We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Show Prices
#166 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,248: English reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Dated, over priced, foul smelling, just another crappy Hilton product. Don't believe the "fabulous" reviews you read here. If you're used to a motel 8, I'm sure this place seems "fabulous", but coming from someone who spends 3-4 weeks a month on the road, I can tell you this place is far below the standard you would expect from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed T
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Whether positive or not, we always appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests, and regret that we did not meet your expectations. On our website, we have an alert regarding construction for the I-4 Ultimate Improvement Project and we’re sorry if you did not see this when booking. We would like to clarify that the entire Hilton system was...

Plymouth, United States
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The DoubleTree Hotel met or exceeded my expectations. The staff was very professional. The rooms were very clean and the amenities were first class. I would recommend this hotel to those who stay in Orlando.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jordanf964
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Your recommendation of the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown is greatly appreciated! One of the best things we could hear is that we’ve exceeded a guest’s expectations, and we’re glad our sparkling accommodations and amenities checked all of the boxes. We hope you’ll join us again soon.

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Excellent hotel with awesome staff!! Beautiful lobby area and digital check in is very convenient! Staff was very attentive to my needs and any issues or concerns are rectified right away. Room/Suite was very clean!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon9782
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

We look forward to your return to the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown! It’s fantastic to hear that our cleanliness, facilities, prompt service, and Digital Key option all made for an impressive experience and we really appreciate your kind words.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Be prepared to hear trains hooting as they pass all night long. There are no shops within to buy soda's/snacks after hours so be prepared. Better still, stay elsewhere. The only good thing about this hotel is it's location

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W0rld2see
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

While we’re happy that our location was very beneficial for your trip, it’s disappointing to learn that noise put a damper on your visit. We would like to point out that our hotel does feature a snack shop and if you’re unsure of its location, our staff is always happy to direct you and help. On a future trip to...

Reviewed 15 November 2016

The hotel is not bad at all. If you are heading to the parks though, it's not very well situated, specially because of the traffic at I-4. We got an upgrade to a corner room (Hhonors) but it felt like a downgrade, because instead of being in I-4 side (like I chose through the app), we ended up at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan F
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a detailed account of your stay with us. We’re happy to hear that our signature chocolate chip cookies and full-service Starbucks were the highlights of your experience. However, we sincerely regret that noise put a damper on your experience and that you had trouble utilizing the Digital Key. Please note, Digital Key is controlled by our...

Cocoa Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The hotel is immaculately clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. We booked a room with "the extras" package which included free parking, breakfast and access to the snack pantry with complimentary bottled water, fruit and snacks. I highly recommend the upgrade. The warm chocolate chip cookies upon check in didn't hurt either!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Immaculate is an adjective we love to hear our guests describe our hotel as! We are absolutely thrilled to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, complete with some great amenities, friendly service, and our signature cookies. We hope you’ll join us again the next time you visit Orlando and truly...

Covington, Georgia
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Foul smell in the room, Dated room, noisy construction, unclean room, shower turned into bath, poor customer service upon check out. Restaurant staff for sit down breakfast was outstanding. Eric at check out was horrible.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trim2009
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

It really saddens us to learn that we let you down on your stay, as we never want a guest to leave our hotel feeling disappointed with their experience. We have shared your comments with our desk associates and housekeeping team, but we would like to mention that our rooms were updated within the last year. However, we are happy...

Tampa, Florida, Usa
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The room was small and no special amenities that were worth the exorbinate price as compared to another, similar hotel. Have to pay for parking in a garage that is dirty and not well lit. The garage elevator walls & floor were disgusting. I only touched the button with a knuckle! The room was clean but the used bathrobe of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaliahS_13
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Although we’re happy that our signature cookies sweetened your experience, we regret that your stay with us was not everything it should have been. Parking rates for our hotel are listed online and on par with our area, but we do offer packages that include parking on our website. Our parking facilities are also cleaned on a regular basis and...

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Very comfortable, friendly, efficient experience. The hotel is in a great location on the north end on downtown Orlando. The entire stay was wonderful from the friendly staff, nice rooms, great location, to the lobby Starbucks.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesus M
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

From start to finish, we’re glad you fully enjoyed your time with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown! It’s fantastic to hear that your stay with us was complete with friendly service, well-appointed accommodations, and your favorite Starbucks treats. The next time you travel to the City Beautiful, we would be delighted to have you with us again....

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Once we arrived everything seemed ok until we got to the room and it was not what we expected for it to be an over $300 a night room. They offered an upgrade on the room and even though we accepted they didn't give it to us. We are with another couple so it would've been convenient to have 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missalibabyxoxo
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

We truly apologize if anything interrupted your visit with us. We understand the importance of a good night’s rest and regret your stay wasn’t what you had hoped. It is our hope the next time you are in the area you will consider staying with us again so we may regain your trust. Thank you for your review.

257 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Downtown
#128 of 335 in Orlando
795 reviews
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#95 of 335 in Orlando
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown offers prime accommodations near Lake Ivanhoe in downtown Orlando. Hotel guests will find themselves nine miles from Universal Studios® and 16 miles from Walt Disney World®. Attractions within two mile’s reach of the hotel include the Bob Car Performing Arts Center, Orlando Museum of Art, Orlando Science Center, Orlando Shakespeare Theater, and the Amway Arena. Hotel amenities at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown hotel include a rooftop Olympic-style heated swimming pool and sun deck; a 24-hour shuttle whisks hotel guests to downtown Orlando attractions within the business and culture districts. Indoors, we provide our signature fitness center, gift shop and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel offers a lobby coffee bar serving Starbucks® coffee, and a contemporary restaurant. Picturesque Lake Ivanhoe serves as the backdrop to 341 beautifully appointed oversized guest rooms, including 22 suites with complimentary high-speed Internet access, flat panel HDTVs, premium cable with on-demand movies, and Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree bedding. Many suites feature views of the pool area and beautiful downtown Orlando and Lake Ivanhoe. The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown is a perfect pick for an Orlando business meeting or social event, boasting 35,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space. Proud to feature the largest hotel ballroom in downtown Orlando, the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown can comfortably accommodate groups from 15 to 1000 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Address: 60 S Ivanhoe Blvd, Orlando, FL 32804-6441
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Price Range: $150 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
DoubleTree By Hilton Orlando Downtown Florida
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Orlando
#118 Business Hotel in Orlando
#135 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Stockport, United Kingdom
12 days ago
Seminole, Florida
Penarth, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“free wifi if a Hilton honors member”
2011-CO, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My room was on the 10th floor; loved it Beautiful view”
LucianGirl01, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the side of the hotel near the train tracks.”
  • My little visitors
mdpokey, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Use the Hilton Honors program”
mikejD9070DU, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“14th Floor lounge with gorgeous views.”
544janiew, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5