We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport

Show Prices
#198 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 497: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here February 18 for one night. Big hotel. Location is excellent there is good food and shopping in walking distance the airport is a 5-10 min drive. Customer service was wonderful. You do have to pay for parking 10$ a day. The room was comfortable the only complaint was bathroom needs major upgrade.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denekia A
North of Boston
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Holiday Inn on January 23, 2017. If I were able to give NO STARS I would have. Being a Spire Elite member, we were not offered a room for members. Our room (2nd floor) had a broken handle on the toilet and the sink wouldn't drain. We brought this to the staff's attention and after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pecw
BobMcCoy_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review

Dear pecw, "Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review of our hotel. I apologize that our team did not provide you with the outstanding stay you and for the encounters with the guestrooms drain and door. I have shared your comments with our Chief Engineer to make sure the issues are corrected. I hope that...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel room was dirty. Carpets were threadbare. Room and bathroom were old. Paid for a king bed actual bed in room was queen. There was a small hole in the ceiling. No microwave and no refrigerator were included although I could "rent" them for an additional fee. No directory of area restaurants with phone numbers was in the room instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sentinelvov
BobMcCoy_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review

Dear sentinelvov, "I appreciate your feedback. I am very sorry that you felt the quality of your stay was not in line with our pricing. We take great pride in our service, however, we try very hard to keep our pricing reasonable and competitive with the local Orlando hotels. Thank you again for your comments as we will address your...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our flights was rescheduled due to ice. Didn't arrive at hotel until later in evening. We were tried and needed to shower and relax. No tv, it was broke, called to front office but after a hour called and told them never mind, it was too late. We had three people in our room and only two sets of towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginnyjann725
Daymain S, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the television not being operative, and not being supplied enough towels upon arrival. We have taken steps to prevent this type of over site in the future and we truly appreciate...

Ponce Inlet, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a platinum level IHG rewards member. I frequently stay at the HI Express one exit away. As they were full, I decided to check out the other property by the airport. When the friendly front desk staff checked me in they indicated that I was on the special floor for Platinum level members. What I found on this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteBuckeye
Daymain S, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Daymain S. Assistant General Manager

Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is always very friendly and professional. The restaurant and lobby are very nice. However, the rooms are very outdated with the carpet very stained and worn. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I don't know what was going on with the parking lot but my room key NEVER allowed me to exit without buzzing the front desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kal S
Daymain S, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Daymain S. Assistant General Manager

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After missing a flight, I took a chance with this Holiday Inn. Very surprised at the quality of the property and the extraordinarily great service of the staff. Especially the dining wait staff. REALLY TOP SERVICE !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis F
BobMcCoy_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Denis F, "Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking a chance on us sharing your experience. I was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Orlando - International Airport. We love making our guests feel at home and it's wonderful to hear that we accomplished that goal. Thanks again...

Tuftonboro, NH
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This place has a great location, beautiful lobby and grounds. More like a resort than a Holiday Inn that I am used to. So, why 2 out of 5? From the moment I arrive it was a cluster*&^k. Checking in was a nightmare, it took four people to look at my pre paid reservation to figure out I actually had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John R
BobMcCoy_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review

Dear John R, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered during your recent stay. I am sorry for the issues that you experienced at our front desk and housekeeping. We certainly fell short of delivering the guest experience we strive for. I have shared your comments with my management team and rest assured, immediate corrective action will...

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 January 2017

This is an old '80s Holiday Inn that has clearly not seen a renovation since that decade. The rooms are very dated, rooms and public spaces are musty, walls are paper-thin, I could go on... The only upside is that the hotel is conveniently located to the Orlando International Airport and in close proximity to restaurants and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan T
BobMcCoy_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Flyguy111111, we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. Although we do understand the hotel is outdated, we are feverishly planning a major renovation of the hotel to include all guestrooms and lobby areas, and, should start in the spring of this year. I would like to invite your back later in the year once we have completed the...

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

The front desk staff not friendly. The air conditioner in the room sounds like a jet engine. Valet no where to be found when we needed our car. Absolutely don't eat the breakfast. Fake eggs. Very disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneSc
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review

Dear SuzanneSc, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to leave a review of our property. We certainly regret the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced during your stay. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason, your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
0.4 km away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
0.3 km away
Courtyard Orlando Airport
Courtyard Orlando Airport
#214 of 334 in Orlando
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boasting a convenient location just one mile from the Orlando Airport, the Holiday Inn Orlando Airport hotel is a Certified Green Florida Lodging, full-service hotel. For your convenience, airport shuttles are offered 24 hours a day to anywhere within three miles of the hotel. Just minutes from downtown Orlando, our airport hotel is close to the Citrus Bowl, Amway Arena, UCF Arena and Brighthouse Stadium for the sports enthusiast. Families enjoy staying at our hotel near the Orlando International Airport. Kids and parents can spend time playing on the fully lit tennis and basketball courts. With SeaWorld, Discovery Cove, Aquatica, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure and CityWalk just a short drive away, our hotel in Orlando is the perfect place to stay on your Florida vacation. Thoughtfully designed with our guests' needs in mind, meeting and banquet rooms at our airport hotel in Orlando can seat up to 475 guests. You won't miss a beat with the complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access, which is also available in our Internet cafe. Relax in our heated, outdoor pool and hot tub, or stay in touch with your daily routine by making use of our Fitness Center. The Holiday Inn hotel near Orlando International Airport is sure to provide all the comforts of home during your stay in Florida. Make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport

Address: 5750 T G Lee Blvd, Orlando, FL 32822-4421
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $162 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Orlando - International Airport Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Orlando
#150 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Highly doubt there is a good room. Stay away.”
 of 5 bubbles pecw, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not impressed , don't know what advice to give”
 of 5 bubbles H5055BTjohnr, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor above, 4th floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles tp943, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not shop at the convenience store acroos the street it a TOURIST TRAP prices are high walk 3 blocks down to the gas station better prices”
 of 5 bubbles 854nestors, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“632 nice view of pool and landscape”
 of 5 bubbles D2543GMbrianb, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5