We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Orlando Metropolitan Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 985: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

DO NOT stay here! The pricing is great, but the hotel looked nothng like the online pictures. The dirtiness and old furniture alone is not worth it! But to top it off, no towels, nor comforters. Once we entered, there were roaches running down the connecting room door. I didnt even want my kids to sit in the chair. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gloria E
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We have addressed your concerns with our team. Thank you for bringing the issues to our attention More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I paid roughly 50$/night for a big room which could have hosted 4 people. The room was spacious, not particularly dirty, but with very "aged" furniture. The bathroom, however, was not particularly clean, and in my two days there I've found a variety of insects. The breakfast is quite poor (cheap coffee and juices, some pastries), but I would not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aniello F
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We are sorry you were not 100% happy with your stay. Our staff is working on all the issues you brought to our attention. We hope you will give us another oportunity More 

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Georgia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The check in area was closed and the windows were covered with brown paper. There was a sign to check in at the next door hotel. When I entered the parking lot, I felt that I needed a big gun, maybe two. The area was dirty and there were people just hanging around yelling at each other. My room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank cowbulls
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Our lobby is located in our common area where our restaurant, gift shop, Starbucks Cafe and banquet rooms. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future More 

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked 2 nights in an emergency. Looked good on Booking.com. Dreadful. Lobby is in Allure Resort, rooms poor, old and OK, seems clean enough but first impressions ..... no WIFI as advertised. Fridge had opened drinks from previous occupant, electricals dangerous too. This IS NOT a resort - it's just awful. Yes I only paid £112 for 2 nights but... More 

Helpful?
Thank tjniloc
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your recent stay with us. All of your concerns are being addressed by our team. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in about 11pm on 11/10/16 given a room on the 3rd floor all the way in the back... no problem with that other than i noticed there are no cameras and the doors look like with one good kick they'd come down and understanding children will be children but there were 3 children running around banging on random doors.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janelle D
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were unhappy with stay. Our team has been notified about your concerns and will address immediately More 

Ratoath, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The worst hotel we have ever stayed in, I wrote another review which doesn't seem to be showing anymore which went into great detail about our stay but I will save going into that again, simply put this hotel will ruin your holiday, your travel agent likely didn't tell you but THIS HOTEL RENTS ITS ROOMS TO LOCALS. Rooms were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan C
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your recent stay at our hotel. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's dirty, bad service, they charge you for amazon pakgs, poor breakfast. We were 12 and had serious problems with towels, they did not replace them on the rooms. Just one of our 3 rooms had refrigerator and microwave

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen A
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy with your recent stay with us. Unfortunately at this point not all of our rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. We are working hard to make all rooms equipped with them. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future. More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I stay there for one night n had more problem than any other .i had to have my room key change 5 time . ON my last return to my room the 6 set keys didn't work ,I had my one year old she was sleep .they told me I had wait the security finish his rounds to get into... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vece P
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for your inconveniences, we have directed this issue to maintenance and should be resolved soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

STOP!!!! Don't even think about staying in this hotel. I wanted to book a cheap hotel just because I was going to spend most of my time in the parks. Once I got to my room....There were no towels in the room, no phone, all the drawers on the room were pulled out like if someone was looking for something,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jose R
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were unhappy with your recent stay with us. We have addressed all of your concerns with our team and will be making the repairs immediately. Thank you for your feedback More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Worst "resort" ever! It doesn't even deserve a rating. Door in the bathroom falling apart, mold growing in the closet, things falling off the walls, and the worst excuse for a "continental breakfast". I will never stay here again, nor will I ever encourage someone to stay here. Lastly, the staff should take a class on customer service, they had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany A
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were unhappy. Our entire stay works hard to make sure everyones stay with us is enjoyable More 

428 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (412)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (225)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Heart of I-Drive
#284 of 336 in Orlando
739 reviews
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#247 of 336 in Orlando
1,383 reviews
Econo Lodge International
#203 of 336 in Orlando
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Address: 8444 Austrian Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $63 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Orlando Metropolitan Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Orlando Metropolitan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Metropolitan Hotel Orlando
Orlando Metropolitan Resort Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orlando Metropolitan Resort staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Orlando Metropolitan Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles cowbulls, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the international drive street had super views of the orlando eye, which was right across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles MALCOLMSMOMLuray_va_, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose rooms in front of the pool (nice pool)”
 of 5 bubbles guadriana, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles LuvMyHospitality, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor pool side”
 of 5 bubbles johnashdown, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay