We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd

Show Prices
#151 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

896 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 634: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After staying at several of the other hotels within the I-Drive area over the past few years, it's become clear that many of the hotels are able to increase their rates due to the traffic in the area. We were there for one night - and also inquired about staying for a 1/2 day as well - so if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank defore4735
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your thoughts. We are glad our property being pet-friendly was perfect for your needs and appreciate you pointing out the convenience of our location and a kitchenette in our suites in your review. Having said that, we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and will be sure to share your...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had 3 rooms for a few nights. We were welcomed by an ebullient Karen who was a delight. The entire staff was cheerful and caring. The rooms were clean and quite acceptable. Yes, this is not a Hilton, but we liked it and will come be back again the next time we are in orlando.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElliotTravels
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review

We are delighted you chose to stay at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd on your recent business trip. We work hard to make sure our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay with us. I am so pleased that your experience was positive and that you found us to be a great value. Our...

San Marcos, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I got here at 3:30 PM and had to wait a few minutes and was told I was checking in early as their check in is 4:00 PM. Only one ice machine and out by the pool. Room was fine and through use of trolly could get to and from places live the convention center. Breakfast was really poor. Front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnPCrow
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your comments. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to know that with the exception of a few issues, you had a pleasant stay. We have noted down your concerns and have shared with the department heads. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel is very close to the main attractions in the city. From the studio Window if you get the right side, you can see the Coca-Cola Orlando Eye, You can go walking to some other interesting attractions. The room is big and the kitchen has all you may need. I know Orlando is a city not to stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrique C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review

We appreciate your consistent support of the Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd. It's always a pleasure to see a familiar face, and we love having you as a regular guest! I want to personally thank you for taking the time to share your perspective with future guests and for highlighting our location as well...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It seems this hotel is in need of an overhaul. The room's appliances and furnishings are dated and worn (e.g., a refrigerator with duct tape on the door). When entering the room, there was a distinct and strong "dirty sweat socks" smell. Next time I'll go up the street to another hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernest J
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your recent accommodation needs. We agree that our facilities, while well-maintained, are in need of updating. We are in the process of finalizing the details of our upcoming renovation. In the meantime, we will continue to do an excellent job in keeping our facilities clean and fresh for all our guests. I hope the...

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel December 10, 2016. It's not that it's a bad hotel, but I wouldn't call it good either. It wasn't filthy but could be cleaner. The room was ok, standard room, standard decor. There were a few small stains on the rugs (I realize that happens but still) the bathroom floor was pretty clean but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott_Nancy66
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your valuable feedback. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I have shared your valuable comments with my concerned department to take corrective action so this does not happen again. Thanks again, we would love the opportunity...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is review is for the lousy customer service with the reservations department. I booked to stay in Orlando for a business convention in early February 2017. I had to cancel my trip due to unexpected reasons. I called the reservation number to cancel my hotel reservation and everything went smoothly. The man on the line said an email would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmc7281
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are terribly sorry about the issues you experienced with our reservation department, and even more so that we did not appropriately correct the situation. Your comments have been discussed with the team, and we are reviewing our procedures so this does not happen again. Thanks again for sharing your feedback.   Sincerely, General Manager

San Ramón, Alajuela, Costa Rica
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay in the hotel was fantastic, all the staff was very helpful, friendly and efficient, thank you Keren, Fabiene you made it easy for us; the room clean and big enough for our family ! We enjoyed it alot

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Floria V
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd. we are delighted you loved your spacious room and the excellent service provided by our staff, especially Keren and Fabiene. I will share your gracious compliments with them for the job well-done. Thank you for choosing us, and we...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel Dining Area and Guest Bathroom is dirty. I spoke to the receptionist and all she did was apologize. There are no soaps, shampoos, cups or anything in the room and you have to go downstairs to the lobby to get them if your want them. The overall feel of the Hotel is grimy. Not a pleasant stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilovepapillons
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review

We want our guests to arrive to a clean and fresh suite that is well maintained. I am sorry this was not the case during your recent visit and for any inconvenience this may have caused. Our housekeeping team will make the necessary changes to ensure we are providing the best accommodations for our valued guests. Thank you for your...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

1) When you first walk in to the hotel and as you continue to walk throughout, you can't miss the musty smell. (2) Our room smelled like cigarette smoke. I requested another room, and the lady at the front desk was nice and provided us with another room. (3) Not only did we find mold in the sink, tub, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AshlynStofan
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review

You are correct to expect clean and fresh accommodations when staying at our hotel. I am sorry for the less than fresh smell and for the inconsistencies you indicated. I will follow up with our housekeeping department to ensure team is following the established checklists to ensure we are up to our companies high cleanliness standards. I will also follow...

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Comfort Inn International
#114 of 334 in Orlando
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd

Address: 8750 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9358 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $122 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd Florida
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Convention Center
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in Orlando
#161 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably a better deal if you are staying and cooking”
 of 5 bubbles JohnPCrow, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose the rooms on the right side that shows the Orlando Eye. It´s nice!”
 of 5 bubbles 23henriquec, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Staff suggestion and offered best available room.”
 of 5 bubbles 647fadin, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor with a view of the pool is best place to stay..”
 of 5 bubbles lovelife2015, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Floor 1 has pet friendly rooms w/no carpet and close to the exit. May also work for wheelchairs and walkers.”
 of 5 bubbles 443DeborahG, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5