We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown

Show Prices
#176 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 652: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 31 March 2015

As a world traveler, I have gotten to appreciate the finer hotel properties all over the world. I even enjoy more budget friendly travel if the service and value is good quality. This hotel had to be one of the worst places I have ever stayed. It is right next to the highway in downtown Orlando. If you are noise...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Liz H
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 619LizH, Thank you for your review. Please allow us to apologize for the negative impression you had with the quality of the service you received and for the road noise. Please know that we are currently evaluating different options to correct this concern for some of our guests. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us...

Badalona, Spain
Reviewed 31 March 2015

An ugly monolithic building just outside the downtown area. We were there on a busy week in Orlando, but for the price we had to pay we really expected so much more  The rooms were old fashioned and in need of a make-over. Noise isolation is very poor, although I was on almost the top floor the sound of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark R
James M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mark R, I wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for telling us about your stay, and let you know that we appreciate your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay wasn't everything you had hoped it would be. We take our guests comments seriously, and do our very best to learn from the mistakes/issues to...

Rogersville, Alabama
Reviewed 31 March 2015

I was in Orlando on business and stayed two nights. My room was upgraded to a King size bed for free. The food in the Restaurant was good and the room was clean and quite. I would stay here again if I am in Orlando for business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bear35645
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Bear35645, Thank you for the great comments, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the time you took to let us know about your recent stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, Jose A.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2015

This hotel was booked for me as part of a package for the training seminar i was attending at the nearby Executive Airport. The hotel has a location that falls in both the good and bad columns. When I first arrived, I was impressed with the staff at the valet stand and the desk staff. Very professional and quick. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klysak
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear klysak, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay! We are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations with the hotel staff and amenities! We appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback at check out time and welcome the opportunity for improvement. We value you business and look forward to seeing...

Florida
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Room Details: I'm not sure if this hotel allows pets; however, my room smelled like urine. All the hotels were booked this weekend for a plastics convention and making a change was out of the question. The room itself was sufficient for a work trip. If you are a light sleeper this is not the place for you as it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mollym_999
James M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear mollym_999, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear you had problems during your time with us, and that your issues were not handled in the correct manner. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about them. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, James M....

Reviewed 28 March 2015

Rooms are spacious but not sound isolated. What will happen in the room of your neighbors will be shared in your room Staff is friendly... Efficient certainly not... Splitting a bill is above their abilities... Far from everything as absolutely nothing at a walking distance... Will make a Better choice for next time

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gaetanalix
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Gaetanalix, Thank you for your review! We are glad we were able to meet some of your expectations and certainly apologize for the highway noise. Your comments are highly appreciated as these will be considered when making the necessary improvements in order for us to serve you better. We do hope that you will give us another chance to...

Reviewed 25 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb C
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 24 March 2015

we had to switch room the second day after a terrible night of constant noise form I4 and the train (around midnight). of course you can hear guest talking in the corridors and doors banging. the room facing north (the lake) was much better, not quiet but better. we had a room with double queen, room was average. the first...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WChien
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear WChien, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and for the negative impression you had with the quality of the service you received. We will certainly discuss your comments with our staff. Your feedback is very important to us as...

Reviewed 21 March 2015 via mobile

Great place! It was clean and the service was great. It was very close to the amway center and they have a shuttle. We had a great time and will definitely be back. The food at the downstairs restaurant was good and not overly expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yenisey B
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Yenisey B, Thank you for the great comments, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the time you took to let us know about your recent stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, Jose A.

Reviewed 17 March 2015

When you enter a hotel room and find earplugs you should automatically be wary. This hotel was a inexpensive option and I wasn't the one who paid for the room. However if you want to have a peaceful nights sleep I would advise going elsewhere. The hotel was clean and the room was average. The noise from I-4 was loud...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John H
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dear John H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the noise levels may have caused. Your comments are highly appreciated as these will be considered when making the necessary improvements in order for us to serve you better. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We...

595 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (35)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (50)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard King Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (68)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#91 of 334 in Orlando
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Central Business District
Courtyard Orlando Downtown
Courtyard Orlando Downtown
#11 of 334 in Orlando
536 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, the newest choice among downtown Orlando hotels. Located off I-4 in downtown Orlando, this address provides easy access to everything to see and do in Orlando. The urban, chic Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown is walking distance to downtown's impressive entertainment venues such as Amway Center home of Orlando Magic, the Dr. Phillips Center for the Performing Arts, 6 miles from Universal Studios, Sea World Orlando and 15 miles from Walt Disney World Theme Parks. The Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown is 4 miles from Orlando Executive Airport (ORL), fabulous shopping, and a vast array of restaurants and nightclubs. We are only 13 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO) and 10 miles to the Orange County Convention Center, Daytona 500 is only 48 miles away, and we are only blocks from Camping World Stadium home of the Russell Athletic Bowl, AutoNation Cure Bowl, and the Florida Classic. Known as The Place to Meet, the Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Hotel is a premier venue for meetings and groups, and is located close to industry leaders such as Sun Trust, Wells Fargo, HD Supply, Orange County Courthouse, FAMU Law School, and Orlando Regional Medical Center. We are proud to be a Green Lodging hotel and our dedicated team of professionals look forward to providing the ultimate in service. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown

Address: 304 W Colonial Dr, Orlando, FL 32801-1132
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $196 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Florida
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Join the IHG Rewards Club . . . free and the web site is user friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles rprii, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors offer better views.”
 of 5 bubbles penguinsfan14, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For an elegant, relaxing experience with abundant space, book a one bedroom suite with deep garden tub, and shower with five shower heads.”
 of 5 bubbles gratefulal, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose another property.”
 of 5 bubbles davidon2wheels, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is close to I-4, so a room away from the freeway should be less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles H722XPmarkr, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5