We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown

Save
Traveller (192)
Room & Suite (250)
Pool & Beach (36)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good26%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“amway center”(49 reviews)
“bob carr”(10 reviews)
“king suite”(30 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (947)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveller rating
393
236
140
75
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
393
236
140
75
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamway centerbob carrking suitecitrus bowlself parkingfree shuttlevalet staffwalk in showershuttle servicepool and hot tubclose to downtownbed was very comfortablethe hotel offerscoffee makerihgshutterscouch
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
231 - 235 of 889 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This hotel was absolutely perfect. Great location and very nicely designed. The staff took great care of us and was extremely pleasant to deal with. We felt extremely comfortable and really enjoyed the suite.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ray930
Response from Roberto B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando DowntownResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

Reviewed 27 February 2017

We came to Orlando to attend an NBA game at the Amway Center. This hotel is very convenient and offers free shuttle to and from the game and other areas downtown. I found the room to be very clean and comfortable. I would stay here...More

Thank jakabo71
Response from Roberto B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando DowntownResponded 1 March 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the vending area. I appreciate the rest of your positive feedback about our hotel. I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is...More

Reviewed 27 February 2017

Property was modern and very clean. Close enough to all major attractions without being stuck in all the craziness that is Idrive. Staff was excellent and always ready to help you when needed! I will be recommending this hotel to others

Thank Zac S
Response from Roberto B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando DowntownResponded 1 March 2017

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely,

Reviewed 26 February 2017

First I look when I arrived is how clean bathrooms are. Everything was very clean and bed and pillows super comfortable. Complimentary coffee in room was really good. Parking was not included and that was a charge not expected. But overall everything was good. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frivera0327
Response from Roberto B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando DowntownResponded 1 March 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

Reviewed 23 February 2017

I stayed here for business for a week in February. It's a charming hotel, that really makes you feel at home with ts no-muss; no fuss feel. The Crowne Plaza does exactly what it's supposed to do- be a hotel. No gimmicks; just business. The...More

Thank lpetrone51
Management response:Responded 26 February 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Green Hotel in Orlando
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Green Hotel in Orlando
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (192)
Room & Suite (250)
Pool & Beach (36)
Dining (27)
Amenities (31)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (16)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anu R
28 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Becky S | Reviewed this property |
We didn’t use the pool. Sorry.
0
Votes
Shayna B
17 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Crowne Plaza O | Property representative |
Good afternoon, unfortunately we do not have balcony that open, they are lock, LEGOLAND is about 1 hour and 15 min away from our property, Disney is about 20 min. We are located at Down town Orlando. Sincerely, Roberto B.
2
Votes
pghfangirl
16 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Roberto B | Property representative |
We do not provide the service. Here is the phone number for Mears transportation 407-422-2222
0
Votes
Room Tips
"stay in rooms away from construction"
Read review
"As far from the interstate as you can."
Read review
"a tip is to get rooms on top floor for best veiw"
Read review
"We were on the 10th floor which is a quiet flor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing