places! The pool was very relaxing. The room was amazing. It had everything we needed and then some. Very quiet inside couldn't hear any noise from outside. I will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amysimps
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us here at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa! We are always pleased to hear when our beautiful facilities and our staff were able to provide you with an excellent vacation. It goes without saying the amount of gratitude we feel when reading that you plan to return...

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Took my family and made the mistake of booking online for this property. Very crowded and check-in took almost an hour. I will say that the staff is very helpful and courteous. Our first night I discovered roaches in the kitchen area. I took pictures and a video to document, because I have NEVER experienced roaches in any hotel or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are glad that you found our staff to be both helpful and courteous. We sincerely apologize that the cleanliness of your first unit did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be shared with the resort management team to review and work to ensure that your experience is not repeated....

Buford
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The facility is extremely crowded. Many groups of people are waiting around in the lobby for hours. We waited until 6pm to get our keys. Check-in was 4pm. As soon as we checked in, we were herded to several places during check-in and told to pay $20 to get our VIP package. The sales person made it sound like all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gayleelopes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are a large and popular resort and, as such, we have many guests and employees in the main lobby. Check in is at 4pm and normally our guests will get their room right away. However, due to the fact that we take great care in preparing our rooms for our guests,...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed at this resort for 6 nights while visiting Universal Studios. Check in was a nightmare and the staff was not helpful or pleasant. We took the shuttle from the resort to the park 3 of the 4 days, they over booked the shuttle every time so we had to ride standing most of the time. There are only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnneL-1307
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We are sorry to read about the challenges you faced during your stay. The comfort of our guests is a top concern for us. The challenges you have described are being reviewed by our management team, for further review. We remain hopeful you will...

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We are Westgate owners and it was our first visit to Orlando. Room was dated only one elevator for 6 floors. Virgil was awesome!! On our 60 min. Update very disappointed due to the fact they would not take NO for an answer so 60 min turned into 3 hours. Very disappointed that they tried to push something on us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mncph2003
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. Our staff strives to provide the best experience for our guests and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us – we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely,...

Stockbridge, Georgia
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I recently stayed at the Westgate Lake Resort and really enjoyed the facility and all the accommodations offered. The proximity to all of Disney's parks and Cocoa beach was excellent. I would recommend this to a friend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reginald S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We appreciate your comments and are glad you found us to have such a great location. Making memorable stay experiences with our valued guests is what we do best! We invite you back, and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Katrina

Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was my second stay here and I love it. I would recommend this resort. There are lots to do, 7 pools are great. Perfect for families. Clean and safe environment. The rooms are just wonderful. The staff there is very nice and friendly. It is really worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniella B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It is fantastic to read your review on the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa and know that you had an awesome time with your family. We do everything that is in our power to ensure you a quality hospitality time; for that we provide you with complete units, amenities, activities and an strategic location. It is pleasing to know our...

Puerto Rico
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Nice place, nice service, poor cable and internet service. While watching tv the picture goes off. Internet very slow and most of the time you are off line. Otherwise, it's nice! The service people are very nice and helpful. The rooms are a good size and everything is in good condition. The resort is full.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PochiPuertoRico
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your input. It is lovely to know that you chose us as your vacation satay option in Orlando. We are glad you enjoyed the property and the friendliness of our staff. Our internet service is free for owners and our guests pay a flat fe that includes other resort accesses, as well. Our team waits...

2,276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1700)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (237)
Viewed
Room/Suite (424)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
View from Room (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (104)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Other (634)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (518)
Viewed
2 Bedrooom Villa (56)
Viewed
Amenities (146)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio Villa (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Two Bedrooom Villa (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
1.4 km away
Avanti International Resort
16.1 km away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
3.5 km away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
7.8 km away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home! All villas are non-smoking and range from Studio Villas with kitchenette and large jetted tub that sleep 4 to spacious Four-Bedroom Villas with full kitchen plus two kitchenettes that sleep up to 16, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. With scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and the Orlando Premium Outlets, 7 pools, full service Serenity Spa, Marketplace, Smokehouse Grill restaurant, Sid's Bistro serving Starbucks, extensive Activities program and lakefront Marina there is sure to be something for everyone. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is also pet friendly, allowing one pet under 60 lbs (fees apply). Come enjoy your Orlando vacation in comfort at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Address: 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-8007
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $143 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Lake Resort Spa
Westgate Resort Orlando
Westgate Lakes Florida
Westgate Lakes Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lake Resort Orlando
Westgate Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lakes Orlando
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#53 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
275 questions
Ask a question
Rhode Island
1 month ago

See all questions (275)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As for rooms that overlook one of the lakes.”
 of 5 bubbles tess2522, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor beautiful view. Lots to do, friendly staff, any building will be nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Kmar1968, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask upon entering. Let them know the reviews concern you.”
 of 5 bubbles mct121160, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be persistent”
 of 5 bubbles BillyRay1, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a unit close to the main building and related facilities”
 of 5 bubbles ral999, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5