We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Diamond Resorts Grand Beach

AMOMAUS$160*
View Deal
#41 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$174*
US$160*
Great Deal
US$170*
US$170*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

898 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 757: English reviews
Ohio
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Grand Beach is a nice little resort which is very conveniently located near Disney. I booked a 1 bedroom through Diamond as an owner. The day before arriving Elisha contacted me to confirm our arrival details. She indicated she would be sure to put us in a room with a view as requested but that the 1 BDRs do not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roshaykay
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here with my husband and parents. Accomodtion was lovely and clean. beds were so comfy. Location is great if you drive. Can get to all the theme parks quickly but not many places to walk and have a beer at night. An on site bar would have been a great addition for evening drinks. We had to get taxis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenaz82
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here 2 years ago and wanted to go back again as we had such a great time. I came here with my daughter, her husband and my 2 grandchildren aged 6 and 3. The holiday started poorly with flight delays which meant arriving at the Grand Beach at around midnight. We had requested the same apartment as last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are sorry that it wasn’t possible for us to allocate the same apartment that you had for your first stay at Grand Beach, but we are pleased to learn that the apartment you stayed in on this occasion met with your satisfaction. We strive to provide all our guests with outstanding service, and we...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel location was great, but the room was quite small. This studio was the smallest we have ever stayed in for the past 11 years. The doors to the bedroom were awful. Had some problem with the front desk understanding we do not need room cleaning for we bring our own sheets, we just need towel change during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our check in process was quick and the staff was friendly. We stayed here for 2 nts in a 3 bedroom, 3 bath unit. The unit was very comfortable for 5 adults and 3 kids. There were 2 master bedrooms with king size beds and their own bathroom. The 3rd room had 2 twin size beds and there was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J B
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at the Grand Beach Resort! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here, and we feel sure that future travelers will really appreciate the information and suggestions you have provided here. We will be happy to assist members with their luggage if this is requested,...

Wales-UK
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at the grand Beach Resort for the first week of our vacation last week. Check in was a bit difficult. I had emailed ahead requesting a high floor apartment with a lake view. When we were told our block I realised that we were in the apartments facing the power plant so told the young lady on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peaches1Wales-UK
Tri Cities, TN
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I spent a few nights at this property for a nearby conference. The space and amenities are excellent for the value. Rooms are nice and big and a free upgrade was offered. The kitchen boasts many extras-- toaster, full range of cookware, dishes, utensils, blender. The unit also had a stackable w/d and was stocked with detergent and dryer sheets....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Terre B
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Grand beach. In the two years since our last stay they have built another play area for children and an 18 hole mini golf course, both of which my children loved. One thing I would recommend is to put a sun canopy over the play areas as unless you go very early or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cupcake7977
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review! We are really pleased that you chose to return to the Grand Beach Resort for a second visit, and that it compared favorably with your first stay here. We hope you’ll go on to have many more enjoyable vacations here in the future, and we look forward to being of service to you again!

Chesapeake
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at the Grand Beach for a week in the 3 bedroom, 3 bath unit. The decor was very nice and the beds very comfortable, but the carpet in bedrooms felt wet all the time. The tile floor had condensation on them. We finally decided the water was coming from having a unit directly over the open parking garage....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda46
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I literally just checked out 10 minutes ago and was so aggravated I had to write this review! Pros: stayed in a 3 bedroom which is very spacious, lots of activities to do during the day, great location to Disney, universal, international dr, etc. cons: if you're going without kids, prepare to be surrounded by them, rooms are noisy (couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda5237
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We do have many guests choose to stay with us because of our proximity to many major attractions. Some of these attractions do tend to bring families to our resort, but no guest should be subjected to excessive noise or disturbances. When notified, our front desk and security staff would be more...

802 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (457)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Other (156)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (81)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.9 km away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#72 of 335 in Orlando
2,165 reviews
2.8 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
3.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#22 of 335 in Orlando
4,486 reviews
3.3 km away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
7,717 reviews
3.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Diamond Resorts Grand Beach

Address: 8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-6312 (Formerly A Sunterra Premier Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $162 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Resorts Grand Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond Resorts Grand Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach Hotel Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Diamond Hotel Orlando
Grand Beach Orlando
Grand Beach Resort Orlando
Embassy Grand Beach
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Orlando
#130 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Diamond Resorts Grand Beach staff and other travellers.
88 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (88)

Questions? Get answers from Diamond Resorts Grand Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms overlook the gardens with only a small number of room over looking the pool or lake.”
alfa147a, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3 BR unit has 2 master/king BRs. Decent views from higher floors.”
Pingdave14, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms overlooking the pool and lake. Ours didn't.”
Gwynl_13, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a 3 bedroom unit with full kitchen”
PeggyV928, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had 742 - high up and peaceful - there is a lift”
201Kay, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$160* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$170
TravelocityUS$170
ElvolineUS$174
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates