We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sonesta ES Suites Orlando

Show Prices
#27 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,952 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,695: English reviews
Start your review of Sonesta ES Suites Orlando
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at Sonesta suites for eleven nights. It's location is very good on International Drive with some good restaurants and bars nearby. It's right across the street from the Orlando Eye. The suites are very spacious and very clean. The breakfast is really nice with a choice of fresh fruit and yoghurt, cereals hot food and a selection of breads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen W
RKlewin-OpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review of the hotel, so glad to hear that you had a nice time with us! We will be sure to pass your comments on to Logan and Angela, it will make them very happy. We look very forward to seeing you back at the hotel!

Orlando
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our room was very clean. I liked that the floors were laminate wood and not carpet- just felt clean. We have a king with two-double beds in two separate rooms, two bathrooms and a sleeper sofa. The kitchen was great for us but we did not plan on really cooking anything. No oven. Stovetop with two eyes and a microwave....

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ladonnam700
RKlewin-OpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review

We appreciate you writing a review on the hotel. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the property. Sorry if the Universal Orlando shuttle didn't work out perfectly, you are correct that the times of the shuttle update monthly as the parks operating hours change with the seasons. We hope you come back and stay with...

Dungarvan, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a recent family trip to Orlando 2 adults 3 kids,the staff were really helpful and friendly the 2 bed suite was on the ground floor very spacious and clean the bed rooms had a large double bed in each, the living area had a pullout couch double bed, there are flat screen TV,s in each room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micheal V
RKlewin-OpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review on the hotel, we are so happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We to see you again the next time you return to the Orlando area!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for the last two days of our holiday. Can't rate it highly enough. The rooms were amazing. The pool was great. The staff couldn't be more helpful. The location was fabulous. The breakfast was a bit of a let down but not enough to drop my rating. Would give it six stars if I could!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sinead H
RKlewin-OpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we will be sure to share your comments at our next staff meeting. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon!

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I bounced between average and very good only because the customer service was above and beyond! Here is the nitty gritty...the location was not great, though centrally located, it was easiest to go down sketchy alley to get to, I would not be comfortable to stay here alone. The room didn't seem freshly cleaned. The bed looked all wrinkled up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 907momof3907
RKlewin-OpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on the hotel, however we are very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I am very glad to hear that you felt that our customer service was great, our staff will be very glad to hear that. We take all comments about the hotel very seriously, we will...

lancashire uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's all about space and location Big lounge , dining ,kitchen area with either one or two bedrooms Across road from i360 with all its restaurants , so convenient Free internet and parking Breakfast good start to the day Pool as spa area so relaxing and always quiet Staff wonderful and friendly As i360 has become very popular over the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank g230
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Sonesta for eight nights whilst visiting the Disney Parks. The apartments are in a great location with favourites like UNOs, Olive Garden and the Orlando Wheel all being five minutes away! Across the road from the apartments is a gift shop, supermarket, two restaurants and an arcade. The apartment was quite big with a lounge area, kitchen,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amyelisem
RKlewin-OpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad you found the suite so comfortable and that you enjoyed our amenities. Please come back and see us again!

Ardee, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely great hotel, first time in orlando and it was great. Rented a 2 bed apt on top floor everything in it perfect one room for me and my wife ,other for 2 boys aged 8 and 11 .it was quiet even with it on international drive .place was spotless clean and so close to all amenities. Breakfast was lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank coyler885
RKlewin-OpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear that enjoyed the hotel, thanks so much for writing. Very nice to hear that you were recommended by a friend and that we lived up to that recommendation. We hope to welcome you back again when you return to the Orlando area!

Scarborough
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It has taken me a while to get round to doing this review, we stayed here in August 2016 and could not find fault with the hotel. I think some of the people recently leaving poor reviews should wake up and move into the real world! This complex is essentially self catering apartments, which I might add are easily amongst...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Simon7685
RKlewin-OpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on the hotel. As I am sure you can imagine being called one of the best hotels someone has ever stayed in is something that will make our entire staff smile. We look very forward to seeing you again this summer!

South Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: Spacious suites, soft mattresses, clean, lots of lounging areas in and outside, shaded parking lot, friendly staff, nice laundry, room got cleaned daily, plenty of breakfast seating, close to restaurants and a Walgreens, temperature control worked well. I've never seen a broom and dustpan in a suite kitchen before, so that was a nice touch. Lots of places to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MomMobile5
RKlewin-OpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thanks so much for writing a review on the hotel. I'm glad to hear that we had several items that you really liked about the hotel, but it is disappointing to hear that we did not fully meet your expectations. We will definitely have our engineering department look into the issue about suite 411, we appreciate you bringing that to...

657 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (429)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (176)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (203)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Trio Two Bedroom Suite (38)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando offers a convenient International Drive location near the Walt Disney World Theme Parks, Universal Orlando, and Sea World Orlando. With a fresh modern appeal, all guest suites, public space and dining options have been completely reimagined. Offering brand new One and Two Bedroom Suites (sleeping up to 8 guests), a complimentary upgraded breakfast buffet each morning, a new take on Happy Hour, on-site Shoppe convenience store, and The Pour, our new lobby lounge. The hotel also offers complimentary WiFi, onsite fitness room, heated swimming pool, business services, laundry, a complimentary shuttle to Walt Disney World and Universal Orlando, and an adjacent I-Ride Trolley Stop which provides transportation to Sea World, Aquatica, Wet N'Wild, and the Orlando Premium Outlets. Guests appreciate this contemporary hotel near restaurants, shops and attractions easily within walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Orlando

Address: 8480 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9329
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $218 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta ES Suites Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Vacatia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando Florida
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Orlando
#47 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#54 Business Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sonesta ES Suites Orlando staff and other travellers.
156 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (156)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta ES Suites Orlando staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the ground floor and was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles MichealV, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top 2 floors very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles coyler885, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid first floor rooms as these would be noisy next to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 307chicken, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the two bedroom suites”
 of 5 bubbles andy425, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Large and spacious with the 2 bedrooms and 2 baths.”
 of 5 bubbles schmeice, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5