We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
Start your review of Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
 Click to rate
Clark, New Jersey
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice, quiet complex located by shops and places to eat. Great location, close to parks (10 - 15 minute drive). Check in and check out took a little longer than I would have liked but overall nice place. Seems a little dated from exterior but inside was clean and overall updated. Friendly staff. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theraff4
Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful. Great pool area .Room was nice but the odd thing needed attention like the dishwasher and closet mirror doors. Would have been nice to sit out on a porch or balcony to have your coffee. Close to Disney, and other shopping areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1479Ron
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear 1479Ron, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 31 December 2016

The two room suite fit the 5 of us very nicely. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a nice place, however, I have two major complaints. We never had enough hot water for all of us to take a shower after returning in the evening from the Disney Parks. Also, the washer in the room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jeff K
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Jeff K, Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay with us. We service many guests in our resort and our main goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodation and an exceptions customer service. Consequently, we're very concerned we failed with our maintenance program. We're very sorry you were disappointed with the...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

This condo was perfect for our large family. Very close to all pArks,eating and super shopping! The pool and hot tub where great! Service is also great! The windows where large viewing and a very quiet location !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy H
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay during the holidays. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Reviewed 8 December 2016

Very nice up-to-date rooms, crystal clear clean pool, friendly helpful staff, close enough to the parks at a good price. We stayed here after our first hotel was a flop. Switching to this resort saved our vacation!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeremy W
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!...

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

My family of four and my friend and her family of three recently spent a week in the 3 bedroom unit. It was a great find. We rented the unit through Armed Forces Vacation Club so we got a great deal for the amount of space and location. The layout is sort of strange since it can also be used...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stacey B
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Stacey, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Michigan
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Let me start by saying that me and my family left this resort feeling more than happy about our stay here. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful when we arrived, providing us a quick and painless check in, something I appreciate after a long day of travel. I would say that from the time we pulled into...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gh48152
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear gh48152, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Estero, Florida
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We were staying here for a vacation in Disney and Universal. The condo was conviently located to both as well as restaurants and grocery stores. The room was clean and neat, however was quite noisy. The door between the adjoining suite and ours was not sound proof and it sounded like the others were in our room. I felt a...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jwo03
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Jw03, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We are in the process of planning to upgrade several areas around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here for 3 nights. Overall it was a pleasant experience: the suite was clean, the price was very reasonable, and they let us check in early. My complaints are that there is a "hidden" nightly charge and that there is no housekeeping. They wanted us to pay $37 per day for housekeeping, which comes standard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah D
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Hannah D, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! We do offer cleaning services and linen exchanges for a small fee when requested since we are not a standard hotel and offer condo style rentals. This is an optional service. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

First time staying at Legacy Vacation rentals on Palm parkway and I must say after reading the reviews I was worried but I am glad that I choose to stay here it was beautiful ,clean and spacious . Love the location as well.I will be staying here again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dana S
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Dana, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (377)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Standard Suite (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (183)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just minutes away from Disney(R), Legacy Vacation Club Lake Buena Vista is also only 2 miles from The House of Blues, Cirque du Soleil, shopping & restaurants. Onsite, guests can enjoy the swimming pool, hot tub, tennis court & beautiful garden. About the property A condominium-style resort featuring mini suite, 1-bedroom suites & 2-bedroom deluxe suites. Each room features full kitchens/kitchenettes, dining & living areas, flat-screen TV's onsite laundry facility, business center & free WiFi resort wide ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8451 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6414 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $132 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Lake Buena Vista
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#119 Business Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the entire three bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles edwinap_12, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“full stocked kitchen in 1Bdroom, less than a mile from Disney”
 of 5 bubbles KatieD2trvl, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose the "one bedroom suite". The "double beds rooms" feel so small because of it's design.”
 of 5 bubbles Fraggleberg, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I prefer a first floor room so I don't have to take the stairs every time.”
 of 5 bubbles 204summerl, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 806genea, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5