We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean East Resort Club

Save
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (18)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good35%
  • Average14%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“pool deck”(10 reviews)
“time share”(11 reviews)
“hot tub”(9 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
32
33
14
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
33
14
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool decktime sharehot tublocation is greatthe staff was friendly and helpfulfront desk staffevery morningbucketmurphymattressunittraciebeachdaytonaapplianceshurricane
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

the murphy beds are too small should be king beds, this was a resort that was damaged by a hurricane and they have done a great job to repair and redo this resort. The pool and beach are terrific. The area still looks quite depressed...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank getawayweekendann
Response from Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort ClubResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me start by saying that Tracie was great and the rest of the staff was also great . Now the manager he was was a absolute jerk I arrived with my service dog that I told them about before I got their . I...More

1  Thank thedipman
Response from Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort ClubResponded 3 weeks ago

I’m sorry you felt like I asked you the wrong questions. I asked you two questions, Is the dog a service animal required because of a disability and what task has the dog been trained to perform. You told me the answers and you offered...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bad beds (pullout and murphy) in the small studio rooms. we won't be going back there. good things- location, heated pool, pool toys, restaurant and bar close by. riptides was good and on the same parking lot.More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank 2018SpringBreak2018
Response from Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort ClubResponded 4 weeks ago

We are disappointed that you did not like the beds. We have tried very hard to post pictures and make sure the description of the units are posted on all the sites that we use. This is done so that you are not surprised or...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018

Just spent a week here and loved it. The resort is newly remodeled from the damage caused by two hurricanes. The staff was friendly and helpful. They worked very hard at keeping the grounds clean. The pool deck was new and looked fantastic. The staff...More

Thank Paul W
Response from Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort ClubResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon! We are certainly happy you enjoyed your stay and hope that we exceeded your expectations.

Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

I'm an owner, stayed here for week 49. The resort still looks "tired" even after a major renovation. With the huge investment into the resort after hurricane damage it should look better. After two years of the resort being closed Ocean East did nothing for...More

Thank im43winston
Response from Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort ClubResponded 23 January 2018

We are sorry that you did not think the resort looked better. We did spend 14 months total renovating the units and common areas. In addition to new furniture and appliances, we also replaced curtains, carpets, new tile flooring in the kitchen and bathrooms, new...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Ormond Beach, FL
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (18)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tqrusty
26 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Dr Edward D | Reviewed this property |
No all the beds are not Murphy beds. Those are in the studio style units, the 2 bedroom + units are regular bedding. Location is very convenient for any traveler who wants to be at the beach. Plus there's entertainment next... More
0
Votes
radomeperson
19 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Debby S | Reviewed this property |
No pets are allowed.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Pick ocean side can't beat the view"
Read review
"Beach view and 3rd floor is best view. However pool side on first floor gives you direct access to beach."
Read review
"Ask for Ocean/Pool side."
Read review
"Avoid rooms with no balcony!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing