We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

974 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
See the most recent reviews
Showing 946: English reviews
Fairmont
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We have stayed here before and were not disappointed. It is right on the beach, with a beach side pool. A hot tub would be a nice addition. We had an ocean front room and that was important to us as my wife is handicapped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter C
BestWesternCDS_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol, responded to this review

We're glad that you enjoyed your oceanfront room, watching the ocean is very calming and relaxing. We strive to give excellent customer service and are happy that you've returned to our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Tacoma, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The hotel was in good shape after hurricane Matthew...everything was great. Location was perfect in Ormand Beach Florida with a great beach access. Loved the outdoor fireplace near the pool. Staff was great and we enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie A
BestWesternCDS_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol, responded to this review

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the fire pit. Our staff strives to give excellent customer to all our guests. We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Staff was friendly, room was clean, price was very reasonable. My only complaint was that the pool was closed. A hurricane had come through the week before and needed only to be cleaned. It didn't appear to have any damage, only sand and debris in the water. After a week, I thought they should have had this cleaned and reopened.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
BestWesternCDS_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol, responded to this review

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, Hurricane Matthew wasn't so kind to our pool. The pool pumps were damaged, therefore we were unable to open the pool right away. Our pool is open and we hope to see you as a return guest in the near future.

Alachua, Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This was our 2nd time staying at this BW and we will be returning. We had reservations at another hotel however that hotel was closed due to the hurricane. We did not experience the things others did – roaches, furniture being nasty, carpet wet, etc. We had a pleasant stay, the staff was excellent, the atmosphere was very motorcycle friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fs2
BestWesternCDS_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Im glad that you enjoyed your stay and Biketoberfest!! We hope to have you back next year as we will be completely renovated! We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel should have never been open after hurricane Mathew it was totally not ready electric problems the furniture was nasty the carpet still wet no pool just to name a few oh no discount though makes me wander if I will ever stay at a best western again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
BestWesternCDS_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol, responded to this review

So sorry to hear your stay wasn't satisfactory. As you know, Hurricane Matthew did a lot of damage in our city and we hope to be back to normal as soon as possible. I hope you give us the chance to serve you better for a future stay. If you would like to talk more about it, please don't hesitate...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

First room had roaches so I was moved to another room. Guess what? More roaches. I was there for a wedding and we received a group rate. Therefore, the manager refunded $35 (you read right, for a two night stay) since we didn't pay much for the room, he felt I wasn't entitled to more of a refund.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marybeth M
BestWesternCDS_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol, responded to this review

Im sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory stay. If you would like to talk more about it, Im always available at (386) 672-6711. I look forward to speaking with you!

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

If you want to be right on the beach for a good price this place is okay. The hotel is old. I was in a remodeled room. New mattress and carpet. But the overall condition is old and rundown. The staff was nice and the breakfast was typical hotel food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryGren
BestWesternCDS_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing our renovations that we are in the process of completing! We hope you got to use all of our amenities while staying with us and also the restaurants that are within walking distance of our property. I hope you come back the next time youre in the area! Have a great day!

Roberta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for free on a time share presentation. It was clean & comfortable, just a little out dated. The staff was very nice. They are in the middle of doing a much needed renovation, I'm sure it will make this a 5 after completion! The pool was very nice & clean. We were unaware that you cannot have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendra W
BestWesternCDS_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol, responded to this review

I'm glad that you enjoyed yourself while staying with us for your timeshare presentation. Im glad to hear that you got to enjoy the ocean front pool and fire pit while you were here! We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This is a nice place right on the beach. Our room's balcony faces the motel next store but is on an angle so we have a partial ocean view. The pool and patio area are very nice and are right on the sand with direct beach access. There is an underground parking garage with an elevator. There are plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollohla
BestWesternCDS_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad that you noticed our renovations that we are doing. We hope to have them done by the beginning of December 2016. If you are in the area, I recommend stopping in to check out the new upgrades!! Thanks again for choosing Best Western Castillo Del...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Exactly what I expect from a BW. Comfortable, clean, well located with all necessary amenities but no big luxury. What made the stay a little bit more unpleasant was those travellers that think when, they are in the pool area, that everybody will enjoy the music that they are listening to or that because they are a group of people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paskheb
BestWesternCDS_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol, responded to this review

Im sorry to hear that another guest was playing their music louder than you would like. Our staff has been made aware and hopefully this wont happen again! Im glad that you enjoyed your stay and all of our amenities. We look forward to having you back in the future for a peaceful and relaxing stay number two!

289 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#13 of 28 in Ormond Beach
405 reviews
0.2 km away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
480 reviews
1.2 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#5 of 28 in Ormond Beach
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
57 reviews
1.6 km away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#17 of 28 in Ormond Beach
182 reviews
1.5 km away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Retreat to the newest hotel in Ormond Beach, Florida and enjoy affordable A1A beachside accommodations near Daytona International Speedway, Ocean Center Convention Facility and the 23 miles of uninterrupted beautiful Florida beaches.Welcome to the Best Western Castillo Del Sol, the best choice in lodging while visiting the Ormond Beach, Florida area where guests will receive comfortable and affordable beachfront accommodations. The hotel provides guests with convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in and around the Ormond Beach area. Guests staying at this hotel will enjoy guest rooms featuring pillowtop beds, cable satellite television with free movie channels, refrigerator and free high-speed wireless Internet access. Luxurious suites and rooms with ocean views and fully equipped kitchens are also available for those that want to indulge. The Oceanfront Efficiency rooms also include a DVD Player, kitchenette complete with full size Refrigerator, Microwave, Stovetop, Cooking and Dining Ware, and Dining Area, and a private balcony with a panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean.Convenient and delicious breakfast can be enjoyed at the hotel's onsite restaurant. There are also 75 restaurants and shops within 2 miles of the Hotel. And to help make life on the road even more comfortable, this Florida Best Western hotel features an outdoor swimming pool and the safety of underground parking.Whether traveling to Ormond Beach FL for business or for pleasure, the Best Western Castillo Del Sol is close to where travelers want to be. Guests can spend the day enjoying the sun, surf and sand at the beach, touring Casements, the Rockefeller summer home, walking the Ormond Memorial Garden or exploring the Kennedy Space Center. NASCAR fans will enjoy being situated so close to Daytona International Speedway. The world's largest Harley Davidson dealership can be found only minutes away from the Best Western Castillo Del Sol.This Ormond Beach hotel frequently hosts guests in town attending local events like Bike Week, the Daytona 500, Cheerleader Nationals and Biketoberfest. And no trip to Ormond Beach is complete without enjoying a day of family fun at nearby Disneyworld and Universal Studios. The Hotel is just 1/2 mile from the Ormond Scenic Loop & Trail.The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Castillo Del Sol is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Ormond Beach, Florida. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Address: 205 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8105
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: $92 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If an ocean view room, high up closest to the ocean should be best. Otherwise limited view and noise from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles luvboating_99, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront room-it's a great choice”
 of 5 bubbles kasya2003, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“View of Ocean from balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ocean front or 5-7th floor ocean view close to ocean as possible”
 of 5 bubbles 1va-gentleman, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Oceanview is nice but since it is also poolside, more noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Paskheb, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay