We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Show Prices
#69 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive\/Convention Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,336: English reviews
St. Augustine, Fl, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel location, while difficult to find initially, was the best part of our stay. It was an easy drive into Universal Studios. The hotel itself is older and in need of updating. Our room had a musty smell, not atypical in Florida, but not pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was nice. Overall, this is a very average hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 615kimbers
Management response:

Dear 615kimbers, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate the kind words and hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Have a terrific day! DeAngelo Hammond

United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was easy to get to. The lobby was clean and bright. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was great. Check out was smooth.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sherryt789
Management response:

Dear sherryt789, Thank you for your comments we really appreciate the feedback. You can be assured that these will be posted on the employee bulletin board for all to see. Again thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Convention Center Orlando and we value you as a Hampton Inn Convention Center Guest. DeAngelo Hammond

Alachua, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property is in a great location for everything Orlando. The property is well maintained and everything is very comfortable. There are great eateries within walking distance and with the access to local transit you dont have to drive anywhere. If you have the pleasure of dealing with Mr Javier, that will be an added bonus. He is very attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary J
Management response:

Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am extremely pleased to hear our services suited your needs to the best of your expectations. Thank you again for choosing us as your Orlando hotel destination and we hope you serve you excellence again in the future! Have a fantastic day!! DeAngelo Hammond

Louisville, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This my reason for staying at a Hampton Inn. Moderately priced and they are no surprises. You get good service and consistent expectations of the rooms, service and ease of getting the business part done. This particular hotel is conveniently located close to the convention center and has a some great people working there. Highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen B
Management response:

Dear Stephen, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that our location was perfect for your needs. I hope that when you return to Orlando we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Have a wonderful day! DeAngelo Hammond

Orlando
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Shockingly disappointed in this Hampton Inn. Roaches in the room. Terrible smell that the hotel was clearly aware of as they were actively spraying febreeze upon arrival to the room. The tub constantly dripped water resulting in water waste. Breakfast was lacking gluten free option including edible fruit.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Poggyitis
Management response:

Dear Poggyitis, Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey and providing us with this feedback. I am deeply sorry for the issue that you had with your room while you were here. What I will be doing next is taking this information and following up with the corresponding departments to make sure these issues...

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent service. Responsive staff. Clean rooms. Hassle free experience. Good selection and variety for breakfast. Easy access to convention center. Easy to locate hotel. Close to attractions, shopping and I-4.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank randallns
Management response:

Dear randallns, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am extremely pleased to hear our services suited your needs to the best of your expectations. Thank you again for choosing us as your Orlando hotel destination and we hope you serve you excellence again in the future! Have an amazing day! DeAngelo Hammond

MoJupiter
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hampton Inns are my go to business hotels and I have found them for the most part to be consistent in good service, value and cleanliness. Special mention to the Staff at this one for their above and beyond efficient and friendly service - especially Kareem on the front desk! Thank you for your help! Breakfast, good wifi, 24 hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoJupiter
Management response:

Dear MoJupiter, Thank you for your comments we really appreciate the feedback. You can be assured that these will be posted on the employee bulletin board for all to see. Again thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Convention Center Orlando and we value you as a Hampton Inn Convention Center Guest. DeAngelo Hammond

Green Cove Springs, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean, beds and pillows very nice, very convenient to convention center with shuttle from the hotel next door to and from convention center. Convenient to shopping entertainment and food areas. Only complaints were that there were no washcloths in the bathroom and when we asked for washcloths we got extra hand towels and there was no microwave....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 423kristand
Management response:

Dear 423kristand, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that our location was perfect for your needs. I hope that when you return to Orlando we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Have a fantastic day! DeAngelo Hammond

Palm Harbor, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very pleased with the whole experience at the Hampton. Qualtity service and reasonable price in a resort type area. Such a wonderful breakfast is served. Staff is very good. I would recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure at Orlando Florida. It is in a good location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertpA5577UW
Management response:

Dear robertpA5577UW, Thank you for much for sharing this great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful day! DeAngelo Hammond

Navarre, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent staff, enjoyed the digital check in. The price was a very good value. This is a older property but has been updated. The rooms show a slight amount of wear and tear. This didn't detract from my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DON W
Management response:

Dear Don, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We truly appreciate the kind words and hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Have an amazing day! DeAngelo Hammond

440 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
One King Bed Study with Sofa Bed (39)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Double Beds (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Price Range: $160 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center Florida
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
Ohio
12 days ago

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“7th floor was super quiet!!”
 of 5 bubbles Papisuave, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Rijos, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay someplace else!”
 of 5 bubbles AlA132, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No room has a great view. I was on the seventh floor, it was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles buckinut33, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you need a shower stool in the room, don't use theirs, the stool is removable but bolted to the tub, causes flooding.”
 of 5 bubbles 188gaild, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5