We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6550 Adventure Way, Orlando, FL 32819-7610
44 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Save 20% on Family Suites with a 4-Night Stay
Expedia.com
US$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/02/23
Booking.com
US$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$164
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/23
Hotels.comUS$189
Official SiteUS$189
ZenHotels.comUS$209
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (9476)
360
Panoramas (11)
Videos (1)

About

#181 of 381 hotels in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Enjoy vibrant, retro-style with rooms and suites brilliantly designed for fun and affordability. Relax with a splash, surrounded by amazing iconic architecture inspired by classic Florida beach resorts of the 1950s and 60s. Sample a variety of options in the incredible food court. Every day comes with fun for all ages with two massive pools, a winding river, a bowling alley and more. It’s all within walking distance of Universal’s Volcano Bay. Plus you’ll enjoy the exclusive benefits of staying in Universal. Breeze into one of the Universal parks an hour earlier than other guests with Early Park Admission*. Plus, it’s a quick hop from Universal’s hotels to the parks with free shuttles. *Requires theme park admission. Early Park Admission begins one (1) hour prior to regularly scheduled park opening to either Universal Studios Florida or Universal’s Islands of Adventure as determined by Universal Orlando, and Universal’s Volcano Bay. Valid at select attractions at each park. Attractions are subject to substitutions without notice. Additional restrictions may apply.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:Save 20% on Family Suites with a 4-Night Stay
23737Reviews2622Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13,284
  • 6,009
  • 2,379
  • 1,078
  • 992
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
kelseysanders2016 wrote a review Today
Buffalo, South Carolina1 contribution
A very clean and great place to stay. Quick access to the parks. Would definitely stay here again. The diner on site had an awesome selection of food. Front desk was extremely helpful. Great stores to purchase souvenirs. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Paul M wrote a review Apr 2022
Marietta, Georgia20 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
As someone who has stayed in a good number of Disney hotels over the years, this was my first stay in a Universal property. I traveled with my wife and sons (both aged 12) and we stayed for a few nights. This place is fantastic, it has a great theme with 50s vibe, two wonderful pools, but the icing on the cake was the lazy river! Our boys spent hours in that, it was a highlight of the trip. Meals were great with plenty of options, the staff were awesome, and the transport to the Universal parks was reliable and efficient. We’d happily stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
19 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Amanda D wrote a review Today
Newmarket, New Hampshire4 contributions2 helpful votes
My mom (70), my daughter (18 mos), and I (45) stayed at Cabana Bay Tuesday through Saturday last week. We only had one day of good weather to use the pool and lazy river, which we really enjoyed! Wish the weather had cooperated more to be able to spend more time in the water. We ate at the food court most meals, as it was easier with an 18 month old than going out to a restaurant! The food was fantastic, especially the international station. We really enjoyed it. It did seem very pricey, especially considering the amount that we paid for the resort. It would be nice if you would consider doing an all inclusive package. Perhaps bowling could be included as well. I am also allergic to dairy and gluten, it would be nice to have gluten free bread somewhere so that there are more options (sandwiches, breakfast toast, etc). We were disappointed with the cleanliness, and the lack of activities (other than the water area) for toddlers. It would be nice if there was some sort of play yard in one of the sand areas. The sand area was very dirty. There was a dirty bandaid there for multiple days; in the toy box there were many broken toys with sharp edges, and other trash including empty nips. The hotel was fairly clean, but there were wrappers and other trash along the edges of the public areas for multiple days in a row. I picked up many small items from the edges of my room when we checked in. The pack and play that we used was very old and had a big hole in it. I think that is probably a safety hazard and it should be tossed and replaced. Beds need to be replaced badly! On Friday night, there was very loud music or something until after midnight. It didn't make much sense for a "family resort". I can see until 9 or 10, but not midnight. When we arrived in Orlando, I called for a shuttle. It was not clear on the website that a roundtrip had to be booked in advance. I was told that you could not help me. So I struggled at the airport to find any transportation that had a car seat and was able to get us to your resort. Luckily I found a tax driver who was fantastic and borrowed a car seat from his brother to take us, and we of course had him take us back on Saturday morning. Overall, we enjoyed the stay. However, unless there was some sort of all inclusive package put into place, we wouldn't return. The food was outrageous, and it didn't make sense not to include all activities, such as bowling. To pay $17 for a bowl of oatmeal with berries for breakfast is absurd.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tracy M wrote a review Today
4 contributions
We went for the Wuzarding World and found so much more. Universal was beyond our expectations. We needed more time. Anyone who says it can be done in 2 days didn't spend time on all the details. We fell in love withe the retro atmosphere of Cabana Bay. We will be planning another trip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Darryl H wrote a review Today
2 contributions
We stayed here for our week at universal studios and had an absolute blast. The rooms were nice and clean and the beds were comfortable. We ate breakfast every morning at the Bayliner diner and was never disappointed. After a full day at Universal, we would come back to the Bayliner diner for supper, and again that were always lots of choices. My wife ate from the premade salads, a handful of times, and they were always plenty full, fresh and delicious. Myself, I stock with the more “cut of meat” that day meal and it was always lots of food and delicious. The lazy river was nice and relaxing and we spent time between this and the Jacuzzi every other evening. Upon arrival, we took an Uber to the local Walmart and stocked up on snacks and some basic things that we wanted. Also, you can buy the same things at the local Walmart as you can at the majority of the gift shops for half the price.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Steven Robert R wrote a review 28 Jan
1 contribution
Everything was excellent. from parking lot to hotel room view (incradable on islands pick with waterfalls) and comfort. very easy access to amenities of universal parks. easy come back and with no tickets (all included). for us and kids unforgettable experience of 2 day trip. definitely recommend for longer stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Universal's Cabana Bay Beach, General Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your review and for choosing Cabana Bay. We're delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Have a swell day, Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brockruppert wrote a review 28 Jan
1 contribution
Room Prices are already extremely high. Then at the end of your stay, you will be charged almost $50 per day for parking your car in their lot. Take advantage of any other hotel in the area. Early admission is not worth it, because none of the rides open until later anyway. They will squeeze every penny from your family vacation
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Universal's Cabana Bay Beach, General Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your review and for choosing Cabana Bay. We sincerely apologize for the challenges you have experienced during your stay with us. Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service standards. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and make your next experience better. Have a swell day, Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dawn H wrote a review 28 Jan
2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
After 3 nights in New York we arrived at Universal Cabana Bay for an 8 night stay early December. The outside entrance of the hotel is very impressive with a retro theme and vintage car’s parked up. The lobby area was huge and decorated for Christmas so looked fantastic. We arrived during a cheerleading competition but experienced no delay on check in at all. The young lady on reception was very cheerful and informative. The room keys are personalised (to keep after your stay) and can be pre loaded with money so that you don’t have to carry money or cards around the hotel. Our rooms were in Americana block which we accessed by walking around the edge of the pool. Our rooms were large, bright and retro themed with 2 huge beds, Flat screen TV, fridge, coffee maker with refills daily. Bathroom was clean and restocked daily with Zest Soap and VO5 shampoo what a great touch. We didn’t have an amazing view but we’re only in our rooms to shower and sleep so unimportant. Noise levels were low and have to say one of the cleanest hotels we’ve stayed in. Well done to you hotel staff. Pool area and lazy river fantastic, plenty clean beach towels and sun loungers available. The artificial beach was a nice touch and had a very good bar/snack service poolside. During the evening the fire pits were light in the garden Also great views of the volcano at the water park from the garden. We didn’t use the bowling alley it looked great and priced around the same as at home. Drinks and snacks were pricey as expected, next visit we will definitely Uber to a supermarket for basic essentials. The food court and bar service was great and priced fairly in comparison to the rest of the Universal area. There was entertainment most evenings at the lobby bar and have to say it’s a great place to people watch from whilst having a drink to wind down and character appearances for kids. We didn’t hire a car for this trip and we’re worried about getting around as we have always stayed offsite in LBV but the free shuttle to and from Universal was a very regular and speedy service and Volcano Bay a 5 minute walk away. Our tech savvy 23 year old is a seasoned Uber user at home so we decided to use Uber to get to Sea-world for our day there and to LBV area to shop dine out. Really cheap and simple to use and no waiting time once booked. We would definitely not bother with a car again. The early entrance to IOA is a perk if you stay at most Universal hotels but for us it didn’t work unfortunately as the staff on the park gate were not checking who had room keys so everyone and anyone were getting in early. We went over to Universal Studios are got into the attractions whilst the masses queued for Hagrids ride. We still got in all the rides throughout our stay so no real drama. We will definitely rebook Cabana Bay for our next Universal visit and give it a 5 out of 5.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Universal's Cabana Bay Beach, General Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your review and for choosing Cabana Bay. It is great to hear that you had a great stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Have a swell day, Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
blademaster37748 wrote a review 27 Jan
Knoxville, Tennessee1 contribution
We had and electrical problem with hair dryer in our room and someone was sent to fix it on our first night he was nice but seemed more focused on chatting with than fixing the hair dryer. The next morning the hair dryer was sparking and smoking and it took almost two hours to get someone to our room to look at and he reported that it was fixed incorrectly the previous night. Supervisors were involved and did apologize and meal vouchers were given by front desk management Chad. While appreciated it seems like there was a disconnect on the safety matter at hand for me and my family with a sparking and smoking hair dryer in the room with us. Also having to wait for a combined 3 plus hours for maintenance to arrive and fix the problem combined stopped us from enjoying more time in the parks or the Orlando area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Universal's Cabana Bay Beach, General Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your review and for choosing Cabana Bay. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences and challenges you have experienced during your stay with us. Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service standards. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and make your next experience better. Have a swell day, Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mwolf9653 wrote a review 26 Jan
1 contribution
Our first motel room faced a parking lot and we had headlights and noise. They accommodated us, placing us in another room, however that was infested with cockroaches and the shower never got hot. They moved us into s completely different building (hotel side) and the room was much better, however the fridge was leaking. The pool had duck poop around it. Parking was $18/day and it was a pain getting in and out of the parking lot.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Universal's Cabana Bay Beach, General Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your review and for choosing Cabana Bay. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences and challenges you have experienced during your stay with us. Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service standards. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and make your next experience better. Have a swell day, Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$157 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlandoFlorida Center
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

UNIVERSAL'S CABANA BAY BEACH RESORT (S̶$̶2̶9̶3̶) S$228: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 9,811 Photos (Orlando, Florida) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Universal's Islands of Adventure (0.8 km), Hard Rock Live (1.1 km), and Titanic: The Artifact Exhibition (Orlando) (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Strong Water Tavern, Cold Stone Creamery, and Nile Ethiopian.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.