We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Show Prices
#166 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,246: English reviews
On The Road
Reviewed 19 September 2016

How many room reservations can you screw up and be arrogant about when you are asked to correct them. All of them it seems. I was there with a large business function and it was obvious the front desk staff considered us not worthy of their time or effort - especially Francesca. The room situation was so screwed up some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FoodGoddess1
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

It was very disheartening to read about your experience at our hotel. Unfortunately, there was a miscommunication regarding your group’s needs with our team and when this issue arose, our staff worked with your group contact to ensure things were taken care of. As we are limited in the ways we can assist in this forum, we hope you will...

Palmetto, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Rooms were not cleaned while we were their. Pool was dirty. Way over priced for the quality of the room. One bed was nice Hilton quality bed and the other was hard like plywood. I would not reccomend staying here unless you had to. I always stay at Hilton chain hotels and they have all been top quality except for...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H5506WLelizabethb
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

As a frequent Hilton guest, it really saddens us to know that your experience at our hotel fell short of your expectations. It is not often that we receive reports of issues such as the ones you mentioned, and while our maintenance and housekeeping departments refresh our guest rooms and pool areas every day, we will go over your comments...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were big and clean. The staff was very friendly. I had a few issues with the room and there engineering crew took care of them quickly. Very close to a lot of good restaurants. All and all we had a very good stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elvis082
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Downtown Orlando offers incredible dining options and we’re thrilled that you found our location to be ideal for getting a taste of Central Florida. It’s fantastic to hear that our service and sparkling accommodations were two aspects of your stay that stood out, although we regret that you encountered a few challenges on your trip. We hope you’ll return to...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Great place to stay! Service was second to none, hotel staff very helpful, friendly and exceptionally courteous. Would definitely stay here again. Parking garage is convenient, even though I am not a fan of being charged daily parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TennNole
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

What wonderful comments on the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, thank you! We’re thrilled that our hospitable service really impressed on your visit and we’re looking forward to serving you again in the future. For your next stay with us, please know we have offers on our website that include parking.

Milwaukee, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This hotel is in dire need of facelift. While housekeeping did its best to keep the room as clean as possible, the room I was in was in dire need of paint, maintenance and updating. I thought I was in a Motel 6 for a second.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

We always appreciate the feedback of our guests, and while we’re happy that our housekeeping department did a great job of refreshing your room on your stay, it disappoints us that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. Last year, we completed an update of all of our guest rooms, but we thank you for sharing your perspective. We hope...

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

In town for a couple of days for meetings and the location couldn't have been better -- north quarter district. Check in was by the Hilton honors app which. Was supposed to open your door, let you on elevator, open door to the outside pool. Total fail. Had to call the front desk a couple of times to have maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank capitollobbyist
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

When you’re traveling for business, a convenient location is key, and we’re glad that the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown was ideally situated for your trip. We’re very sorry that you had an issue with your Digital Key; we don’t often receive reports of problems using this feature, so we will be sure to have our technical team look into...

Loxahatchee, Florida
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Excellent accommodation. Room was clean service and was efficient. Staff was courteous. I wish breakfast was included in the pricing. This would have made it perfect. Overall the amenities was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie L
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

It’s fantastic to hear that our accommodations and friendly service impressed on your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. On our website, we do offer specials and packages that include breakfast, and we hope you’ll take advantage of one of these rates for another stay. Your insight is greatly appreciated.

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here again because I liked the location and rooms the first time around. Everyone working within the hotel were friendly. Rooms comfortable and clean, bar nice, food good, pool clean. I would stay again. I did not like that we got charged for valet parking, even though we never used a valet (front desk did remove) - last visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asumrall
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

It was great having you with us again at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown! We’re pleased to discover that our prime location in the heart of Downtown and well-appointed guest rooms brought you back and we hope they will bring you back again in the future. We would like to mention that our parking rates are comparable to our...

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Stayed here for a neutral site football game and could not have been more pleased with the location and the hotel experience overall. The shuttle is a huge plus and can take you to most desirable places around downtown.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Your rating of the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown as “excellent” is much appreciated! Football season is such an exciting time in the City Beautiful, and we’re glad that our complimentary local shuttle and prime location made for a great experience. The next time you visit Orlando for a sporting event, we would love to have you back with us.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 September 2016

My room was nice and the housekeeping did a great job of cleaning each day. It was nice to come in after a day of training and having a made up bed! Aah! The hotel staff was nice in giving us information on the places to go in the area. They also had a shuttle van that drove you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiara B
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Outstanding service is what we strive to deliver, and we’re glad that all the staff members you encountered on your stay really impressed with their hospitality! We would like to mention that we do have microwaves available to rent and apologize if you were not aware of this; if there’s anything you need, please don’t hesitate to reach out during...

257 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Downtown
#127 of 335 in Orlando
795 reviews
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#98 of 335 in Orlando
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown offers prime accommodations near Lake Ivanhoe in downtown Orlando. Hotel guests will find themselves nine miles from Universal Studios® and 16 miles from Walt Disney World®. Attractions within two mile’s reach of the hotel include the Bob Car Performing Arts Center, Orlando Museum of Art, Orlando Science Center, Orlando Shakespeare Theater, and the Amway Arena. Hotel amenities at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown hotel include a rooftop Olympic-style heated swimming pool and sun deck; a 24-hour shuttle whisks hotel guests to downtown Orlando attractions within the business and culture districts. Indoors, we provide our signature fitness center, gift shop and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel offers a lobby coffee bar serving Starbucks® coffee, and a contemporary restaurant. Picturesque Lake Ivanhoe serves as the backdrop to 341 beautifully appointed oversized guest rooms, including 22 suites with complimentary high-speed Internet access, flat panel HDTVs, premium cable with on-demand movies, and Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree bedding. Many suites feature views of the pool area and beautiful downtown Orlando and Lake Ivanhoe. The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown is a perfect pick for an Orlando business meeting or social event, boasting 35,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space. Proud to feature the largest hotel ballroom in downtown Orlando, the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown can comfortably accommodate groups from 15 to 1000 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Address: 60 S Ivanhoe Blvd, Orlando, FL 32804-6441
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Price Range: $150 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
DoubleTree By Hilton Orlando Downtown Florida
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Orlando
#118 Business Hotel in Orlando
#135 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Stockport, United Kingdom
10 days ago
Seminole, Florida
Penarth, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on the 10th floor; loved it Beautiful view”
LucianGirl01, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the side of the hotel near the train tracks.”
  • My little visitors
mdpokey, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Use the Hilton Honors program”
mikejD9070DU, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“14th Floor lounge with gorgeous views.”
544janiew, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask at the front desk to be on the side of the building away from the train tracks”
Awesomeaustin, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5