We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Orlando Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Orlando Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 401: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Orlando Downtown
 Click to rate
Lockport, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alland708
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is just ok biggest problem the internet is not good at all! I was unable to connect at the hotel my whole stay and no one offered or said if I came to the lobby that it would work. the girl at night just is not service minded and when brought up to the manager he said oh...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch F
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mitch F, I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced with our internet connection, We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at the peak of our interest. In addition, we promise that these...

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The shower walls and shelving had not been cleaned for some time. The bar of soap was still on the shelf. Other than some mold and a dried up piece of plant matter there was something nasty hanging from the ceiling. The bed was comfy, the linens smelled clean and it was a pool side room but the ice machine...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 972toniw
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 972toniw, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience.We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 345dina
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Williston, Vermont
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 957randalla
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Cicero, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the placed for nearly 2 1/2wks. What a disaster. It looks nice and clean on the outside but inside is a can of worms. The front desk staff are very insolent and rude. Run don't walk from the free breakfast as you might get sick. You would do better going to Denny's paying $4.99 for a hot fulfilling...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rb2300
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear rb2300, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar...

Carbondale, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall experience with this place was absolutely horrendous, it was infested with roach , my bedding was never changed bugs in the tub the first night and Tv and internet was an absolute joke . Staff was very professional. But security and noise was the biggest problem.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 506eddiep
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 506eddiep, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of our guests. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise, and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a decent stay, I had no problems. The staff is pretty nice. If we had a problem they came right down and fixed it, the rooms were decently clean. Now keep in mind I wouldn't necessarily walk around the area at night but during the day it was perfectly fine no one bothered us. Overall I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen D
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Carmen D, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope to be of service to you again when you...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R4306LWandym
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

New Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I are traveling from out of state. We booked through Expedia and we're assured we could check into the room upon our arrival with minimum check in age being 18. We are both 19, we get there at 10:30pm at night after already having paid and with their online policy stating that we can check in at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princessd9728
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear princessd9728, Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's are at the peak of our interest. In addition, we promise that these instances will never happen again....

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#281 of 335 in Orlando
601 reviews
BEST WESTERN Orlando West
#231 of 335 in Orlando
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#251 of 335 in Orlando
1,431 reviews
Heart of I-Drive
#290 of 335 in Orlando
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Downtown Orlando, The Amway Arena, Universal Studios and Florida Citrus BowlEnjoy a sunny stay at our centrally located Days Inn Orlando Downtown hotel, just 10 minutes from downtown Orlando. Located off Interstate 4, our Orlando, FL, hotel is close to popular area attractions like Walt Disney World and SeaWorld Orlando. Start your morning off on the bright side with free continental breakfast, and read your free USA Today to stay updated on the news. Swim in the outdoor pool to feel energized or splash around the kiddie pool with your family. Connect to free Wi-Fi Internet access from the comfort of your hotel room, which also features a refrigerator. Our Orlando, FL, hotel offers free large-vehicle parking, 24-hour front desk service, guest laundry facilities and air conditioning. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Shop at The Mall at Millennia,The Florida Mall or learn the history of the most famous ill-fated cruise ship in the world at Titanic The Experience. Catch big-name concerts and other entertainment at the Amway Center, just three miles away. Spend a fun-filled day with your whole family at SeaWorld Orlando or Universal Studios Orlando, both 10 miles away. A visit to Orlando would not be complete without the trip to Walt Disney World, 20 miles away in Lake Buena Vista. If you are an angler, there are a number of lakes in the area, including Clear Lake,Lake Holden and Lake Eloa. Orlando International Airport is conveniently located 20 minutes away. DINING OPTIONS: Enjoy American classics at Cecil's Texas Style BBQ or Charley's Steak House. Grab lunch at Olv Cafe, or try Greek food at Gyros Andalouss. Local restaurants near our Orlando, FL, hotel include All American Cafe, Lido's Italian Restaurant and Numero Uno Cuban Restaurant. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES: We offer copy and fax service at our hotel in Orlando. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Orlando Downtown

Address: 3300 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32839-8968
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $74 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orlando Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orlando Midtown Hotel Orlando
Days Inn Orlando Downtown Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Orlando Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Orlando Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny" "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise”
 of 5 bubbles robertbs610, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the opposite site of the pool less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles zasada99, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay far away! If you must stay here, bring flip flops and roach spray.”
  • Look closely at the moldy caulk and you will see a roach near the center of the photo - Room 113
  • Roaches on the tub - room 113 - zoomed in
  • Roaches on the tub - room 113 - Notice small black dot (small roach) moved
  • Roaches on the tub - room 113
  • Roaches on the tub - room 113
  • Roaches on the toilet (black dots on porcelain) - room 113
  • Roaches on the tub - room 113
  • Rubbed the towel lightly on the carpet in Room 145.  Room 117 was even worse!
 of 5 bubbles BroadwayCT, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Very affordable and the beds are comfortable, good restaurants are near by & the pool was so nice!”
 of 5 bubbles L7613RAsarahs, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay off of International Drive!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 450heatherl, 19 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5