We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

PricelineUS$76*
View Deal
#77 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$76*
Great Deal
US$89*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive\/Convention Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,737 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,392: English reviews
Miramar, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Great location and value, just needs tweaking with staff and maintenance of room. Shower didn't work correctly, towels were not left in room. Front desk workers not friendly. Barely, exchanged two words with me when I checked in.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maritza Q
Brian S, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello Maritza Q, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I will be addressing the issues that you explained here. Please accept my sincerest apologies. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to reach me at 407-354-4447. Thank you so much and have a great day!

Dania Beach, Florida
Reviewed 10 July 2015

This hotel is in a great location very close to several dining options and a few nightlife spots. I was in town for a convention and this hotel was a 2-minute drive to the convention center. I was greeted warmly by the front desk and had a friendly and quick check in. My room was a standard room as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenny A
Brian S, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello Lenny A, Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate the feedback. It was our pleasure to serve you and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our apologies about the eggs. For a couple of weeks there was in issue with eggs nation wide. You may have noticed that the prices...

Reviewed 7 July 2015

The staff were magnificent, always helpful and willing to go the extra mile. The hotel needs a major overhaul. It felt dirty because of the state of the room and hallways. Carpets were ripped, curtains were shabby and stained. The lampshades were broken. The wood vanity in the room was peeling and looked as if something heavy hit it and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellegI7888SB
Brian S, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello MichelleGl7888SB, Thank you for you kind words with regard to our staff. Being "magnificent" is definitely the direction we want to be going in. I do apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay. The good news is that we are in the process of finalizing plans to undergo a renovation in the near future. I hope that when it...

Caversham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We have stayed here many times on our stays in Orlando. Good value, clean acommodation with simple but great American breakfast. Hotel is in a great area, the nicest part of I-Drive near bars, restaurants etc. Only negative is the pool area was starting to show wear & tear. New sun-beds & parasols

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TukTuk180
Brian S, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello TukTuk180, Thank you so much for taking the time to share you experience with us. I would also like to thank you for your loyalty. I have some good news, we are currently in the process of having our pool furniture restored and soon our pool will be restored as well. I think that when you visit us again...

Bristol
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Travelling in a party of 4 including 2 teenage girls we needed a base to explore Orlando and all the theme parks and this Hampton Hotel was ideal! The 2 double rooms were plenty big enough and the inclusive breakfast (though a little repetitive for 14 days) provided a great start to the day. The location between International Drive and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_ShoeBristol
Brian S, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello The_ShoeBristol, Wow...thank you so much for the kind words! We loved having you as much as you loved being here. I will be sure to pass this review on to Jenni and the rest of the team so that she will be the recognition she deserves. We definitely hope to see you and your lovely family again soon. Have...

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

We didn't have a reservation. Walked in and got a room. Rooms were decent. Showers were ok. Water pressure wasn't that great. Pretty quiet. Great location! It was exactly what we needed after a late night being out with friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4AngiesFun
Brian S, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello 4AngiesFun, Thank you so much for your review! We were very pleased to have you as our guest. The next time you are in the area, I hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Take care and have a great day!

Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Hotel staff were very friendly. Could use 2 people during normal check in times. There was quite a check in line at 5:00 PM on a Saturday with only one person. Rooms were very good. Very large hotel for a Hampton Inn. Breakfast crowds were very large and this made for issues with selections running out. I would suggest going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
Brian S, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello Craig H, Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the kind words as well as the constructive feedback. We will definitely take your suggestion under advisement. Thanks again and I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 5 July 2015

My wife and I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago and were very disappointed with our stay and even with the service after we left. While we stayed at the hotel we were constantly interrupted in our room by maintenance because they were going to the wrong room #. Our bed was hard as a rock and my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VonIII28
Brian S, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello Vonlll28, Thank you for sharing you experience with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you described. I am sorry that you had such an awful experience. With regard to the package, without going into a detailed explanation, we were given the incorrect address the first time and our Housekeeping Manager was unable to reach you to...

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Great hotel just off International Drive. Walking distance to convention center, Pointe Orlando and new eye of Orlando. Amazing customer service and exceptional continental breakfast. Beautiful pool and clean rooms. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atlgrl10
Brian S, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello Atlgrl10, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share this with us, thank you! I am happy to hear that you found our customer service to be "amazing" and our breakfast to be "exceptional." When you return to Orlando, I hope that you will think of us. We would love the opportunity to serve you again. Have a...

Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

I arrived today to stay for one night in business. I'm familiar with the area a bit, from prior trade shows at the convention center. Brian Sipes was really helpful at check in, as I had some questions about the online rate and the area. Clean rooms, good location for restaurants and shopping, and friendly and helpful staff. Will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brie A
Brian S, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello Brie, Thank you so much for the kind words! It was my pleasure to assist you and I hope that I have the opportunity to assist you again in the future. Have a terrific day!

440 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
One King Bed Study with Sofa Bed (39)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Double Beds (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Price Range: $119 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center Florida
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question
Brighton

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on the 5th floor facing University Blvd, quite either way”
bird383, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't try to fit 5 people in a room even if it lets you.”
Ken_from_Denver, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“7th floor was super quiet!!”
Papisuave, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not first floor”
Rijos, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay someplace else!”
AlA132, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$76* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$89
Hampton.comUS$79
Orbitz.comUS$79
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates