We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,517: English reviews
Lehigh
Reviewed 28 May 2013

we stayed in room 1221, we were on the 2nd floor facing the entrance of the resort, we read other rewiews and family told us to request a room away from the highway which is behind the complex, otherwise you will encounter the noise from all the traffic passing by. I read rewiews that commented on the sheets, I absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us here at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista. We offer our apology for the room not being as comfortable as it should have been at times. And yes, unfortunately some guests may not be as considerate of other guests and reduce their noise at an appropriate hour of night. But we...

janet209
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Upon arriving and after waiting in line to check in we were told that our reservation was not going to be honored because another guest extended their stay. I was astounded that they simply stated they gave away our reserved room but was then told they were sending us to another hotel further away from our destination. I stated I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank janet209
South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Good: Property was clean and housekeeping offered turn down service daily. Price was excellent for the quality of the room and amenities. Two pools with kid zone. Refrigerator and microwave in room. This would be a five star review based on value vs. amenities. Bad: Customer service was terrible. We booked a king size room and was told we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us here at Rosen. We offer our sincere apologies that our customer service and your check-in experience was not a pleasurable one.

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The room is OK but I had a terrible experience with the receptionists at the front desk. They have to improve the brakfast controlling system because I lost the small piece of paper that they call voucher and refused to give me a copy. The restaurant serves a terrible breakfast even charging you for it and if you loose a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcio C
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the insight of your recent stay with us here at Rosen. Please accept our apology for the situations that did not enable your stay to be an enjoyable one.

Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Rooms were very dirty and i say rooms because they switched us more then once. This wasent just your typical oh theres one speck on the floor oh NO we waited and waited for our room to be clean only to go to the first room and have the toilet so filled with poop that it made us gag! So...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sarap208
Buckingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2013

My boyfriend and i have just returned from a 14 night stay at the Clarion inn. It is quite a big hotel and we were on the 5th floor facing the car park so was very quiet. There are 3 lift points we could use to get to the 5th floor which is good. The room was always clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie618
Wales
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Given the fact the hotel is part of the Rosen group and we have stayed in another of theirs in Orlando before, and this time as well, we expected a certain standard.............. WRONG! We arrived at 3pm to be told checkin was at 4pm and our room was not ready yet. When I asked was it a ground floor I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lainey43
Ipoh, Malaysia
Reviewed 24 May 2013

As oversea travellers, We find this hotel very nice. My wife and myself stayed there for 4nights ,we find the room clean ,big and comfortable. There is microwave, fridge and coffee making facilities in the room. the hotel offer budget breakfast and dinner, althought the food are not that good. Walking distance to near by restaurants if the hotel food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philipcss
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are indeed a great location for all your vacation needs. We hope you will choose Rosen again for your over night stay travel needs.

Apollo Beach, Florida
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We just stayed there last week. We were pleasantly surprised. We stayed at Disney's All Star Movie resort for a week and they couldn't extend us for one night of our stay so we had to find another hotel. We found this on the internet and gave it a shot. The rooms were nicer then the rooms at Disney, had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina L
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us here at Rosen. We are delighted that we were able to accommodate you. We look forward to your return visit.

Cradley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed at the Clarion for two week starting the 5th May. After reading some of the reviews I was a little concerned about the hotel but was pleasantly surprised. We had requested rooms on the car park side and that's what we had. We found the room basic but clean, towels were changed every day and we got new coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaynie55

1,432 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1269)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (302)
Viewed
View from Room (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (249)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (395)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
King Room (31)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#114 of 333 in Orlando
6,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn
#106 of 333 in Orlando
2,749 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than 2 miles from the world-famous attraction Walt Disney World(R) theme park, the Clarion Inn lake Buena Vista, a Rosen Hotel is your ideal choice in location whether you are visiting for business or for an Orlando family vacation. We are an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel distinguished by meeting high standards of quality and service. We are also AAA 3 diamond approved. Our package page offers Walt Disney World(R) tickets combined with a deluxe guestroom to help you plan and budget your Walt Disney World(R) vacation wisely. Walt Disney World(R) tickets can be purchased at our guest services ticket and attraction concierge desk. Here you can pic up the theme park, Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet(R), and Premium Outlets Vineland shopping shuttle schedule. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8442 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6413 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $97 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 640
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Comfort Lake Buena Vista
Comfort Inn Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista staff and other travellers.
272 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (272)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Think twice about all the staff”
 of 5 bubbles beachoscar, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms away from the freeway are quieter our room was 1313 and is was fine”
 of 5 bubbles NIKIBZ, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Basic perfect if your on a budget”
 of 5 bubbles 134Kate404, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on car parking side, 3rd floor or above”
 of 5 bubbles evilasi0, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from main road if you like your sleep as traffic can get noisy on I4.”
 of 5 bubbles griff2017, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay