La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West

poolside room 131
Traveller (169)
Bathroom was very clean. Water pressure in the shower was wonderful.
Room & Suite (71)
Pool
Pool & Beach (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#8 of 13 motels in Orlando
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value

If you’re looking for a motel in Orlando, look no further than La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West.

La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The motel offers 24 hour front desk, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While in Orlando be sure to experience local fish and chips favourites at Bonefish Grill, Rock & Brews, or Cork & Fork.

Should time allow, City Hall is a popular architectural building that is relatively easy to get to.

The staff at La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,233Review25Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 234
  • 288
  • 242
  • 182
  • 287
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
DIDIERGOLF wrote a review Jan 2020
Salt Lake City, Utah
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here two years ago and gave a good review now this is basically a glorified motel 6 , the room was smelly like dirty carpet smelly feet odor, the bedding was broken down with ru down mattress. The breakfast was a joke and not well attended. Other than that it's a la Quinta . The other La Quintana closer to the airport is much better and we'll appointed and worth the extra $20 a night. Hotels need to learn to do away with carpeting in the rooms it's disgusting and smelly.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LQ0642GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melissa S wrote a review Mar 2020
Boonsboro, Maryland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This was one of the few hotels that did not require a two night stay. Our flight got in at 6:30 pm and it was nice not to have to travel far for the hotel. There was a continental breakfast that had waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, eggs, etc. on it. There is not many choices in walking distance for food. We ordered from a pizza place for dinner and ate in our rooms. The room was clean enough for a night. The staff was super friendly, the building and rooms just need updated. The rooms do smell musty, luckily we were there on a comfortable evening and were able to leave our door cracked open for a bit and that helped.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LQ0642GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Thanks for the review MelissasM34SZG, we are working on our odor issue and hope to accommodate you in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kriddl427825 wrote a review Jul 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Dirty room, leaky shower, unclean bathroom, friendly service but not entirely helpful, room felt very run down, I guess you get what you pay for or else I was just very unlucky. I’m not one to complain but I did not stay the night here after all. I couldn’t bring myself to ask for things that should have already been dealt with. I don’t know why I was allowed to rent a room that was dirty in the first place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lake Pilot wrote a review Feb 2020
Lakeland, Florida
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Late check in, got there at 2am. Front desk said airport shuttle stops at 11pm. So take note, it isn’t 24/7 like many hotels. Lady was nice, wasn’t her fault the shuttle doesn’t run. Got to room, it smelled like cigarettes and an ashtray. Was expecting a roach to run out from under the bed but besides the smell and a dirty feel, the bed was clean. The tub is old and dingy, however, seemed clean. Towels clean. The restroom in the breakfast area has a sign that states to knock first. Yeah, I knocked, didn’t hear anyone and opened the door, when I did I heard the toilet flush. So, just because it may be “locked” doesn’t mean you cant open it. If you know it’s an issue and have to make a sign, just replace the lock with a key. This is unacceptable! Had a van at 9am for the airport. Let me say, when they say the van will leave at 9, that means they stand behind the desk until right at 9. The van I was in is old, nasty and in 80° weather, they had the windows cracked. It was hot! Avoid this hotel at all cost!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LQ0642GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West
Responded 15 Feb 2020
It looks like you didn't enjoy the stay galapilot and I'm sorry to hear that. Our shuttle service does operate from 5am to 11pm, and unfortunately we could not accommodate you when you arrived. The restroom in the lobby area has a inner latch that sometimes other guests fail to engage thus the please knock sign. Thank you for bringing the cigarette odor to my attention. I have spoken with our night auditor about putting people in smoking rooms and can assure you they will let guests that are checking late that the room that they are checking into is a smoking room.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ejo219 wrote a review Mar 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean, next to highway and close to airport, but rooms are outdated and worn. Need to be urgently updated. Check in ok, didn't try breakfast. rooms smelled of disinfectant Fish restaurant close by only option for food other than McDonalds. Frequented by locals, food was good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tlc324 wrote a review Jan 2020
Sylvania, Ohio, United States
1.0 of 5 bubbles
In short, La Quinta should be ashamed to have their name on this property. It is old, rundown, and beyond help. They seem to think that a coat of paint will take care of hiding the many things that need to be replaced. It is nothing more than putting lipstick on a pig. The air conditioning unit was completely ineffective at cooling the room and did nothing to lowering the humidity.
After one night we were looking forward to getting out of there after going to the free breakfast but found that even this was a poor excuse of a benefit. There was nothing worth eating and no room to sit even if they did have edible food.
We just left.
Find another hotel. Anyplace else could not be any worse.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not stay here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LQ0642GM, Agm at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West
Responded 5 Jan 2020
I appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you had. We know we are and old property, rest assured changes are coming.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Navigator750439 wrote a review Feb 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I chose this hotel when my family was flying back to Vermont from Puerto Rico and we were waylaid by a snowstorm. We had to spend a night in Orlando before spending a lot of money to get new flights and a rental car to get home. We were exhausted and around 10:00 pm, we realized the toilet wouldn't flush. I lifted the back off and realized it wasn't a quick fix of attaching the chain to the unit that would allow it to flush so I knew calling maintenance would not work. We had to manually flush it several times in the night. Then, in the morning, my mom went to use the hairdryer and sparks shot out of it. When we mentioned this at check-out time, I heard another women say she had the same experience with her toilet. Later, when I asked for a full or partial refund, I was told I should have come at 10:00 at night and they would have given me a new room. So my exhausted family would have to get out of bed, pack up and move in the night....that would have been their solution instead of just giving some of our money back. And in the morning, with the hairdryer? I guess they would have wanted us to move rooms to get a new hairdryer right when we were trying to get ready to make it to the airport. I thought the customer was "always right".. apparently not. There were no towels at the pool as well. DO NOT STAY HERE! And if you do, and have problems you will not receive any discount or empathy. I am usually an easy-going traveler and do not write negative reviews but they surely earned theirs.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanya wrote a review Feb 2020
Grande Prairie, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this La Quinta twice during our trip to Florida. It is a perfect distance to the airport.

We found the staff so friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help us out of a bind and were able to get a room ready for an early check in.

Rooms were clean, we had no issues. It is a simple, no frills hotel that is perfect for a quick stay. We saw many reviews complaining about room smells, and it did have a humid smell, but that goes away quickly with the A/C. It is Florida after all, humidity is high.

Breakfast was simple but good. Waffles, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, juice, etc.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LQ0642GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West
Responded 6 Feb 2020
We greatly appreciate this very positive review. Rest assured that we will be sharing your positive feedback with our team as I am sure they will be encouraged to continue the amazing job that they do.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tfrank614410 wrote a review Apr 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room was super dirty, the lock barely worked. the shower was the visibly dirty, towels look like they were just re-folded from the previous use. there were stains and food on the comforters and sheets, there was chewed up candy on the floor and the walls were dirty as well. People like to loiter on the steps, we heard at least two groups pf guests physically fighting and screaming. It felt absolutely unsafe for me and my seven-year-old. On top of that they canceled the shuttles to the airport they say because of Covid however I strongly disagree that these should be closed since the only draw for this hotel is the fact that they have a shuttle to the airport it is a airport hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steven Kilmer, Owner at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West
Responded 19 Apr 2021
tfrank614410, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation: please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will be speaking with the appropriate departments to ensure we are maintaining and cleaning our rooms with the utmost diligence.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mandi wrote a review Apr 2022
Indianapolis, Indiana
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Word of warning, due to the location proximity to the Orlando airport and the fact that many flights get cancelled daily, DO NOT stay here. They are extremely unhelpful and only care about money, even if you do not end up staying there. I attempted To cancel within 30 minutes of booking due to the airline booking and paying for a hotel for us, I was unable to reason with them, I even asked for a credit to stay there a different night rather than get a refund, the GM Trisha Premall would not even let me speak and just continued to say that it was past their cancelation policy as I attempted to cancel after 9pm (I booked It after 9 pm). Save yourself the further frustration in an already stressful situation!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Melissa
6 contributions5 helpful votes
No, it has not been renovated and it really was a horrible experience for us. The rooms were very run down, and dirty. The first room was so bad I called and got moved to another room even though we had tired kids and it was after 11pm. It smelled musty, there was mold in the tub and sink, black hair on the towels, huge cracks in the tub around the drain, and fingerprints everywhere. The second room at least did not smell, but there was a steady splat, splat of water in the shower, and the air conditioner sounded like a rocket ship trying to launch everytime it cycled on. The best I can say was at least the towels seemed clean. Although we hoped to leave for the airport freshly showered and rested, we honestly could not wait to get out of there and skipped using the bathroom anymore then necessary. We left 2 hours early for the airport.
Answer from Joyce W
Livonia, New York28 contributions42 helpful votes
We were ok with this hotel. It is not a 5 star hotel but was very reasonable & served our needs for 1 night. Our main objective was that it had a shuttle to & from the airport & was clean & safe
884kitty123 asked a question Feb 2018
Bronx, New York5 contributions5 helpful votes
Do this hotel pick you up from Orlando Airport.
Answer from LauraJay68
Orlando, Florida2 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes. They will pick you up from the airport when you arrive.
Kathy G asked a question Oct 2016
Montello, Wisconsin10 contributions3 helpful votes
how far is this from the airport
Answer from Luvsviolet
Altamonte Springs, Florida437 contributions157 helpful votes
It's quite close, about 10 minutes. That's the reason we stayed there.
Answer from LQ0642GM
Orlando, Florida
No extra fee, microwave and fridges can be requested at time of reservation. Due to limited availability, it is a request and rooms are blocked for requests on day of arrival. The hotel offers a third party company that transports guests to the cruise ships. They charge is $50 per person round trip. Return can be to the hotel or airport.
Mike b wrote a tip May 2024
15 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please don’t stay here."
Read full review
Travelingcritic81 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Scottsboro, Alabama113 contributions32 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find somewhere else to stay if you care about being clean and safe "
Read full review
Keith O wrote a tip Mar 2024
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t hesitate to book the hotel It’s a great hotel that is managed well."
Read full review
Brenda A wrote a tip Jan 2024
Groton, Vermont65 contributions37 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just Don't"
Read full review
Sangitag103162 wrote a tip Dec 2023
Plover, Wisconsin76 contributions64 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"They do not have the airport shuttle they promise. It is nothing but a stench bucket."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Orlando area.
PRICE RANGE
S$80 - S$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn orlando airport west hotel orlando, la quinta orlando, orlando la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA QUINTA INN BY WYNDHAM ORLANDO AIRPORT WEST (S̶$̶9̶2̶) S$72: UPDATED 2024 Motel Reviews, Price Comparison and 195 Photos (Florida) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West?
Nearby attractions include Oak Ridge Gun Range (3.6 km), MacroBaby (5.8 km), and Orlando Watersports Complex (3.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West?
Conveniently located restaurants include Adega Gaucha Brazilian Grill, Dixie Belle's Cafe, and Cantina Catrina Orlando.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West?
Many travellers enjoy visiting City Hall (10.3 km) and Jack Kerouac House (13.5 km).
Is La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Orlando HotelsOrlando Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OrlandoHotels near La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire