We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs

Booking.comUS$149*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$170*
US$149*
US$170*
US$149*
US$170*
US$149*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,407: English reviews
Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed here for a cheer competition. This is NOT a DISNEY resort! The room was dirty (cereal on the floor from the last guest) and the bathroom...NOT CLEAN! The positive, is that it is close to Downtown Disney.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brian g
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer: I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. What you described does not meet our standards and your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate manager for review and corrective action. Respectfully, Garth

New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I booked a room for one night and frankly that one night was too long. There were stains on the bedding and the furniture in the room the door into the bathroom was so warped from water damage it was coming apart, and there was a crack in the sink. There was one towel in the room when we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 25Johnathanc
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer: I am very sorry to learn from your review that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel. While experiences such as yours are not commonplace, we realize that we have lost our chance at providing you a satisfactory first impression--something we work very hard to do for each and every one of our guests....

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I would not recommend this hotel based on my recent stay. They allowed a wedding on the 27th floor. The party was so loud that it shook the ceiling of the entire 26th floor. Many of us on the 26th floor called to complain and they did nothing about it. There was no hot water in the shower. We complained,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelermiami88
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer: I am sorry to hear about your recent experience on our 26th floor. I have been assinged rooms near noisy events when traveling so I know how annoying that can be. Please remember next time you stay with us that our front desk staff is very willing to work with you to find a room that is more...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We had a suite at the hotel, very neat and clean. It was convenient to Downtown and there is transportation to Disneyworld. You have to be early if you want a seat on the bus. I recommend to take advantage of the early hours and be there at 8 for the first bus, as this is the 3rd stop and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarvapriya
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer: Thank you for taking the time to submit a reivew on TripAdvisor. We really enjoy receiving reviews such as yours because they assure us we are doing our job! And of course it is always great to hear that our staff is friendly and helpful. We hope you will choose the Buena Vista Palace on your next visit...

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed 10 nights at this hotel in August 2013. Staff could not be more helpful. It has 1 restaurant which was very nice and separate bar where you can eat also. Food is reasonably priced for Disney area, but drinks are expensive! Has 2 pools with complimentary towels. The location is perfect for downtown Disney as its literally opposite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy B
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer: Your review of the Buena Vista Palace Hotel and its staff is awesome and we thank you for taking the time to post it for all to see! We try very hard to make our guests feel comfortable and your comments are proof that our efforts are showing! Thank you for recommending us to others and we hope...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This rating would be a 4 out of 5 if not for the huge problem. The hotel is severely infested with mildew/mold. We arrived really late in the room and noticed the smell instantly but we didn't care then because we were sleeping a few hours. She woke up coughing really bad. Our room was on the lake side. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mdefilip
athlone
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel, as you know it's great if you are visiting Disney or downtown Disney which is a very short walk away . Found the room to be very clean and spacious , the food in the hotel was very good , had no faults with the hotel at all

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keith M
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer: Thank you for such a terific review! It's true our hotel is just across the street from Downtown Disney and with so much going on over there it's hard to believe there's no admission fee! Even the parking is free! Thanks again, and we hope to see you at the Palace again soon. With Much Appreciation, Garth

Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My family & I stayed 3 nites at this hotel. This is our 2nd time there and found everything to be clean and neat. The rooms are hugh and has a refrigerator and coffee maker with a replacement of coffee each day. The hotel provides transportation to the Disney parks, so that saves the hassel of driving there. It's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer: It's great to get feedback from our guests--positive or otherwise--because it means they care enough to take the time to submit a review. But your review is especially gratifying to receive because you graded us at the top of the scale with a 5-point rating! I know first hand that my associates here at the Buena Vista Palace...

Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately, our family is NOT able to recommend this hotel because of a major mistake made from the start. We were given the keys to a room that was occupied!! We barged in, luggage and loud toddlers in tow, on a poor woman in her nightdress. She didn't speak English and was mortified. My son who has autism, didn't understand...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cadeyo
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer: The situation you described is extremely rare but certainly one that is equally as serious. We take great care to ensure our guests' safety and privacy by staffing our registration desk with agents who consistently demonstrate their understanding of the check-in software and procedures. We are currently researching this incident to see if we can determine how this...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and loved the location to Downtown a Disney, the theme parks and proximity to family restaurants. Room was very spacious and amenities in room were adequate though not fanciful. We had 2 queen sized beds and there was still space for our luggages, a plus point was that we could check in much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tang_kc2010
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer: Thank you for your thoughtful review of our hotel. We have heard many times over how pleasantly surprised our guests are to find Downtown Disney right across the street from the hotel--an easy walk away! We hope you will choose the Buena Vista Palace the next time you make plans to visit the Disney Resort. Regards, Garth

1,616 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1287)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (66)
Viewed
View from Room (135)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (252)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (233)
Viewed
Bathroom (99)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (467)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (285)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Island Suite King (39)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)
Viewed
Tower Double Room (25)
Viewed
Tower King Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Windsor Palms Resort
#7 of 58 in Kissimmee
303 reviews
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
#2 of 13 in Davenport
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience an Orlando resort getaway that ascends above the rest. Soaring 27 stories above the world's favorite destination, Buena Vista Palace is a beautiful resort in the Walt Disney World® Resort just a short walk from Disney Springs™. Guests can enjoy complimentary transportation to Disney Theme Parks and the Disney Springs™ area. Feel the magic the moment you arrive. For work or play, delight in our exclusive amenities, stunning accommodations, and alluring setting. Plus, we're just 25 minutes from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs

Address: 1900 E. Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830-8432
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $226 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 1014
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel And Spa
Buena Vista Palace Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Palace
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Florida
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#47 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#54 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs staff and other travellers.
217 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (217)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The presidential suite on the 25th floor was amazing.”
LCL-travels, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Tower Rooms may be more updated than island rooms”
ohiocouple, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your room doesn't connect! Stay away from the 8th floor! Firework room was a joke!”
359shireenp, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My God....stay away from rooms near the elevators.”
SteelBeach, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Spring View is all you need.”
LamboRacer, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$149* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$149
Hilton.comUS$149
TripAdvisorUS$149
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates