We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westgate Leisure Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Leisure Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Leisure Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Pre-arrival call arranged both early check-in and a ground floor unit. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy. Staff were great to work with. Located just a couple blocks off International Drive and central to all the best parks. 10 minutes to shopping. Since I travel on a motorcycle, having a washer/dryer in villa helps reduce my packing! Will gladly...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank randme6
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you experienced a smooth check in and you found our staff to be helpful. It is great that you enjoyed our convenient location. We are excited to hear that you would return and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Lissy

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Here are the pros and cons to help you make a decision about making a reservation here. Cons- The first morning we were there the phone rang 3 times and we didn't get to it soon enough so someone came to our door and said we had to go to the front office ASAP fill out a form about any...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mamamorewithfour
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our greatly located resort. We are conveniently located close to all of the areas theme parks, shopping and dining. We are proud to offer Wi-Fi on property. This service is free to all of our owners, but is still accessible to...

Gilford, New Hampshire
Reviewed 16 December 2015

My wife and I hosted a family vacation at the Westgate Leisure Resort. My sister and brother in law shared our unit and a niece, her husband, and cousin rented a unit on site. Our experience was wonderful from the moment we stepped on the grounds. The young man who assisted us in registration was very professional and engaging. He...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank garylavallee
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us here at our Westgate Leisure Resort. It is fantastic to hear that our staff was able to assist you during your stay and made sure your questions were completely answered. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again...

Keystone Heights, Florida
Reviewed 16 December 2015

I secured a two-bedroom/two-bath suite via Priceline so let's just say I got an incredible deal. That, along with a great check-in experience and clean/quiet accommodations made this a wonderful and affordable getaway for my girlfriend and me. This is a bit of a dated property but I believe is loved and will continue to be enhanced. While there are...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LeadMare
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy our resort for a great price! We are thrilled to hear that your accommodations provided more than needed during your stay. You mentioned that you had some concerns during your stay which is important to us. Guest feedback is vital, so that we can provide the...

Reviewed 22 November 2015

We went to Orlando to Check out Universal Studios After a long day of the Parks it was nice to come back the A Quiet Place and relax for the rest of the evening. the Grounds were Beautifully Landscaped With a stocked Pond in the middles of it, Full of Fish !!!! It was off peek time so mostly empty...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank tim w
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to discover that you found pleasure in the beauty of our landscape, clean fully equipped accommodations, complimentary gas grills and the exceptional service our staff provided. Nothing pleases us more than to know that you had a peaceful getaway and truly enjoyed our resort. We are always looking for...

Bettendorf, United States
Reviewed 19 November 2015

A great place to get away after a long day of meetings. I had to be in Orlando for three days of meetings and chose this resort for a week stay. The "common" areas are very nice. Well taken care of. On a rainy day, the activities director, Victoria helped me create some tye-dye. I hadn't done it in years!...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Marti M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us via Tripadvisor. It’s gratifying to see that you truly enjoyed your experience with our activities director and had the ability to do some crafts you haven’t done in a while. We are also pleased to see that you found pleasure in the pool area, and our clean common...

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Nothing seemed to work. Continual stressful events included broken lobby computer (they charge for room use); problems with unit almost daily. Resort even charges for local and toll free phone calls. No hot water for shaving or bathing while there even after many complaints. Problems with maid service

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gerardus S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your feedback. It is unfortunate to hear that you may have experienced a less than desirable stay as per our resort staff they have addressed all of your concerns that you have mentioned. Although we understand that some of our guests may encounter issues throughout their stay, our staff works hard to make their stay more...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Had an amazing relaxing time after my work weekend.This place has everything that you need.Only problem was the hot tub was broken close to me and had to travel on the other side of resort.Overall,a great weekend

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Antwan C
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Your comments are appreciated. We are utterly delighted to hear that you were able to thoroughly enjoy our resort! It brings us happiness to learn of your satisfaction regarding your relaxing experience with us. It is our sincere hope that you were not inconvenienced by the maintenance of one of our hot tubs. We hold our resort and its amenities...

Suffern, New York
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We booked this resort for our family reunion. We pcked it because of it was economically priced for the group and good location. Good choice for those reasons. Older facility, but kept up. We would visit again as a group. If I had to go with just myself and my husband, we might of chosen a more upscale Westgate facility....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jjohscot
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you experienced our resort staff to be exceptional to you and that your children had a great time visiting our outdoor pool. We are also delighted to see that you found our resort to be convenient to many restaurants and attractions nearby. It pleases us to know that you...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 17 August 2015

If you are going to sea world it is a good hotel to stay at.Quick drive from their to sea world. If you have kids they have a kids check in/check out where you can get your face painted and everyone was allowed to get a bag of popcorn when you get checked in. I enjoyed it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bella V
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to see that you found our resort location to be close to Sea World and that your children received free facing painting and a bag of popcorn at check in. We hope to have you visit us again very soon. Luna

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 km away
Lake Eve Resort
Lake Eve Resort
#175 of 334 in Orlando
950 reviews
2.9 km away
Westgate Blue Tree Resort
Westgate Blue Tree Resort
#239 of 334 in Orlando
64 reviews
7.2 km away
Westgate Palace Resort
Westgate Palace Resort
#163 of 334 in Orlando
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
3.9 km away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
2.8 km away
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Leisure Resort located less than 10 minutes from Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), a mile from SeaWorld and is close to International Drive, shopping and golf. Westgate Leisure Resort's lodging and accommodations offer spacious two bedroom villas. Each has a fully equipped kitchen, screened-in porch and washer/dryer. Amenities include two heated outdoor pools, whirlpool spas, exercise facility, sand volleyball, an arcade, and a mini-mart. Barbecue grills are located throughout the resort for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Leisure Resort

Address: 6950 Villa de Costa Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-7333
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $179 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Leisure Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Westgate Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Leisure Resorts Orlando Hotel Orlando
Westgate Leisure Hotel Orlando
Westgate Leisure Resort Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Leisure Resort staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Leisure Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Building P, or Q at the back by the pool. On the higher floor. Quiet and easy access to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 13PatrickR, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room on lower level near pool”
 of 5 bubbles Sunny2342014, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are 3 floors”
 of 5 bubbles 53jillj, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Select a unit close to the registration building so you don't have far to go to get to the mini convenience store and computer room.”
 of 5 bubbles dr_jjj, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“accessibility,kitchenett,balcony,view”
 of 5 bubbles cwillowdove, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5