We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Orlando International Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Orlando International Drive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 613: English reviews
Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lock on the door was broken, had to hold the handle down from the inside then grab the outside handle while holding the inside handle down, all this just to shut the door. Our last night there, the key quit working, night manager changed the batteries, and then used the key code device, after 5 or 6 tries it...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisafS8068BW
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay and for the inconveniences you've experienced. We will look into this matter with the doors, and they will be properly addressed. We are renovating our property so our rooms will be fully functional and up-to-date. We hope you give us another chance for a better experience.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3365SDlindal
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel and lobby was clean, room was decent, with only a few wear and tear signs (the room I had, the bathroom needed re-caulking). The beds were comfy. Definitely worth the price! Free breakfast and there is a free shuttle that takes you to Magic Kingdom/Universal Studio! Definitely would stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon N
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay. We are renovating our property so our rooms and bathrooms will be updated. We hope you get the chance to stay with us again.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The inside of the main room was beautiful! Hard wood floors, new beds, beautiful paintings, and brand new furniture. However, the inside window sill was dirty, and looked old. Also, bathroom itself needs to be renovated as well. Overall, the stay was wonderful for my mother-in-law, and I would have her stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cybar001
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay. We are renovating our property so the bathrooms will be updated. We hope you and your mother-in-law get the chance to stay with us again.

Kettering, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my second stay here. I did not get the upper floor room I requested so I had a lot of traffic noise from the parking lot and people walking to and from breakfast since I was ground floor near the pool and office. The staff is good. The breakfast is OK. I think the complainers are a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SenseIntoDollars
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

We are glad that you got the chance to stay with us again. We are sorry that you were not able to get the room on the second floor. We will do the best we can to reserve the upper floor for your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again.

Bradenton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 29mistyg
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Parrish, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leroyp442
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Penn Run, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was dirty and run down. Cockroaches were in our room and another guest cancelled their week reservation after the first day, because they had cockroaches too. The pictures do not show the dirt on the baseboards and the mold in the bathroom. Our room had a hole in the wall that was improperly repaired and was falling off....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joni D
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We will properly handle the infestation. We are remodeling our property so that our rooms are updated and clean. We apologize for the issues you've experienced. They will be properly addressed.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't believe this hotel is part of Wyndham . This is the dirtiest hotel I have been to. The sheets were dirty, bath towels with stains. I know it's not a 5 star hotel, but being part of the Wyndhan chain I expected better. Never again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1663CFanthonyt
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We are renovating our property so that our rooms will be thoroughly clean and up-to-date. We will let housekeeping know of these issues so that it won't happen again. We apologize for the inconveniences you've experienced. We hope you give us another chance for a better experience.

Pawtucket
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I went to Universal in Orlando 3/1 - 3/3. We felt we didin't need a lot of amenties because we would be at the parks except to sleep. Don't look for a hotel with that one reason. We checked in and when I first used the bathroom I noticed little sliver ants all in the sink and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H6681ECmanuelf
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We are renovating our property so that our rooms will be clean and up-to-date. We are sorry for any inconveniences you've experienced. We will handle these issues properly.

542 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Accessible Standard King Room (31)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Single Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (41)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room with Parking View (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#216 of 335 in Orlando
631 reviews
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#250 of 335 in Orlando
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#297 of 335 in Orlando
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Address: 5900 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8202 (Formerly Orlando Inn - I DRIVE)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $77 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Orlando International Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Inn - i Drive Hotel Orlando
Super 8 Orlando International Drive Florida
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Orlando International Drive staff and other travellers.
118 questions
Ask a question
Miami, Florida
Miami, Florida
Denmark
over a year ago
Fayetteville, Arkansas

See all questions (118)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Orlando International Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles popasap, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think the rooms without carpets like the one we had are the newer rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles barbarasJ4484WM, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles SenseIntoDollars, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If u have heavy luggage ask for ground floor when booking as no lift”
 of 5 bubbles 874PamelaH, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from this Super 8. You will not have a good trip.”
 of 5 bubbles garymL4021NK, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5