We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

776 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 525: English reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This was a good hotel to come back to after walking about all day comfy beds clean rooms staff was helpful beakfast was good they now have cooked breakfast only problem no juice included in the breakfast pool was ok and had a jacuzzi(wasnt the best to be fair but ok) would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leighmike18
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about Clarion Inn & Suites. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us .I’m so glad you’d found our bedrooms comfy and clean. I will be happy to share your comment with our staffs as well, I am sure...

Haverhill, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Our key cards did not work 3 times in 6 hours on both the outside door & our room door. Our friend had to go to the front desk all 3 times to get the key cards re-keyed, and I went once to tell them that it was completely unacceptable. My daughter (who uses a cane and had to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patty S
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Please accept our sincerest apologies about the unfortunate incident that happened on your recent stay at our Hotel. It is very unacceptable, and I want to share the same sentiments and frustration you have had. Your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies and it is important for us as it helps us to identify...

Canton, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We love the location and overall cleanliness. Pool was in need a vacuum and there were cigarette butts all around the property and pool area. I am glad we were only here one night. The room hair dryer didn't work. A nice worker came and replaced the dryer. The. The following morning our tv stopped working. We were also surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angie R
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. Even though there were some flaws that you have notice, I am thankful that you’d loved the location and overall cleanliness of the area. Thank you for the feedback about the pool and the nearby area, we will do our best to address them accordingly. I am enlightened to hear that...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Clarion Inn & Suites staying for 9 nights in early April 2014. We stayed in a suite (big bedroom with 2 king size beds, TV, wardrobe, bathroom + a separate living room with TV, sofa-bed, fridge, microwave, sink and safe box). The suite was extremely comfortable, outdoors swimming pool and jacuzzi were great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vver0nica
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Veronica, We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your 9 nights stay at Clarion Inn & Suites. I am so glad to hear that you found our bedrooms comfortable and that you had a great breakfast! It is our goal to provide the best...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I booked after seeing tripadvisor and booking . Com 3.5-4 stars but this place is filthy , this is perhaps the dirtiest hotel us have ever seen. I unfortunately can't recommend it to anyone. Plus points Location near to convention centre. Staff was nice , helpful but hotel is so booked that they can't do much .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neostigmine
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at Clarion Inn & Suites. I assure you that it’s not really the way it should be. I already talked to the staffs and we are working on the corrective issues to...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Let me start off by saying you know you are in trouble when there is a maintenance request ticket sitting on the desk in the room. The light in the bathroom didn't work. The heat in the room didn't work (it got cold one night). The sheets were not changed when i arrived; their was hair all over the bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Eric, Thank you for your very detailed experience about your recent stay at Clarion Inn & Suites. I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Hotel. Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a 3 day event at the convention center. I checked in on Thursday, 3/27. I had reserved a suite with a mini kitchen and extra room with pull out couch. The room had a strange smell upon walking in. The couch had a torn cushion. The paint was peeling in the shower and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SpartyJill
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay. Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us. I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Hotel. Please accept our deepest apology about the cleanliness issue you have with one of our maintenance personnel. We are on the process of taking corrective measures so...

Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

I want to take this time to say Thank You to Clarion for making our stay in Orlando wonderful. We arrived in Orlando several hours before check in and the hotel staff let us check in early .Our returning flight didnt leave until late Saturday so the staff did not charge me for late check out .The customer service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T G
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

On behalf of Clarion Inn & Suites, you are very much welcome! We loved to hear that you have had a wonderful stay here at our Hotel. We always aim to provide our customers 100% satisfaction and excellent customer service. I would really love to share this review to our wonderful staffs, I am pretty sure they will be more...

Plymouth
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Fairly good location, not that far from the theme parks, certainly walkable to Sea World and Aquatica which I assume would save quite a few dollars on parking if the other Universal parking charges are anything to go by! The room was adequate, had a problem in the bathroom which was dealt with quickly. Cleanliness was fine, and the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flowerpotPlymouth
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. We are committed to delivering the highest level of service to our guests, your feedback will help us correct and improve our services to better achieve our primary goal. I am sorry to hear that you...

Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We have been coming here for years on and off. It used to me a Howard Johnson's now a Clarion. If you prefer a quieter setting than some of the larger hotels this is it. Located at a less busy end of I drive and right next to the 528 exit it is easy in and easy out everyday. Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris M
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. We are committed to delivering the highest level of service to our guests, and it is our goal to...

376 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Double Suite (32)
Viewed
King Room (19)
Viewed
King Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#109 of 335 in Orlando
391 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel
0.3 km away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#138 of 335 in Orlando
2,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Address: 9956 Hawaiian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-8101 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $95 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive Hotel Orlando
Clarion Inn And Suites At International Drive
Clarion At International Drive
Clarion Hotel Orlando
Orlando Howard Johnson
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive Orlando, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room facing back parking lot; they are quieter.”
robertf567, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't stay here if you are handicap”
581tammyw, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the pool area.”
RosemarieB551, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can afford to upgrade to a suite, do it! Otherwise don't bother staying here.”
lisapetes, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms Racing the pool are best”
MarcvonBern, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5