We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bluegreen Fountains Resort

12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of Mary, Queen of the Universe
    1.6 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 9 August 2014
Great resort - needs improvement on check-ins and the little details
We spent 6 days at the Fountains in Orlando. We had 6 people in... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bluegreen Fountains Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,451: English reviews
Elgin, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We spent 6 days at the Fountains in Orlando. We had 6 people in our group, 2 adults, 2 teens, 2 pre-teens. The pools are great. Lots of activities for the kids. Overall a great resort for the family. The kids made tie dye t-shirts which they loved. Painted coconut shells, lined danced, & got snow cones. All this offered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise B
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Denise B, Thank you for staying at The Fountains Resort. We are delighted you found the pools great, and that your children enjoyed our on-site activities. However, we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We apologize for the complications you experienced during check-in, and the issues with our accommodations. We would like to further discuss your particular...

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Where do I begin? They never could find our registration. The front desk stated it was because we are RCI. Funny bc we are Bluegreen owners. They put us in building 8. I have stayed in as nice of rooms at Motel 6 when I was younger. We called to complain and we're told on our second day...oops, no one...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Joel B
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Joel B, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Fountains Resort. We regret to learn of your disappointing experience. We would like to further discuss your particular concerns at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The room was great. We had 2 bedrooms and a pull out couch adding up to 4 beds. Great view of the lake from our room. Not a far walk from the 2 pools which were very well maintained. The arcade though was a rip off. $10 would get you about 4 games that barely gave you any tickets. Other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane C
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Shane C, Thank you for staying at The Fountains Resort. We are happy you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations and enjoyed the views from your room. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will consider returning!

Mount Dora, FL
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This resort is a vacation destination on it's own. Their are two amazing pools, a clubhouse with food, coffee and games, a busy activities schedule, canoe/paddle boat rentals... Our room was beautiful, spacious and clean. The kitchen was well stocked with anything thing we might have needed during our stay. The location couldn't be better. You are within minutes of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FLGirlForever
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello FLGirlForever, Thank you for such a lovely review. We are pleased to know that you were impressed with our clean and spacious accommodations. We are glad that you got to experience the activities in the surrounding area. We appreciate your feedback, and would love to have you back!

Birmingham
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The Fountains Resort is a very nice resort. Check - in was very fast. We had a 2 bedroom superior room in building 10. It was very clean and inviting. The furniture had its normal wear and tear spots. The kitchen was nicely stocked with utensils and such. The king bed mattress was really firm. The fenced in balcony was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel Y
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Angel Y, Thank you for sharing your positive experience at The Fountains Resort. We are glad our resort left you with a favorable impression. We appreciate the feedback you have provided regarding our timeshare presentation. We strive to educate our guests of the benefits of ownership in the most pleasant and unobtrusive manner possible. If you would like to...

Valparaiso,Indiana
Reviewed 2 August 2014

As a Bluegreen owner this was our first time at this resort. The check in process was a little long. We had requested a early check in but room still wasn't ready at 4:00. After talking to the manager he got everything squared away. We were in a 2 bedroom deluxe in building 4. Very nice huge room. 2 balconies...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nwwrich
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello nwwrich, Thank you for sharing your experience and memories. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities, such as the pool, steam room, and the hot tub. We are happy that the resort was perfect for your relaxation purposes, and that you had a great stay overall. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Reviewed 31 July 2014

If You Are Owner I'm Gonna Guess That The Experience Is Better. We Were Recommended By A Friend And It's Something We Will NEVER! Do Again Since We Aren't Owners They Put You In A Building For Non-Owners That At Best Is Sub-Par!!!! SMH They Treat You Like Second Class Citizens. We Have Been Here Since Sunday And Everyday Something...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Zuma J
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Zuma J, Thank you for sharing your concerns. We are disappointed to learn that our resort did not leave you with a more favorable impression. We would like to learn more details about your experience. Please contact us at your earliest convenience at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 July 2014

You've likely heard it said that when a deal seems to be good to be true . . . . Our venture started back at a wellness day when we paid $399 to come to a BlueGreen vacation for 4 nights, 5 days. We were also told that we would be receiving a short cruise or dinner tickets, and 2...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Scot J
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Scot J, Thank you staying at The Fountains Resort. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment. We appreciate the feedback you have provided regarding our timeshare presentation. We strive to educate our guests of the benefits of ownership in the most pleasant and unobtrusive manner possible. The feedback you have provided will help to ensure a positive experience...

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2014

It was "ok". We arrived at 4 p.m. & were told to "drive around & do something" because our room wasn't ready yet & they would call us when it was ready. It was a mad-house; with lines everywhere & people trying to check in and schedule things. It was over an hour until we got into the room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carol S
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Carol S, Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Fountains. We are happy you enjoyed the views from your room and the pool areas. We do hope you will consider a return visit.

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Arrived shortly after 6pm on Friday. After a brief wait of about 10 minutes I was able to check in without any hassle. I have been a BlueGreen owner for several years. I was assigned a condo in their newest building. It was clean and spacious. We settled in, went for some groceries... Saturday & Sunday we stayed by the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DepK
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello DepK, Thank you for staying at The Fountains Resort. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your owner review. We are glad you found our accommodations clean and spacious and that you enjoyed the pool area. We look forward to welcoming you back!

1,126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1033)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (202)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (144)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (395)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 km away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 334 in Orlando
7,457 reviews
0.4 km away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
1.0 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
0.4 km away
Lake Eve Resort
Lake Eve Resort
#172 of 334 in Orlando
950 reviews
2.1 km away
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $204 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida
Bluegreen Fountains Resort Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#126 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluegreen Fountains Resort staff and other travellers.
129 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (129)

Questions? Get answers from Bluegreen Fountains Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid building ONE at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles Rent1tmshresRscams, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Put on your "used care salesman" defense, you will need it!”
 of 5 bubbles S7287DDmarkw, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check your room before moving your luggage in”
 of 5 bubbles sandyschu1, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bldg 1 is the quiet pool although it doesn't get much sun.”
 of 5 bubbles robfY4193XS, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A high room was nice - great view. Only 2 elevators in our wing, but they were very reliable. Never had to wait for long.”
 of 5 bubbles ddillinger, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5