We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,050 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 815: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice hotel, clean and basic. Exactly what I needed for my trip. Food was nice and staff were friendly. I Would go back as I had a pleasant stay and is right beside I-Drive which is perfect for getting around and seeing sights and transport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanbyrne95
LQ0182GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the location of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We look forward to your return. Kevin H AGM Lq0182gm@lqreviews.com

The Vill
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Because my wife is disabled and in a scooter I need an accessible room with a roll in shower. That is what I reserved and received confirmation of my reservation. When I arrived I was told there were no rooms available that I needed. I told the clerk I had a confirmation and she curtly told me there were few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joerenshaw
LQ0182GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our location. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with not getting the room type reserved and the rudeness of the front desk staff. We normally have no problem honoring room requests but on occasion due to demand we are unable to meet that request. We recommend calling...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Little roaches, medium sized roaches, silverfish, weird flashing light bulbs, toilet leaking on to floor, a smell that's hard to describe, tv remotes hardly function, ice machine not working on our floor, front doors to hotel open so slowly it's like they are telling you to not enter, coffee is awful, oh boy white bread at the breakfast buffet, self...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
LQ0182GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our location. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. The hotel has a pest control company for monthly service and to address any issues mentioned by staff or guests. I will review your comments with the staff so we can address and correct these issues. We hope you...

charlotte nc
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here once before and had no problems so I booked it again. Great option if you have a large dog. Found a roach in my room this time, not pleasant. Pretty sure the people in the room next to me were smoking, I could smell it in my bathroom coming out of the vent. Overall it's really not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brindlelover28
LQ0182GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our location. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We did have the room inspected and treated by our Pest Control company. We hope you will return to experience our normal hospitality. Bob J GM Lq0182gm@lqreviews.com

Manistee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

there is not enough staff and they do not seem to care if you are dissatisfied . it was a oh well attitude. food area needs to have food on it , there was only one employee working the station and there was to many guest for one employee to handle . they could not clean and stock area ,...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny S
LQ0182GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with the breakfast staff and other concerns mentioned. I will review these with the staff so we can address and correct these issues. We hope to see you again in the near future. Bob J GM Lq0182gm@lqreviews.com

Augusta, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent value. Hard to find a place to park in the evening, but all other amenities were very good. We didn't eat breakfast, so I can't comment on that. Staff were friendly and welcoming with pet. We will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon B
Doral, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel it is on a excellent location, but I I had to smash cockroaches in order to use the bathroom. It is nauseating to find cockroaches in a hotel room. I had been there before and had the same issue. It was reported to the front desk. I thought it wouldn't happen again. I was wrong.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fabianar273
LQ0182GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our location. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We did have the room inspected and treated by our Pest Control company. We hope you will return to experience our normal hospitality. Bob J GM Lq0182gm@lqreviews.com

Boulder, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this La Quinta while attending the dog show at the Convention Center. The location was perfect, just a mile away. The room was clean and well kept, just a bit worn around the edges. They also provide breakfast and our interactions with the staff were all positive. Very nice and helpful. If you are looking for a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy Lorraine S
LQ0182GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our location. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and to recommend our property to others. We look forward to your return. Kevin H AGM Lq0182gm@lqreviews.com

Vicksburg, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed between Christmas and New Years and had the best time! There were 11 of us total with 4 rooms and we all had dogs so this hotel was a great option. We travel with our 3 small dogs all the time but my sister in law and niece have large dogs that don't travel so they were a...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannehN1310QE
LQ0182GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the location of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We look forward to your return. Kevin H AGM Lq0182gm@lqreviews.com

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location: there are attractions and restaurants within walking distance. Staff and Service: some were friendly. As the temperature was in the forties and fifties we thought that an extra blanket may be needed. There were no blankets. The breakfast area was unclear - only one batter container for waffles, and to ask a question about what was available or where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
LQ0182GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear you like our location. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with the breakfast staff and other concerns mentioned. I will review these with the staff so we can address. We hope to see you again in the near...

332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe King (32)
Viewed
Double (30)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Comfort Inn International
#118 of 334 in Orlando
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Address: 8504 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9374
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $108 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Orlando Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Margate, Florida
3 months ago
4 months ago
Fort Smith, Arkansas

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't know what else can be do once reservations are made and confirmed”
 of 5 bubbles joerenshaw, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 510 had a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles H1826TLkarenw, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be nice. Friendly attitude towards the staff can get you lots of considerations.”
 of 5 bubbles chrishX4912AR, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 318 for sure, unless you are willing to leave your door ajar and not have a working tv.”
 of 5 bubbles tandys_trainer, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“easy to get to each floor with your pets!”
 of 5 bubbles 270laureld, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay