We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

770 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 521: English reviews
County Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 8 nights with my family. Lovely hotel very friendly staff Small bar not open very often.Breakfast was ok juices not included had to purchase them for 2 dollars .Not a great selection no yougarts or fresh fruit. Rooms very comfortable clean and quiet. Swimming pool great .Great location within minutes of all shops restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magicm144
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

It's great to hear from you and we're so glad that you enjoyed a five star experience with us! We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. Thank you for your kind comments and 5 star rating!

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and stocked nice pool. nice rooms soft beds. easy check in and check out!! would definetely stay her again. we booked a suite with two double beds and pull out sofa with kitchnette!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley S
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. We look forward to your next visit!

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This Clarion property is dumpy and depressing. The room we had was smelly, small and outdated. We never did figure out what the odor was. The ventilation system is noisy. The breakfast provided was all bad carbs and fat, no fresh fruit or even fruit juice. The staff were surly and unhelpful. There are surrounding hotels with similar easy access...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HappyTraveler347
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services during your most recent stay. It's our primary goal to ensure that you receive the best lodging experience and we wish to let you know that your voice is extremely important to us. We are working to address all of the issues that you mentioned and...

Reviewed 19 May 2014

hi I would like to start by saying thanks to all members to Clarion inn. we stayed at clarion for 14 nights and let me inform all readers that the hotel room was clean and house keeping was excellent. All member of front desks were very helpful, I would like to especially thank Shesh and Erik who were fantastic hosts...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tanveer p
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all look forward to seeing you again.

Blackpool
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed in the Clarion on the 30th April for 4 days and then on the 11th May for 4 days with my Mother. The staff there were excellent, nothing was too much bother and they made our stay brilliant. The room (a large suite, G83) was clean, had flat screen TV's and a kitchenette that suited our needs admirably. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanilla1234
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

We are very happy to discover that you had such a pleasant experience with us! It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Fairmont, West Virginia
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I called to discuss an issue regarding my reservation. I initially made the reservation on April 6 through the Southwest Airlines site to earn more Rapid Reward Points. I printed the reservation confirmation immediately and didn't give it a second thought until tonight when I discovered a second email and confirmation number in my spam box. I checked the confirmation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly T
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with the accidental reservation and the communication with our front desk staff. We hold our staff to a high standard of hospitality and we strive to give you the best service at the best value. When situations like this arise, we aim to be as helpful and accommodating...

Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This was a good hotel to come back to after walking about all day comfy beds clean rooms staff was helpful beakfast was good they now have cooked breakfast only problem no juice included in the breakfast pool was ok and had a jacuzzi(wasnt the best to be fair but ok) would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leighmike18
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about Clarion Inn & Suites. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us .I’m so glad you’d found our bedrooms comfy and clean. I will be happy to share your comment with our staffs as well, I am sure...

Haverhill, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Our key cards did not work 3 times in 6 hours on both the outside door & our room door. Our friend had to go to the front desk all 3 times to get the key cards re-keyed, and I went once to tell them that it was completely unacceptable. My daughter (who uses a cane and had to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patty S
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Please accept our sincerest apologies about the unfortunate incident that happened on your recent stay at our Hotel. It is very unacceptable, and I want to share the same sentiments and frustration you have had. Your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies and it is important for us as it helps us to identify...

Canton, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We love the location and overall cleanliness. Pool was in need a vacuum and there were cigarette butts all around the property and pool area. I am glad we were only here one night. The room hair dryer didn't work. A nice worker came and replaced the dryer. The. The following morning our tv stopped working. We were also surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angie R
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. Even though there were some flaws that you have notice, I am thankful that you’d loved the location and overall cleanliness of the area. Thank you for the feedback about the pool and the nearby area, we will do our best to address them accordingly. I am enlightened to hear that...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Clarion Inn & Suites staying for 9 nights in early April 2014. We stayed in a suite (big bedroom with 2 king size beds, TV, wardrobe, bathroom + a separate living room with TV, sofa-bed, fridge, microwave, sink and safe box). The suite was extremely comfortable, outdoors swimming pool and jacuzzi were great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vver0nica
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Veronica, We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your 9 nights stay at Clarion Inn & Suites. I am so glad to hear that you found our bedrooms comfortable and that you had a great breakfast! It is our goal to provide the best...

376 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Double Suite (32)
Viewed
King Room (19)
Viewed
King Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#107 of 335 in Orlando
374 reviews
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Address: 9956 Hawaiian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-8101 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $97 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive Hotel Orlando
Clarion Inn And Suites At International Drive
Clarion At International Drive
Clarion Hotel Orlando
Orlando Howard Johnson
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive Orlando, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room facing the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles RosemarieB551, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can afford to upgrade to a suite, do it! Otherwise don't bother staying here.”
 of 5 bubbles lisapetes, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms Racing the pool are best”
 of 5 bubbles MarcvonBern, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't settle for one that smells.”
 of 5 bubbles tmkuecker, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“even one of us was in the newly renovated room, still pretty bad.....”
 of 5 bubbles djunkk, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5